XP,Vista,Win 7 Driver Support for Audigy,XFI,Xtreme Audio,USB,PCI E Support Cards

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    You have encoder installed? Only way it would work.
     
  2. zirkony

    zirkony New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi.
    my audiocard - creative titanium hd [ SUBSYS_11020043 ].
    I have tested on of these install on XP(32bit) and win2003(64bit - my main OS) :
    - "PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver Suite V2.35 Default Tweak Edition"
    - "PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver HD Suite 2013 V1.00 Default Tweak Edition"
    , at the final - the system does not see device.

    But i cannot find this my device_id (SUBSYS_11020043) into "\Drivers\wdm\wdma_emu.inf".
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2013
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Your device id be in dxdiag did you look after you save info?
     
  4. zirkony

    zirkony New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i just tested again these drivers [on win2003 x64]
    "PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver HD Suite 2013 V1.00 Default Tweak Edition\Drivers\setup.exe"
    option selected - by default: -driver instalation / wdm Drivers
    and make restart.

    At final > "unknow device" again in device manager .
    So, in dxdiag, if driver were not installed, then in dxdiag is not displayed.

    In device manager > "unknow device"
    "Device instance id"
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1102&DEV_000D&SUBSYS_11020043&REV_1000\5&90FDD3B&1&0101
    "Hardware id"
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1102&DEV_000D&SUBSYS_11020043&REV_1000
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1102&DEV_000D&SUBSYS_11020043
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2013
  5. zirkony

    zirkony New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    to edit
     
  6. zirkony

    zirkony New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After , i try on "PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver Suite V2.35 Default Tweak Edition" to modify "Drivers\wdm\wdma_emu.inf":
    - find all rows with "SUBSYS_00461102",
    - duplicate these (notepad++) row
    - and replace "DEV_000B&SUBSYS_00461102" with my iD "DEV_000D&SUBSYS_11020043".
    - Reinstall drivers.
    but, again "unknow device" .
    (note: under ubuntu OS, this device has been detected ok, and it works ok.)

    for "HKLM,%StrCTKey%\DATABASE\PRODUCT\FEATURE,"PCI&VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_00461102",,"DATA\CTP0881W.DAT""
    I don't know what value to use, there are many variants: CTP0880W.DAT,CTP0882W.DAT,CTP0886W.DAT,CTP0883W.DAT,CTP0889W.DAT, CTP0888W.DAT,CTP0881W.DAT.
    I leave last used value - 'CTP0881W.dat', i found that these files are from "Drivers\wdm\win2k_xp\data".
    But i don't know which value of ".dat" to use.
    After install process, where are these .dat files stored in hosting OS ? (to try modify registry with different values of ".dat")
     
  7. nikolay80

    nikolay80 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello. Install to my PC "PAX Audigy ALL OS Driver 2013 V1.05 Default Editon". My sound card is Creative Audigy ZS2 Platinum Pro. The windows is 7. After few restarts the sound happen totally shit. After reinstalling the driver all is OK. And then again the same thing. Where is the problem???Sorry for my english:)
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    You have put the computer to sleep after you save your settings then wake then reboot then should be fine.
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Sorry miss your reply way then did you fix the issue?
     
  10. nikolay80

    nikolay80 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did that but then again after restart the sound is bad.:confused::confused::confused:
     
  11. nikolay80

    nikolay80 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any ideas about my problem???
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Did you pop back in and out what mother board you have? If you have nforce board your in bad news audigy series don't like those boards. Sound like your card might be dieing did you try other computer if you have one? Why not upgrade pci xfi from ebay?
     
  13. nikolay80

    nikolay80 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The motherboard is ASUS P8Z77-V LX.When install the driver sound is excellent.After restart is like radio.
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2013
  14. nikolay80

    nikolay80 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The problem is resolved.After restart the "Tone Control" decreased bass and treble with 8dB.I increased it to 0dB and all is OK.
     
  15. zirkony

    zirkony New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Firstly, I read that TitaniumHD will be suported in XP with PAX drivers [in ~readme.doc].
    So, after some tries to fix drivers problem .. at the final this sound card is set far away from my PC :).
    I think, better solution is to buy an "usb->i2s in Asynchronous mode", and need to be soldered on pcb ... , and change the default opAMP.

    About drivers. I downloaded the official from creative, and the PAX, make diff_merge, and these drivers are the *same. Then I made conclusion that in XP it isn't supported ...
    In new PAX drivers, the line with XP support - is deleted.
    I don't know if it was tested on XP by someone this audiocard with PAX, and reported that it is work.

    Or it is possible ? to install drivers [XP/win2003] of this audiocard with next req:
    - select 16/24bit
    - select the frequency: 44.1,48,96.. - probably, this is selected automatically
    i don't need de EAX... and the rest ..
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I forget edited t hd for xp support there no way this can be done for xp beside xp pbe dead next month you should upgrade to w7 or w8 I don't have creative tools to make the drivers to work on xp
     
  17. LikaKeren

    LikaKeren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi...I am new here...

    I want to ask do you also do PAX driver for SoundCore 3D?

    My motherboard is G1.Sniper 5 and the onboard audio is Creative SoundCore 3D.
     
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I need do driver tweaks update soon on the set.
     
  19. optimxr

    optimxr New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello Robert M., I have a Audigy SB0570 Card with Win7(build 7601) and the Creative driver is not working(SB24_PCDRV_LB_1_04_0090).
    I was directed to your forum to see if there is a OEM ID mod that I can use to get the driver to work. How do I get the Card ID and Sub ID that you need? I am new to the forum, hope I am following protocol OK. Thanks for your help.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2014
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,280
    Likes Received:
    247
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Ya I need your device ID ;) I make Audigy Se driver set soon.
     

Share This Page