HardwareHeaven.com

HardwareHeaven.com

Looking for the skin chooser?
 
 
  • Home

  • Hardware reviews

  • Articles

  • News

  • Tools

  • Gaming at HardwareHeaven

  • Forums

 

Go Back   HardwareHeaven.com > Forums > HardwareHeaven's Heaven > Flame Warzone


Flame Warzone Need to let off some steam? here is the place ! READ THE RULES !

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 9, 2002, 05:24 PM   #1
Zeeky H. Bomb
 
brc64's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Evansville, IN
Posts: 826
Rep Power: 0
brc64 is on a distinguished road

Default Post it's a conspiracy - driverheaven.com

I come back to the Flame Warzone this morning to see if I have any new replies to the driverheaven.com thread I started, only to see that it's GONE! The only conclusion I can draw is that there is some kind of conspiracy and that either the owners of driverheaven.net or driverheaven.com or maybe both are trying to keep me quiet.. well it won't work! I'll tell the world about it!

Or maybe it was just a freaky weird random problem and I'll just repost. But if this one disappears too...

A quick recap of what I posted... I'm in the habit of using CTRL+ENTER to automatically fill in URLs in IE, and occasionaly I forget that DriverHeaven is a .net site, so when I type driverheaven CTRL+ENTER, it takes me to http://www.driverheaven.com , which is one of the worst web pages on the internet. It has popups, tries to install something, and when you leave, it tries to give you a new homepage (and more popups). It's all the things I hate about web sites rolled into one page.

So I ask, who wants to buy the domain and redirect it here? Hmm? Anybody?

- Me
brc64 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old Sep 9, 2002, 05:42 PM   #2
A Legend in Underwear
 
UberLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Unknown
Posts: 5,255
Rep Power: 0
UberLord will become famous soon enough

Default Post Re: it's a conspiracy - driverheaven.com

Quote:
Originally posted by brc64
It has popups, tries to install something, and when you leave, it tries to give you a new homepage (and more popups). It's all the things I hate about web sites rolled into one page.
Ah - another IE user.

Try using a decent browser to stop the madness
__________________
Gentoo Linux - Developer (baselayout)
Read my blog

"I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours."
Stephen Roberts
UberLord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9, 2002, 10:28 PM Threadstarter Thread Starter   #3
Zeeky H. Bomb
 
brc64's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Evansville, IN
Posts: 826
Rep Power: 0
brc64 is on a distinguished road

Default Post Re: it's a conspiracy - driverheaven.com

Quote:
Originally posted by UberLord
Ah - another IE user.

Try using a decent browser to stop the madness
I'd use it if it worked, but until I can use my mouse properly in it, it's CrazyBrowser for me.

- Me
brc64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9, 2002, 10:44 PM   #4
A Legend in Underwear
 
UberLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Unknown
Posts: 5,255
Rep Power: 0
UberLord will become famous soon enough

Default Post

Try The Proxomitron web filter then
__________________
Gentoo Linux - Developer (baselayout)
Read my blog

"I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours."
Stephen Roberts
UberLord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2002, 09:16 PM   #5
American Soldier
 
Ryoko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Posts: 1,725
Rep Power: 0
Ryoko is on a distinguished road

Default Post Re: it's a conspiracy - driverheaven.com

Quote:
Originally posted by brc64
So I ask, who wants to buy the domain and redirect it here? Hmm? Anybody?
if you've got the $900, then go for it
Ryoko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools