HardwareHeaven.com
HardwareHeaven.com
Looking for the skin chooser?
 
 
  • Home

  • Hardware reviews

  • Articles

  • News

  • Tools

  • Gaming at HardwareHeaven

  • Forums

 
HardwareHeaven.com > 

Reviews

 > 

Mice / Surfaces

Advanced
Search

SteelSeries Rival Optical Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 24th December 2013

Today we take a look at a new mouse in the SteelSeries range, the Rival. This mouse features a new body shape, taking us away from the design used on the likes of Sensei and Kana. Is it for the better though?


Gigabyte Aivia Uranium Wireless Gaming Mouse and Macro Station Video Review


by Dave Chaos | 2nd December 2013

Today DaveChaos reviews the Gigabyte Aivia Uranium Wireless Gaming Mouse including Ghost Macro Station.


Insomnia49: Logitech G602 First Look with DaveChaos


by Dave Chaos | 27th August 2013

Dave Chaos meets Alex Machado, Senior Content Manager at Logitech Gaming for an exclusive look at their new G602 Gaming mouse... and a few extras too.


Razer Naga Hex (League of Legends Edition) Video Review with Kaeyi Dream


by Kaeyi Dream | 12th August 2013

Today Kaeyi Dream has her hands on the League of Legends branded Razer Naga Hex. Check out her latest video review.


Razer Naga (2014) MMO Gaming Mouse Video Review with Kaeyi Dream


by Kaeyi Dream | 3rd August 2013

Today Kaeyi Dream has her hands on the brand new Razer Naga, updated for the 2014 Razer range. In her video Kaeyi compares the new 2014 edition to the previous editions and the Logitech G600.


Roccat Kone Pure Gaming Mouse Video Review with DaveChaos


by Dave Chaos | 30th July 2013

Today DaveChaos reviews the Roccat Kone Pure Gaming Mouse, specifially the Inferno Orange Color Edition. Watch the latest HardwareHeaven video review now!


Corsair Raptor M30 and M40 Gaming Mice Video Review with Kaeyi Dream


by Kaeyi Dream | 24th July 2013

Today Kaeyi Dream takes a look at the latest Corsair Raptor gaming mice the M30 and M40. Corsair acquired Raptor Gaming last year, and we can see the influences of both Raptor and Corsair design and technology.


Tt eSPORTS Theron Gaming Mouse and Galeru Bungee Review


by Stuart Kerley | 28th June 2013

The Theron mouse is aimed squarely at the real time strategy player with the mouse being promoted and design in partnership with Softball, the StarCraft 2 player from Tt's professional gaming team, the Tt Apollos.


Logitech G400s Gaming Mouse Video Review with DaveChaos


by Dave Chaos | 19th June 2013

Today DaveChaos reviews the Logitech G400s Gaming Mouse. Be sure to check out Dave's YouTube channel for more of his personal videos, and subscribe to the HardwareHeaven channel to keep up-to-date with our video reviews.


Logitech G500s Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 7th June 2013

Today we have a midrange model in the G series, the G500s, on our review bench to find out what Logitech offer in the £60/$70 price range.


Corsair M95 Gaming Mouse Video Review with Kaeyi Dream


by Kaeyi Dream | 17th May 2013

Today Kaeyi Dream gets her hands on the latest Vengeance Gaming Series mouse from Corsair the M95.


Logitech G700s Rechargable Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 16th May 2013

Logitech are now releasing an updated version of their award winning G700, the G700s which vastly changes the chassis material as well as the sensor used. Today we have this new hybrid wired/wireless model on our test bench to review.


FUNC MS-3 Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 28th February 2013

Today on our test bench we will be taking a look at FUNC's first gaming mouse in their new range, the MS-3. The MS-3 is a 10 button large gaming mouse with a unique thumbzone button configuration and we are keen to see if it lives up to the quality reputation that FUNC have for their products.


