|
|||||||
| Retailer Discussion Had a good or bad experience with an online retailer such as newegg? or did you buy a system from a company like Dell, Alienware, Voodoo or Falcon? then share your findings with others and help someone make a good purchase.. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
HardwareHeaven Senior Member
|
Anyone used Pricelover.com
They are selling a monitor I want to buy at a very good price.
However it seems they are a relatively new company. Ratings for the business do not show up in shopping comparison results. They do have a registered address in Sheffield. Apparently they are run by the guy who founded eBuyer.com. They have a 'comodo' site guarantee certificate but I realise that only confirms they are who they say they are - doesn't in any way vouch for the business. I am on a tight budget so can't afford to be f****d about so any experiences would be welcome. Thanks
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
DriverHeaven Founder
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 32,480
Rep Power: 179 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
I haven't ordered from them to be honest, but I found their site and I have to say it put me off the company entirely. It may sound very narrowminded but if I don't feel confident with a good looking professional website i wonder about the people behind it.
Let me know if you order from them. I know the people in ebuyer pretty well ill try and verify the legitimacy of those claims if you want? Any products you are looking for in particular? |
|
|
|
|
|
|
HardwareHeaven Senior Member
|
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
I am looking to buy an LG W2442PA 24" monitor. They are selling it at £167, which in the Google shopping results is the cheapest.
I agree, the site design doesn't fill me with confidence. Plus there are no reviews. After doing some googling for users experiences I came up blank. I have found a few people asking the same questions as me but no answers to it. However, I have found the item on More Computers for £172 - despite the fact that in google search results the price is listed at over £185. So I will probably go there once they get some more stock. Cheers anyway. |
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
DriverHeaven Newbie
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
They're fine (or at least they were with me). I ordered a Pixma MX860 Canon multifunctional device (printer/fax/scanner) from them because they had the lowest price on the web. I ordered it on Sunday 1st November & it was delivered on Wednesday 4th. It came in its Canon box & was undamaged. It is now connected up and working. Although cautious, I didn't get bad vibes from the website - when things are too slick then they tend to make me more suspicious. I took the plunge, after all there was protection through my credit card provider and in fact was rather pleased overall with their service.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
HardwareHeaven Senior Member
|
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
Thanks for the advice. I went with another site in the end but I will bear this in mind for future reference.
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
DriverHeaven Newbie
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
I spotted a "too good to be true" offer on their site for a 10.2" Digital photo frame, but decided to risk it for £28.99, and 2 days later it arrived all fine. Thumbs up from me..
Would recommend... however im a little confused.. as i found this .... Intellectual Property Office - Electronic Trade Mark Journal - UK Applications At the bottom it says Ebuyer holdings Limited, which either means ebuyer are behind pricelover.... or they are running scared and have tried a "dirty tricks campagin" to try to register pricelovers trademark. Anyone got any ideas!!! |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
DriverHeaven Newbie
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
Absolutely brilliant! I've placed 3 orders with them (Mike Naylor is the guy running it) over the past week & his service is friendly & effiecient. OK, there may be a few items misplaced on the site & it feels a little clunky sometimes, so what? His prices are between 10 & 25% cheaper than anywhere else on-line & some of the other sites I've visited leave a lot to be desired with how the items are displayed. If you know what you want & don't have to have lots of pictures & flash adverts all over the place, Mike "Pricelover" Naylor is your man! Highly recommended!
By the way, I'm in no way affiliated with Pricelover or Mike Naylor, I'm one happy customer, having bought £600 worth of gear that would have cost me at least £700 anywhere else. Basically a Phenom II AM3 mid-range gaming box - no peripherals. Last edited by Psyzygy; Dec 4, 2009 at 10:08 AM. Reason: Qualification. |
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
HardwareHeaven Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
Just ordered with them based on the recommendations in this thread, i had a nightmare with onestoppcshop.com. they are terrible at handling orders and cannot seem to do anything but tell you that if you have a complaint then you can write in about it!! I'd strongly recommend that you steer clear of them.
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
DH FaN BoY
|
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
a lot of one posters here say its a good site im going to order a bunch of stuff from listening to one time posters...
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
Relapsed Gamer
|
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
Quote:
__________________
E Penis Specs:
<------------- See System Specs |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
HardwareHeaven Newbie
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
I would well and truly avoid this cowboy company!! Have used and been burnt by them!!!
|
|
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
HardwareHeaven News Mod
|
Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com
Quote:
Old threads Resurected with a unconstructive addition to the thread can be closed... As there is no description to what your purchases are or the problems you have im closing this one. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|