|
|||||||
| Off-Topic Forum A place to chill and relax ... |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 | ||
|
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Infinity
Posts: 3,679
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
I placed a genuinie item on Ebay 4 days ago. In the description of the item i put ' any questions and my email' (whch was different to my registering email address).
Today i got an email in the seconday email account (gmail) sayng this: Quote:
http://www.veronotice.ro/dll.html Now my suspecians that this in not a real ebay sent mail is that, the original email address i registered with (my isp's) doesnt have anything new from ebay in it. Plus the item is still on ebay and in my ebay account it says nothing about none of this, no new mails and the item is still up for bids. So is this some scam email trying to get my sername and password? EDIT*** Just got this email Quote:
__________________
new sig comming soon
|
||
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
HardwareHeaven Extreme Member
|
most likely a scam. if you dont trust your email, look at your ebay messeges in your control panel. if its not there, then its a fake.
__________________
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Infinity
Posts: 3,679
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
nothing new in my ebay control panel, and the item is still listed...
__________________
new sig comming soon
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Lurking
|
definitely a scam... i really hate people who do that... I just gave them an ebay account and password lol wink wink
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
HardwareHeaven Extreme Member
|
you realise http://www.veronotice.ro/dll.html is a spoof site wright? (Someone other then ebay) a scammer who wants acess to you ebay / paypal account
If you did you seroiusly botched up! AS you only sighn in at the offical ebay site in the US www.ebay.com forward that email to spoof@ebay.com http://pages.ebay.com/help/contact_u..._security.html read here for more info.... goto the offical ebay site sign in an change your password IMMEDIATLY, check you account information etc... god knows what you goten you self into hopefully you don't have paypal with the same user/pass
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Infinity
Posts: 3,679
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
Quote:
Stupid fuckers, trying to scam me
__________________
new sig comming soon
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 | |
|
HardwareHeaven Extreme Member
|
Quote:
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Infinity
Posts: 3,679
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
done!
__________________
new sig comming soon
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
HardwareHeaven News Mod
|
Quote:
i have plenty of this trash in the last year or so....it's not just this type either the most common type is emails asking for you to either post outside the country you have listed on the listing,or offering you 5 times more than it's listed...PLEASE POST YOURE DETAILS FOR PAYMENT & POSTAGE.all follow the listing of mobile phones seem to be the most common. Last edited by MIG-31; Jul 29, 2005 at 07:41 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
HHs' Resident Kitty Lover
|
I got a similar scam e-mail yesterday, the only flaw in the scammers plan is that I dont have an ebay account :-)
__________________
![]() Sig Courtesy of Mousey ![]() |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|