Razer Ouroboros Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 20th February 2013

Recently Razer released their Lamborghini inspired mouse, the Ouroboros. With multiple interchangeable parts, ambidextrous layout, wired and wireless operation, changeable shape and a distinctive design it looks to compete with some impressive gaming mice at the high end of the gaming market.


Corsair Vengeance M65 Gaming Mouse Video Review


by Kaeyi Dream | 7th February 2013

Kaeyi Dream takes a look at the latest Corsair Vengeance M65 gaming mouse in her latest video for HardwareHeaven.


Mad Catz GLIDE 7 Gaming Surface Review


by Stuart Davidson | 25th January 2013

One item which gets a significant refresh in Mad Catz move away from the Cyborg sub brand to the main is the G.L.I.D.E. 7 gaming surface. Today we have the refreshed product and will find out what it is all about.


ROCCAT Kone Pure Video Review


by Kaeyi Dream | 23rd November 2012

Kaeyi takes a look at the Roccat Kone Pure Mouse.


ROCCAT Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 21st November 2012

For all that the Kone[+] is a great gaming mouse the market has moved on since its release and newer, higher performance sensors have been released. This has prompted Roccat to refresh their Kone range and today we look at the new high end model, the Kone XTD with its 8000dpi+ technology.


CM Storm Recon Gaming Mouse and Skorpion Mouse Bungee Review


by Stuart Kerley | 2nd November 2012

Today on our test bench we will be taking a look at their latest mid-range gaming mouse, the Recon. We'll also be taking a look at the Skorpion Mouse Bungee, a peripheral that ensures we never miss a kill due to a tangled mouse cord.


Func Surface 1030 XL Gaming Pad Review


by Stuart Davidson | 27th October 2012

In more recent times the Func brand went into a hibernation like state, but now they are returning with a brand new range of products aimed at gamers who want maximum quality, performance and FUNCtionality. We have their first new product on our test bench and it is a new revision of the Surface 1030, the XL.


SteelSeries World of Warcraft Wireless MMO Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 5th October 2012

With Mists of Pandaria going live last week SteelSeries have released the official mouse, a wireless device and we have one of the first samples on our test bench.


Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M Gaming Mouse (by BMW) Review


by Stuart Davidson | 27th September 2012

The latest collaboration between Thermaltake (or Tt eSPORTS) and DesignworksUSA (subsidiary of BMW) is the Level 10 M gaming mouse. With metal plates, tweakable shape, wide range of buttons and some high style design the mouse clearly has a lot going for it. Today we have one of the first samples on our test bench, so lets take a look.


Logitech G600 MMO Gaming Mouse Video Review


by Kaeyi Dream | 26th September 2012

Kaeyi takes a look at the Logitech G600 MMO gaming mouse comparing it to the Razer Naga mouse.


Razer Taipan Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 25th July 2012

Today Razer's mouse range gets another new family member with the launch of the Taipan. Designed to be ultra flexible and cutting edge it has been co-designed with some of the world's leading gamers. Today we have a Taipan connected to our test system and will find out if it has the potential to meet everyones needs.


CM Storm Sentinel Advance 2 Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 13th July 2012

Today on our test bench we have the latest model in CM Storms Sentinel mouse range, the Sentinel Advance 2. We have reviewed both the original Sentinel Advance mouse (back in 2009) and the follow up released in 2011 called the Z3RO-G. We rated both highly and so we were very interested in getting our hands on the latest model.


Razer Naga 2012 Edition Gaming Mouse Review


by Vas Roberts | 9th July 2012

Razer have a new Naga to launch, the 2012 edition which takes the base design and tweaks it to offer a similar, but different user experience for those who are not as keen on the soft touch coating of the original... or indeed its size and shape. We have the Naga 2012 on our test bench today so let's see what has changed in detail.


ROCCAT Savu Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 21st June 2012

Today on our test bench we will be looking at two new products from ROCCAT. Firstly we have a brand new mid-range gaming mouse, the Savu. Featuring a unique 4000DPI optical sensor and ROCCAT's Easy-Shift[+] system the Savu looks to set new standards in its price bracket.


