HardwareHeaven.com

HardwareHeaven.com

Looking for the skin chooser?
 
 
  • Home

  • Hardware reviews

  • Articles

  • News

  • Tools

  • Gaming at HardwareHeaven

  • Forums

 

Go Back   HardwareHeaven.com > Forums > HardwareHeaven's Heaven > Off-Topic Forum


Off-Topic Forum A place to chill and relax ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old May 1, 2004, 04:44 PM   #1
HardwareHeaven Extreme Member
 
The_Neon_Cowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 16,009
Rep Power: 92
The_Neon_Cowboy is a jewel in the roughThe_Neon_Cowboy is a jewel in the roughThe_Neon_Cowboy is a jewel in the rough
System Specs

Yet another eBay Scam? -email

Zerodamage wanted me to post this for ya



It aperas to be another ebay scam email. He says when he mouse overs it the link it displays as http://familytravelgroup.com/ebay-se...unt-update.htm as the web adress.

Be Advised...this apears to be a fake
__________________
The_Neon_Cowboy is offline   Reply With Quote


Old May 1, 2004, 05:25 PM   #2
HardwareHeaven Extreme Member
 
zerodamage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 3,478
Rep Power: 0
zerodamage is on a distinguished road
System Specs

If you use Outlook Express, you can see the actual URL and not the spoof. This is of course an issue with Internet Explorer which is what Neon used to view this. Look at my picture below and see the true URL of the link when I hovered my mouse over it. The URL is on the very bottom of the E-mail.



I imagine I should NOT be using OE either. Someone wonna shoot me a good, free, secure email client that is able to access HTTP mail?
zerodamage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1, 2004, 05:33 PM   #3
Obvious Closet Brony Pony
 
Judas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 100 miles from anywhere
Posts: 31,843
Rep Power: 247
Judas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his statusJudas is godlike in his status
System Specs

Gold Member
well it isn't E.... but it is mail....... check with your local post office.. ..... the numbers of people that are going to just walk into this one is going to be unreal yet again....i really wish people would pay attention...
__________________
Quote:
I accidently my Reputation
Judas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools