PAX Auzentech Products Driver

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. MichaelR

    MichaelR New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It seems on Windows 7 x64 SP1 (Yeah, I know. I bought a bunch of new hardware then folded.) whenever you switch modes while there's playback occurring, the entire system will lockup.

    Card: Auzentech Forte
    PIU: PAX_AZT_FORTE71_V1.21_SWPACK_30JUL10V2.00.7z
    Test Media: http://www.thesixtyone.com/s/vz4Q2xWk3PU/ (Anything works.)

    EDIT2: THX installation failed, just in case you didn't know if it worked or not.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2011
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Ya I don't think my THX would work on those tech cards sorry guys.
     
  3. eSp!s0

    eSp!s0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: PAX Auzentech Products Driver

    Little Feedback:
    I installed the Forte Pack I downloaded on 24th February this year (don`t know, if this is your newest one, think you did another beta after) and everything is fine as everytime.
    Till now, the mode-switching via the creative volumecontrol in tray is working a bit better. If I switch to gamemode, the volumecontrol also shows "gamemode" when moving the mouse over it. With other drivers it never or only sometimes showed "gamemode" after switching to it (it showed no mode then, the space was empty/not there).
    Also I have a better feeling with the bass, it`s stronger but not louder (funny words, I know). Don`t know if this is only what I am feeling or if this is really "better".
    So far, I am very happy with this set. But as you know, I never had much problems with your sets :)
     
  4. frankletank

    frankletank New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re : PAX Auzentech Products Driver

    Hello Pax :)

    Any New for new set of PAX Auzentech X-fi Forte ?
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Some time later this week mate :).
     
  6. frankletank

    frankletank New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re : PAX Auzentech Products Driver

    Thank you :)
     
  7. frankletank

    frankletank New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re : PAX Auzentech Products Driver

    Please PAX new pack for auzentech Forte with your last tweak :) and latest software please please
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    It be later today :)
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
  10. frankletank

    frankletank New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re : PAX Auzentech Products Driver

    Big thank you :) i will install and report tomorow after game , guitar , ...
    What the change log ?


    edit : not possible to update alchemy (1.43 is the last) and DDL , DTS connect (the new version is in x-fi bravura rc1 driver december 10)
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2011
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Same as others just updated tweaks stuff nothing much change :).
     
  12. frankletank

    frankletank New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re : PAX Auzentech Products Driver

    Hi , no bug with this set i tested GuitarRig with asio , game , mp3 , dvd ,....

    Good job :)

    Just update alchemy and DTS/DDL encoder please....

    Big thank you from belgium pax ;)
     
  13. heavendriverX

    heavendriverX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: PAX Auzentech Products Driver

    hey PAX, im using ur drivers since ages. last year i got my auzen forte 7.1 and im having problems that drivin me nuts hard. since yesterday i have the problem(the last month the problem disappered after restart), that the console launcher just give me the msg "no supported device found"...
    i had 100 reboots, 100 different driver installations and and and. what can i do.
    is there no crack or smth possible to tweak in the registry to make my device ID compatible? im totally owned and i think i have to give up...
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    What driver not installing go posted your ID I take look. I'm still waiting on other feedback on both driver sets once there good I work on Other sets again :)
     
  15. rubenesque

    rubenesque New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi all; I am new to the forum.
    i am frustrated and about to throw my Forte out on the snow.
    I know this question has been discussed many, many times before, but i have not been able to find the answer yet.

    After numerous attempts to instal PAX and Auzentech drivers, my Forte is still not seen by Windows 7. I have:

    1) Inserted and removed the card on its slot many times,
    2) Removed all instances of drivers with Driver Cleaner
    3) Installed Auzentech stock and PAX drivers (one at a time of course; and cleansing with Driver Cleaner in between,
    4) Disable the High Definition Audio and Detect Hardware changes on Device Manager to see if it finally gets recognized as a Forte and not HDA
    5) All of this with Native Sound disabled in BIOS

    I know the problem is more Windows 7 in this case and that drivers cannot do anything until the card gets acknowledge as a Forte, but
    I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT OR WHERE TO GO. PLEASE HELP!!!

    Sorry, sorry, sorry for asking this again.

    Thanks in advance!!!

    ASUS P5KC with E8400 @ 3.79 GHz
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    did you used lastest pax auzen forte?
     
  17. rubenesque

    rubenesque New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am not sure which one is the latest.
    Question:
    Shouldn't the card need to be detected first by Win7 for a successful driver installation; ie if it doesn't show Forte in Device Manager, drivers won't even start installing.
    Do I have this sequence right????
     
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Did you download this drivers > http://www.hardwareheaven.com/pax-download-auzentech-series/ correct thread?
     
  19. rubenesque

    rubenesque New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did download and install them.
    It only installed the Console and when clicked, it tells me that there is no compatible products. Device Manager still lists the Forte as High Definition Audio. I don't see Forte anywhere.
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    what your device id? did you disable your sound board? Sorry I'm little under weather my head not clear at moment couldn't see grandparents today.
     

Share This Page