Razer Naga Hex Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 24th February 2012

Razer is expanding the Naga family with the Hex Edition. The Hex features a new thumb button layout, with mechanical switches, that is aimed at MOBA and action RPG gamers. Today we have one of the first Hex samples on our desk and will find out if it succeeds in enhancing our gaming experience and if it is suitably different to the previous model.


Cyborg M.M.O. 7 Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 27th January 2012

Today we will be taking a look at Cyborg's new version of the R.A.T. 7 Aimed at the large massively multiplayer online role playing game market the M.M.O. 7 looks to take all the innovative features of the R.A.T. 7 and add in the extra button and programming capability that the average MMO player looks for in a gaming mouse.


SteelSeries Kana Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 14th January 2012

Filling one of the gaps between the Kinzu V2 and the Sensei, Xai etc is SteelSeries new Kana mouse. Announced at CES earlier this week it focuses on providing gamers with a budget some decent functionality with a little more style than the Kinzu.


Epic Gear Meduza Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 11th January 2012

Epic Gear have given us the opportunity to have a look at their new gaming mouse the Meduza which features Hybrid Dual Sensor Technology. Essentially the Meduza is equipped with two sensors, one laser and one optical which when combined create an impressive specification. Let's take a closer look.


SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro Edition Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 10th January 2012

An evolution of the original Kinzu this new model features high quality components in a four button design that won't break the bank. Let's find out if SteelSeries have found that perfect match of price and performance.


Corsair Vengeance K90, K60 Gaming Keyboards and M90, M60 Gaming Mice Review


by Stuart Davidson | 23rd December 2011

Today we have the four Corsair Vengeance Keyboards and Mice on our test bench to see if they can continue to deliver the high level of quality and performance we have come to expect from Corsair.


Tt eSPORTS Azurues Gaming Mouse Review


by Niall Coleman | 4th November 2011

Today we have Tt eSPORTS Azurues mouse, which is optimised for FPS gameplay, attached to our test system. With a hardware adjustable laser in steps of 400, 800 and 1600 DPI as well as on-board weights it could well be an ideal solution for those who don't need a million buttons when gaming.


SteelSeries Sensei Pro Grade Laser Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 8th September 2011

Today we have the latest SteelSeries mouse attached to our system. The Sensei has a familiar look and feel but this masks some impressive component upgrades inside such as one of the most precise gaming sensors we have ever tested... powered by a CPU as powerful as the original Pentium. Read on to find out what we thought of the mouse during our time testing it.


SteelSeries World of Warcraft Legendary Edition Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 1st September 2011

Now SteelSeries have released their third generation of WoW mouse The Legendary Edition which ties itself into the game via the legendary tag. Legendary equipment in World of Warcraft is very rare and difficult to come by and those that possess it quite rightly have a very high level of satisfaction. So today we take a closer look to see if SteelSeries have been able to continue the good evolution of their WoW hardware.


Cyborg Gaming - V.7 Keyboard, R.A.T. 7 Mouse and G.L.I.D.E. 7 Surface Review


by Stuart Kerley | 24th August 2011

Today will have the chance to look at the top of the range gaming keyboard from Cyborg, as well as their wired version of the R.A.T. gaming mouse we looked at before and an accompanying gaming surface. A full suite of matching peripherals could be the ideal purchase or gift for the gaming enthusiast.


Razer Mamba (4G Dual Sensor) Wireless Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 12th August 2011

The subject of our review today is the Mamba 4G, or Mamba 2012 as it is also known. This new edition of Razer's high end wireless gaming mouse has enhanced specifications which rival the best wired mice so let's find out what has changed and how it performs...


Raptor-Gaming LM3 Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 16th June 2011

Today we have another new product from Raptor-Gaming, the LM3 gaming mouse. The LM3 is a mid-range gaming mouse offering simple plug and play support and we will find out if it suits the needs of today's demanding gamers.


