Post Your Old Hardware

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussion & Support' started by QB71, Dec 5, 2014.

  1. Dyre Straits

    Dyre Straits 10 Grandkids, 5 boys and 5 girls!

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    18,262
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Trophy Points:
    153
    I just got this one back from my mother's PC that I had built for her a few years ago. She now has an HD5450 in her refurbished box that I got her for Christmas this year.

    This served me well and was still in good working order when I got it back at Christmas.

    X1950 Pro:

    X1950Pro-FrontBackt.jpg
     
    Calliers likes this.
  2. IvanV

    IvanV HH Assassin Guild Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    9,715
    Likes Received:
    1,176
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Thanks for the reply, grog, I didn't know dummy cards used to be required on older boards when not utilizing multi GPU.

    @Dyre: Sweet card! It came out during what was a hardware drought for me (between my 9800 Pro and the 4670).

    We used this card for a very short period, my sister needed one urgently for her old PC and, as it was already really old at the time, someone just gave it to us and it remained in the house:

    LEGO i Stari HW 029sc.jpg
     
    Tyrsonswood likes this.
  3. grog

    grog Roxy Music

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I had one of these many moons ago

     
  4. Calliers

    Calliers HH's Man In Black Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    31,920
    Likes Received:
    2,070
    Trophy Points:
    139
    Sweet ass card Dyre! :D

    And I too owned a Geforce MX 440 at some point or other Ivan, I remember I was bloody excited when we got it (after it's range had just come out).
     
  5. Kazeko

    Kazeko Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I can't post pics (due to the nature of the building they're in), but I have five old 733mhz Intel Celerons (512 megs of ram!) on proprietary mainboards running a few voice recording modules that are still in daily use.

    I recently had to replace a CPU card (MB/CPU/RAM all in one), and had to ship the card back to the OEM for reman. Ultimately they had to source another part because the mainboard was clocking the CPU up to 748mhz (and crashing!)
     
  6. tastyweat

    tastyweat Lurking

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,924
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    73
    ZnMnSe likes this.

Share This Page

visited