Sound working only above volume 5

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by TamarindoJuice, May 21, 2016.

  1. TamarindoJuice

    TamarindoJuice New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello guys!

    I'm having a weird bug with latest driver, sound works only after volume up to level 5,
    before this it keeps mute.
    Thers any fix for this?
    Anyone else is experiencing same problem?


    W10 10586.318 (stable build)
    Titanium X-fi PCIe SB0880
    GA-H81M-H Gigabyte
     
  2. Sebastian DI

    Sebastian DI ElPresidente

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Good Morning.

    Yes this seems normal, same setup as u have, Win 10 Pro latest update XXXXX.318,

    Titanium X-fi PCIe
    Asrock EXTREME6 Z77 board
    3770K Ivy Processor Intel
    8 Gigs RAM not overvolted, stable.

    I can confirm this is normal (Sound only when volume is set to 5), so u do not need to exchange the soundcard.

    Regards,

    Basti

    Edit: Same with the
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD PCIe
    (Only sound when the volume panel is set to 5).
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2016
  3. ncc1977d

    ncc1977d Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    It is the same with my X-FI Titanium HD PCIx.
     
  4. TamarindoJuice

    TamarindoJuice New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you guys for your reply!

    Sounds really weird, i've got a lot of problems with Asus Xonar cards a time ago and now i feel a bit decepted with
    Creative ones too... What about this broken drivers? This bug of volume is really annoying to me.
    It's probably time to switch to my boring Realtek onboard solution.

    My specs
    W10 10586.318 (stable build)
    Titanium X-fi PCIe SB0880
    GA-H81M-H Gigabyte
    8GB RAM Dual Channel Hyper-X Kingston 1600Mhz
    EVGA Nvidia GTX 960 SC 2GB GDDR5
    Intel Core I3 4130
     
  5. CHEF-KOCH

    CHEF-KOCH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    This needs to be fixed within the OS not creative drivers. On newer versions it works from me, so I guess it's because OS. I quickly tested it in a VM.
     
  6. TamarindoJuice

    TamarindoJuice New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah, intersting news Son Goku
     
  7. ncc1977d

    ncc1977d Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    And Redstone makes it more worse then in TH2 cause of the new TPM "Feature".
    I think i will downgrade to Windows 7, when Redstone sucks like TH2...
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,258
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I could try rebuild the driver did you try currect T HD? I'm just kinda lazy I be working on drivers starting next week :)
     
  9. ncc1977d

    ncc1977d Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Not on the latest RS build, but when RS is released i will test it out.
    Right now i use XFI_SupportPack_3_8 (WDM MODE), cause it does not fail @ installing the Volume CP, DTS, Dolby, ect...
     

Share This Page