CM Storm Sentinel Z3RO-G Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 10th May 2011

Today we will be looking at the CM Storm Sentinel Z3RO-G gaming mouse. The Z3RO-G is an upgrade to the original Sentinel gaming mouse which we reviewed back in 2009. Since then CM Storm have added to their mouse line with the Inferno and the Spawn, both of which we liked enormously so lets see what the now experienced design team have created this time...


Roccat Alumic Double-Sided Gaming Mousepad Review


by Stuart Davidson | 6th April 2011

Every good mouse needs a good surface to achieve optimal performance and todays review product is Roccats attempt at creating an ideal companion for high performance mice. So lets take a look at what the Roccat Alumic has to offer...


Cyborg R.A.T. 9 Wireless Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 30th March 2011

In Cyborg's mouse range the top end model is the R.A.T. 9 which is a product which takes their unique mouse design and turns it wireless. Today we have the ultra-customisable R.A.T. 9 connected to our test system to find out if this product is style over substance or if Cyborg has created the ultimate rodent.


Gigabyte Aivia M8600 Wireless Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 28th March 2011

The Aivia M8600 is a new wireless gaming mouse from Gigabyte, a high end model with a number of innovative features that set it aside from the competition. Let's take a closer look at what the Aivia M8600 has to offer.


Tt eSports Black Element Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 18th March 2011

The Black Element is a gaming mouse optimised for MMORPG or RTS game play. With a powerful 6500 DPI laser and 128K on board memory it certainly seems to have the credentials to offer a quality experience for the PC gamer.


Razer TRON Gaming Mouse and Mat Review


by Stuart Davidson | 16th February 2011

When Razer offered us their licenced TRON mouse and mat we were a little sceptical about the products, wary due to our experience with other licenced products but still hoping that with this particular set of items that Razer could reach their normal levels of quality. Read on to find out how they did.


Roccat Kova Plus Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 10th February 2011

ROCCAT have released an updated version of the KOVA, the KOVA[+]. We first looked at the original KOVA in late 2009 and liked its overall performance so were keen to see if they could improve on it as they did with the previous [+] model.


Razer Naga Epic Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 20th January 2011

Back in 2009 we reviewed the first of Razers Naga mice and found it to be a great item for MMO players. Then, just a few weeks ago we took a look at a refreshed model, the Naga Molten which added some design tweaks and once again the quality of the mouse shone through. Now Razer has released something we have been waiting a long time for, the Naga Epic mouse. This is the true successor to the original product and adds a number of new features; could this be the perfect MMO mouse? Let's find out.


CM Storm Spawn Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 5th January 2011

It's another day of launches at CES and today we'll be taking a looking at a new gaming mouse from CM Storm, the Spawn. CM Storm is the eSports arm of Cooler Master and in recent years has impressed us with their products, such as the CM Storm Inferno gaming mouse we reviewed last August.


Razer Naga Molten Special Edition MMO Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 30th December 2010

Now Razer has released a special edition Naga mouse, designed to tie into the new expansion for World of Warcraft. The Razer Naga Molten Special Edition has unique graphics which match the new Cataclysm expansion and today we have one connected to our test system. Read on to find out what we think of the latest addition to Razers range.


SteelSeries World of Warcraft Cataclysm MMO Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 6th December 2010

Never a company to rest on their laurels SteelSeries have been developing the follow-up to their original WoW mouse for some time now and today, timed to coincide with the release of the latest World of Warcraft expansion, we have the launch of that new product. The World of Warcraft: Cataclysm MMO Gaming Mouse takes the concept behind the original and brings the specifications up to date then packs into a new, even more attractive casing. Can it be as good as the original for WoW players?


ROCCAT Kone Plus Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 6th October 2010

The Kone[+] is an evolution of the original model which retains many of the impressive features and adds to them some impressive upgrades and refinements.


Can it match or exceed our opinions on the G700? Let's find out.



