PAX_AZT_PRELUDE71_2014_V1.05

Discussion in 'PAX Download - Auzentech Series' started by Robert McClelland, Jul 26, 2014.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    black3yed likes this.
  2. black3yed

    black3yed New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi,

    thank you very much for your work on auzen drivers ;-)

    her's my feedback :
    I've tried installing the PAX_AZT_PRELUDE71_2014_V1.05, on windows 8.1 x64, but did not work.
    I've disabled signed signature, but didn't get the popup asking to continue or not with installing driver .
    I've also tried to install driver in device manager. Driver was found, but did not found the file to install

    I went back to PAX_AZT_PRELUDE71_2013_V1.00, wich installs fine

    best regards
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I'll used that base driver again rebuild later today
     
  4. black3yed

    black3yed New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks ;-)
    probably one or several file(s) missing like it was on PAX_AZT_PRELUDE71_2013_V1.00, with pax.ico and pax.bmp

    i'm comparing the inf files with the files in folders, trying to find wich file(s) is/are missing
     
  5. black3yed

    black3yed New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Maybe I found the missing file :
    Decoder.ini is not present in Audio\Drivers\vista\common
    There are several lines refering to this file in Audio\Drivers\vista\wdma_emu.inf
    I tried to copy it from the folder Audio\Drivers\xp\common.
    This time I get a possibly corrupted file or hash error, when trying to install driver in device manager

    hope this could help ;-)


    EDIT : I was getting this error because I was not in signature disabled mode.
    once this done, I've updated the driver with succes, in device manager
    Let's try a complete install ....
     
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2014
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    np I'm helping new person right now plus what hard we have bad weather on our way here where I live by 6pm I won't do much on work to then might have wait tomorrow :). Thought give you heads up.
     
    black3yed likes this.
  7. black3yed

    black3yed New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no problem , big thanks ;)

    ...full install succesfull !
    just needed to copy decoder.ini from Audio\Drivers\xp\common to Audio\Drivers\vista\common
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    ah ok cool :) I wish I can reupload it but servers are refuse me to connected lol but download links still works I just PM the staff let them know.
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    It's been reupload let me know :)
     
  10. black3yed

    black3yed New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Everything seems to be working fine
    no crackling noises since I installed, yesterday
    thanks ;)
     
  11. LaP

    LaP New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What is the difference between those drivers and the official Windows 7 one? I still have the official 1.15 drivers but i have a problem with them under windows 8. They are working all fine for the most part but the current mode is not saved when i shut down the computer like it used to be in Windows 7. The drivers keep reverting to Game Mode everytime i reboot and i want to boot in entertainment mode like i did in Windows 7.

    So i wonder if those drivers have this bug and if not do they have all the features of the official drivers like dts, ddl and such.
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    alot bug fixing in tweaks ;)
     
  13. black3yed

    black3yed New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    to keep your current mode saved in windows 8 :
    1. set the mode you want.
    2. instead of complete shutdown, go in sleep mode.
    3. wake computer
    now settings are saved, and you can shutdown

    ;-)
     
  14. kcaj

    kcaj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for these Robert!
    Great to see new drivers for our old Prelude.

    Unfortunately just had a BSOD whilst playing Diablo 2 with EAX enabled via Alchemy and MPC-HC playing music in the background.
    The BSOD was to do with ctoss2k.sys.

    I'm thinking it might be time to go Asus or get the new Creative card.
     
  15. regulat0r

    regulat0r New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey Robert, I appreciate all of your time and effort with this! I just went through a clean install of Windows 8.1 and can't for the life of me get the 1.0 or 1.0.5 driver working for my X-Fi Prelude. I tried installing as an administrator, it goes through the steps and after a reboot I see the volume panel in my task bar but it can't find my card.

    When I manually try to install the driver in Device Settings using your zip, I receive the following error:

    " Windows found driver software for your device but encountered an error while attempting to install it.

    Auzentech X-Fi Prelude 7.1

    The hash for the file is not present in the specific catalog file. The file is likely corrupt or the victim of tampering.

    If you know the manufacturer of your device, you can visit its website and check the support section for driver software. "

    Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Did you disable driver sign on 8.1?
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    auzen tech are much dead if you can't installed on 8.1? I don't have card to test it that why :(. Time upgrade to z series
     
  18. Astennu

    Astennu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you for all your hard work on these drivers.
    I did not use mu Prelude for quite some time because of driver bugs with the original Auzentech drivers under Win8 and 8.1.
    They worked fine with Win7.

    After trying a Gigabyte board with amp up (Realtek 1150 with XF-I MB3) i was not conviced this was the way.
    So brought the board back and took out the Auzentech card again to see if it works befor buying a ZxR.

    So far it works :)
    Only the back audio is not at the back output but uses the side output. 5.1 is working now.

    The only problem i have so far is that there is a lot of sound disruption (krackling sound) when you use the Crystalizer and other sound boosting features.
    Even when using my Z-5500 it is clearly audible with certain audio files / youtube movies. (the z5500 is not know for its very good clarity of sound :p my AKG K550 is way better in that department)

    Is this a known issue? When i disable the Crystalizer it does get less but its not completly gone.
    I did not have thes problems with the Onboard audio and XF-i MB3 but thats a 100% software solution. Where the old XF-i is a hardware processor. And off course different drivers.
     
  19. gug42

    gug42 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I will try them during this week.Is there some one who test "what-U-heard" function to send sound to another output ?

    Thx in advance
     

Share This Page