Realtek/Soundmax Modds + SB X-fi MB 1.2

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by -Alexa-, Apr 9, 2011.

  1. psychok9

    psychok9 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've installed all panels on soundcard, following the guide.

    If i configure for 5.1 channels, I don't get any DTS output on optical link.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2013
  2. maxamillion

    maxamillion New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    any update to new drivers? i want to update mine to what ever is latest. windows 8.1. thanks
     
  3. Killa-Eyez

    Killa-Eyez One With Eyes That Kill

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi guys! Wanted to thank the guys who contributed to this thread with the awesome mods! All works fine!...

    Except...

    I'm trying to enable DDL or DTS-Connect or both. I've seen that it's been asked before in this thread and in another one yet the answer is vague. Hoping to get a clear one from one of you elite modders...

    I have the SoundMAX ADI AD2000B chip on my P5Q-E mobo. As I said before, all Creative software works with the exception of the aforementioned. I'm doing this on Windows 7 Ultimate x64.

    Plz help?
     
  4. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    DDL & DTS-Connect very sure not working for software of x-fi 1 or 2 or 3....
    Creative already said it....
     
  5. Killa-Eyez

    Killa-Eyez One With Eyes That Kill

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get that, what I'm saying is, how to enable it on my sound chip? Or is it only possible through bios modding?
     
  6. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    You mean enable what?! x-fi mb 1 & 2 & 3 all can enable by key from creative...
     
  7. ThePornstar

    ThePornstar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi there,

    I have Soundmax AD 1984 chip on my Lenovo T61 board and I've tried all download links for drivers in this thread and none works.

    HW ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_11D4&DEV_1984&SUBSYS_17AA20BB&REV_1004

    Can someone add my HW ID to driver so I can test it out?

    Thank you very much!
     
  8. ThePornstar

    ThePornstar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone? :)

    EDIT: HW ID added into driver .inf and .cfg by myself- everything's working just fine on my T61 laptop :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2014
  9. Goldenboy

    Goldenboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are there any new modded version of Realtek driver support and Creative X-FI MBIII software updates?

    How is the quality of the modded Realtek driver and creative X-FI sound compared to the original X-FI card itself? Hope someone can compare and verify the sound quality.
     
  10. roniistar

    roniistar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, I have installed realtek modded drivers 7040 and SB XFI MB3 .. SB XFI MB works fine but the problem is that sonic focus and dolby digital makes no difference to the sound when turned on.. I use windows 8.1 64bit. Any help would be appreciated
     
  11. Goldenboy

    Goldenboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where can i get the SB X-FI MB3? Thanks.
     
  12. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Only x64 version and tesing with win7 x64
    download must be disable your anti-virus software
    because keygen portect with ZProtect software....

    Please check Readfirst.txt first.
    You must add your realtek device id by yourself

    Code:
    include package
    Sound Blaster X-Fi MB 3-1.00.04
    Sound Blaster Cinema 2-1.00.10
    Realtek_HDA_6.0.1.7233 x64 only 
    
    http://depositfiles.com/files/2xv53bks8
    
    Thanks for virusek's help....
    Please don't paste to other site...
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2014
  13. zmc

    zmc New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Can you tell me the link password ?
    Thanks
     
  14. zmc

    zmc New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can download it
    Thanks
     
  15. batttttt

    batttttt New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    please password, thanks.
     
  16. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Are you kidding...?! no password, make sure please...
     
  17. maxamillion

    maxamillion New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi cmhdream. i uninstalled all previous drivers (realtek and creative xfi). added my hardware id. when i run setup for realtek when the loading gets to the end i get an error
    realtek "hd audio driver failure!! [Error Code: 0xE000024B]

    i tried to even run setup in compatability mode with no luck. i have even tried it in safe mode no luck. i have used driver sweeper to remove the last traces of realtek and xfi. have you got a solution? i am running windows 8.1 64 bit. laptop is asus g73 jh. thanks
     
  18. maxamillion

    maxamillion New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    wait dont worry. all sorted. just had to disable driver enfore signature. thanks for the files cmhdream. everything working very well and much better than xfi 2. :D
     
  19. ricky1992

    ricky1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Hi~
    I have follow this, it worked.
    But how can I make dolby v4 work
    I have tried to instal dolby v4, but when I install,
    It say "PCEE needs to be installed"
    So how can I fix it
    thanks


    sorry for my english
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2014
  20. aloise

    aloise New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi
    i tried install it on win8.1 64 and when i execute run.bat don't create kga files maybe missing files becouse DTSpatcher has 5 files?
    Can you write in short installation procedure
     

Share This Page

visited