Logitech Wireless G700 Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 3rd September 2010

Recently Logitech began refreshing their range of products and coming in at the top end of their family of mice is the G700 which we have on our test bench today. Insanely high DPI, check... large number of programmable buttons, check... on the fly profile switching, check... have Logitech created one of the best gaming mice of all time? Let's find out.


CM Storm Inferno Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 24th August 2010

Today we'll be taking a look at the Inferno, a new eSports and MMORPG mouse from the CM STORM team. The Inferno is aimed square at the gaming market and provides a high specification mouse with a number of impressive features that allows us to unleash large amounts of pain on our online foes.


ROCCAT Pyra Wireless Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Davidson | 26th June 2010

Today we will be looking at a new mobile wireless gaming mouse from ROCCCAT, the PYRA. The PYRA is aimed squarely at the mobile gaming market and with some innovative features is setting out to provide the gamer on the go with an amazing mouse experience.


Logitech G500 Gaming Mouse Review


by Henry Butt | 22nd April 2010

We recently looked at Logitechs top end gaming mouse, the G9x, which boasts a huge range of features and great performance. Logitech also produce some budget-friendly gaming mice that have a lower specification and a significantly lower price. Today we are going to look at one such device, the Logitech G500 gaming mouse, which shares a number of features with the G9x, but for a lower price of around £45.


Logitech G9x Laser Mouse Review


by Henry Butt | 9th April 2010

Today we are going to look at the Logitech G9x laser gaming mouse which brings a plethora of interesting features to the table. These include an adjustable weights system, onboard settings profiles and two different grips which are designed to optimise the mouse for different styles of gaming.


Razer Imperator Gaming Mouse Review


by Henry Butt | 15th February 2010

Today we are going to look at the latest addition to Razers range; the Imperator ergonomic laser gaming mouse.†It is designed with right-handed gamers in mind and on paper seems very impressive.


SteelSeries Kinzu Optical Mouse


by Henry Butt | 12th January 2010

Today we are going to look at the Kinzu optical gaming mouse which is a budget model with some interesting features that we often see on higher-end gaming mice.


Razer Abyssus Gaming Mouse


by Henry Butt | 21st December 2009

Today we are going to look at the Abyssus Optical gaming mouse which is Razers latest attempt at an ambidextrous mouse.†It is similar in shape and design to the other mice we have tested from Razer recently and is equally impressive in terms of aesthetics.


Steelseries Xai Gaming Mouse Review


by Henry Butt | 30th November 2009

Today we are going to look at the SteelSeries Xai Laser Gaming Mouse that fits in at the top of their range above the Ikari Laser Gaming Mouse one of the finest mice we have ever tested and a personal favourite within the Heaven Media staff circles.


ROCCAT Kova Gaming Mouse (& Sota Surface)


by Henry Butt | 25th November 2009

Today we are going to look at the ROCCAT Kova gaming mouse that is designed to provide an identical experience no matter which hand you use to grip it. It also features completely driverless operation - all of its settings are configurable using the buttons on the mouse.


Sharkoon FireGlider Laser Gaming Mouse


by Henry Butt | 30th October 2009

Today we are going to look at the FireGlider Laser Gaming Mouse from Sharkoon which promises to impress even the most demanding gamers. It is about half the price of a lot of gaming mice on the market but well soon see how its performance compares.


ROCCAT Kone Gaming Mouse // Taito Gaming Surface


by Henry Butt | 23rd October 2009

Today we are going to look at the Kone which is ROCCATs first attempt at a gaming mouse boasting a whole host of features including a unique weights system and customisable gaming profiles.


Razer Naga MMO Mouse


by Henry Butt | 19th October 2009

Today we are going to look at Razers latest offering, the Naga gaming mouse. It is designed with MMO games in mind, instantly noticeable by the number of macro buttons included. It also has an impressive specification to back up its gaming orientation, boasting a 5600 DPI precision laser sensor and a 1000Hz polling rate.


