HardwareHeaven.com

HardwareHeaven.com

Looking for the skin chooser?
 
 
  • Home

  • Hardware reviews

  • Articles

  • News

  • Tools

  • Gaming at HardwareHeaven

  • Forums

 

Go Back   HardwareHeaven.com > Forums > Software / Tools > Applications, Software and Tweaking


Applications, Software and Tweaking Got a problem with an application? The place for all your program, software and tweaking questions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Mar 24, 2007, 12:17 PM   #1
All wheel driver!
 
MGaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: five Cylinder Heaven, wales GB
Posts: 204
Rep Power: 0
MGaz will become famous soon enough
System Specs

exclamation will the real SPYBOT s&d plz stand up!

what's the address of spybot?

i've read that there are 'fake' urls out there that pretend to be spybot's site, but the software installs adware etc instead. With some sites having changed the 'donate' button to donate money to a false site instead.

So i'm a little concerned to see two URL's with the same site, both saying "the home of spybot s&d" .

so whats the proper address?

http://www.spybot.info/en/index.html

or

http://www.safer-networking.org/en/index.html
__________________
Processor: 7.5
Memory: 7.7
Graphics: 7.2
Gaming Graphics: 7.2
Primary Hard Disk: 5.9

[3DMARK Vantage: 9229] [3DMARK 06: 18365] [3DMARK 03: 46941] [3DMARK 2001 SE: 36059] [3DMARK 2000: 29438]
MGaz is offline   Reply With Quote


Old Mar 24, 2007, 01:00 PM   #2
mkk
Cthulhu/Dagon 2012
 
mkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Gefle, Sweden
Posts: 4,487
Rep Power: 132
mkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refutemkk has a reputation beyond refute
System Specs

Both lead to the same forums and download sources, so you can assume both adresses pointing to the same web server.
mkk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 01:07 PM   #3
...just bummin 'round
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,907
Rep Power: 112
[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute[hobo]eclipse has a reputation beyond refute
System Specs

just be sure to get Spybot Search and Destroy(S&D), which both of your links lead to and all will be well
[hobo]eclipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 03:09 PM Threadstarter Thread Starter   #4
All wheel driver!
 
MGaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: five Cylinder Heaven, wales GB
Posts: 204
Rep Power: 0
MGaz will become famous soon enough
System Specs

thanks again.
__________________
Processor: 7.5
Memory: 7.7
Graphics: 7.2
Gaming Graphics: 7.2
Primary Hard Disk: 5.9

[3DMARK Vantage: 9229] [3DMARK 06: 18365] [3DMARK 03: 46941] [3DMARK 2001 SE: 36059] [3DMARK 2000: 29438]
MGaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2007, 08:54 AM   #5
DriverHeaven Lover
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 162
Rep Power: 0
aNy_oNE is an unknown quantity at this point
System Specs

Visit the site in my sig; you'll see how two addresses can lead to the same site.

*Edit: Hm, apparently that's another forum where it's in my sig.. site is http://thesource.ofallevil.com

Last edited by aNy_oNE; Mar 28, 2007 at 10:59 AM.
aNy_oNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools