Please test the final sets of 2013 v1.00 thanks :)

Discussion in 'PAX Download - Auzentech Series' started by Robert McClelland, May 18, 2013.

  1. Mr-Zizz

    Mr-Zizz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    PAX_AZT_PRELUDE71_2013_V1.00

    3/25/2013

    These work.
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2013
  2. Cooop

    Cooop New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They work perfectly with my Forte on Windows 8 64Bit Professional, but the THX console didn´t work.

    Is there any issue to get the THX console working?
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Some cards don't let thx console to work so I don't know. You can try older set that was working just don't reinstalled the drivers on top.
     
  4. gjergji

    gjergji New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    works everything fine here, including the THX console... thank you Robert!
    win 7 sp1, prelude
     
  5. kcaj

    kcaj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Still doesn't work for me. Doesn't install the drivers :(
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    It may not work on windows 8 they need make driver for it.
     
  7. kcaj

    kcaj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry, I should have said, I'm on Windows 7 SP1 x64 with Auzentech Prelude
     
  8. Shadrac

    Shadrac New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for your work !!!
     
  9. morbiD

    morbiD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't install the Prelude drivers on Windows 7 SP1 x64, even with driver signing disabled.

    During the installation process it asks if I want to install the unsigned driver, but then once the install completes my Prelude doesn't show up in the sound control panel.

    If I check device manager, it just shows an "Unknown Device" with a yellow triangle and exclamation mark. If I view the properties for this device, the device status reads:

    If I go through the driver update, it tries to install the driver again but fails with the message:

     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    You might need installed official drivers before mine.
     
  11. morbiD

    morbiD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was previously running Driver Fusion to clean up after uninstalling the official driver.

    This time I first tried installing the official driver then uninstalling without running Driver Fusion afterwards, then installing the PAX driver, but this resulted in exactly the same problem as before.

    Next I tried installing the official driver and installing the PAX driver over the top, but Windows just continued using the official driver. When I tried forcing it to use the PAX driver through device manager, I got the following device status in the device properties:

    This was accompanied by a "Reinstall driver..." button, but when I clicked it and reinstalled the PAX driver, the reinstall failed, saying:


    I also noticed that the PAX driver seems to be dated 3/21/13. Shouldn't it be 6/19/13? I downloaded it on Friday night from the link on the 1st post...
     
  12. Petronije

    Petronije New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I run on windows 8 64-bit and was looking for your mods, Pax :)
    I tried this latest 1.00 for Forte but it doesnt works fine. In sound devices it appears something like High Definition sound device or something. Would take a look at it?
    Thanks very much for ur work, ur awesome and I really do appreciate it :)
     
  13. Petronije

    Petronije New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, so what I did was I installed the only one official driver and then after restart I reinstalled the Pax version. Was that right? Is it now Paxed? :)
    Here is one thing...in Audio Control Panel, under X-Fi CMSS-3D settings I can enebla or disable it and move the slider but nothings happening with sound and surround option is dimmed...
     
  14. Petronije

    Petronije New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, Im soryy again but it is a bit frustrating when things are not quite simple as it should be. Now, I disabled 3D and swithed Dolby Neo Pc and then again to 3D and then all options were there :) Im happy again. Now I just wonder if when I actually reinstalled suite from official with Pax is it actually paxed now?
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Wait for officail set I just reformated :) going installed windows 8.1 preview then rework the sets.
     
  16. Petronije

    Petronije New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, surely will do :)
     
  17. Petronije

    Petronije New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Robert, here is one epic question for you. Since, there has not been made ever...
    Recently I installed dual boot Linux Mint and I like it how it runs in general, but... there are always some butts :), my particular and some others as well auzentech cards are not recognized in linux so well. I do apologize if this is not appropriate forum to ask but since you are the programer and you know SB chips very well...

    Is there a possibility to by any chance get Forte working on linux. So far there are recognized chips on some level but I got only rear channels working so Im forced to use Realtek`s output and replug my speakers to get full sorround while Im on Linux. I prefer linux more cuz of some reasons of performance and stability but when I want to watch a multichannel movie which like almost always is that way, I need to reboot to widows and replug speakers.
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2013
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I don't know linux or how the driver made for them sorry.
     
  19. Petronije

    Petronije New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It`s ok, I was just hoping that maybe there is a chance for making it working with any kind of work around :)
     
  20. Petronije

    Petronije New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi again, I lost my internet at home so Im not in posibility to be online constantly and Im using it from different homes, lol. Anyway, Im quite confused with what should I download. Im running on win 8.1 now and would like to have ur mod for my forte but I still have that issue os High Definition Device stuff instead of acctual card. Is there recently updated version of drivers but with the same label v.1.0? How do I know if Im on the right page?
     

Share This Page