Cooler Master Sentinel Mouse & Gaming Surfaces


by Henry Butt | 14th October 2009

Today were going to look at the Cooler Master Storm Sentinel Laser Gaming Mouse which boasts up to 5600 DPI with customisable profiles allowing it to be tailored to your own preferences. It also has an attractive price tag which makes it affordable to casual gamers.


Alienware TactX Keyboard & Mouse


by Danny Moorhead | 8th September 2009

Alienware proudly released their TactX keyboard and mouse into the US with the UK to shortly follow. DriverHeaven received a production pair and obviously, the TactX name implies a focus on cunning ingenuity and precision, designed to appeal to serious gamers and others who realize it takes great peripherals in addition to a great computer to make an awesome gaming ecosystem.


SteelSeries QCK+ Team Gaming Surfaces


by Nathan Marks | 9th May 2009

SteelSeries are one of the most successful companies in the world when talking about gaming accessories and they have a huge line of products ranging from headsets to gaming mice. Weve had the opportunity in recent months to look at a few of their accessories such as the WoW Gaming Mouse, Ikari Laser Mouse and the fantastic 7G Keyboard, all of which earned our highest recommendation.


HandshoeMouse Cordless


by Nathan Marks | 3rd April 2009

As some of you may remember we recently took a look at the Handshoemouse, a unique product that was unlike anything we had seen before. Years of research have contributed to the final design of this mouse and it really shows when you get the chance to experience it for yourself.


Logitech G9 Laser Mouse


by Nathan Marks | 24th March 2009

Logitech are a name synonymous with quality computer peripherals. If youve ever been considering the purchase of a new keyboard, mouse, webcam, or even speakers, a Logitech product may very well have been on your shortlist. Today were going to look at the Logitech G9, it may have been around for a while but the mouse is still relevant in todays market and has aged well considering how fast tech changes these days.


Razer Mamba Gaming Mouse


by Nathan Marks | 19th March 2009

Today were going to look at the Razer Mamba, the first wireless mouse truly designed for the hardcore gamer offering 1ms response and up to 5,600 DPI. Razer have taken years to bring this product to market and promises that it is the real deal.


MIONIX Saiph 3200 Mouse & Alioth 400 Surface


by Nathan Marks | 4th March 2009

Today we are going to look at two products from a Swedish company called Mionix. Now, most of you reading this have probably never heard of Mionix as they are a new player and have had relatively little exposure within the English speaking market.


Steelseries IKARI Laser Mouse


by Nathan Marks | 11th February 2009

SteelSeries have built a name for themselves over the years by producing some of the most popular gaming headsets and surfaces in the business. We have looked at a couple of their other accessories recently though, namely the 7G Keyboard and their World of Warcraft Mouse. Today we are going to take a look at another mouse from them, the SteelSeries Ikari Laser.


World Of Warcraft Steelseries MMO Mouse


by Nathan Marks | 14th December 2008

SteelSeries are a company that every gamer has heard of - creating some of the best accessories in the business from headsets and keyboards to gaming gloves. Today were going to look at a brand new product from them, the SteelSeries WoW gaming mouse. Designed in conjunction with Blizzard, this is a mouse designed specifically for use in World of Warcraft.


HandshoeMouse


by Nathan Marks | 9th December 2008

We see all sorts of mice on the market now, many targeted at specific sectors and audiences. Today were going to look at the HandshoeMouse, an ergonomic mouse which aims to allow the users hand to relax and reduce muscular tension in the hands and arms.


Razer Salmosa Gaming Mouse


by Grace | 14th October 2008

Razer are one of the oldest companies who focus entirely on producing gaming peripherals and products, such as keyboards and mice. We reviewed several of their products in the past, and they have always fared well in our labs. Today we will have a look at one of their cheapest gaming mice, the Salmosa. Even though the Salmosa is an entry-level gaming mouse, Razer boasts that it has the fastest optical sensor in the world. How this translates to real world situations we will find out today.


Revoltec Fightpad and Lightmouse Series


by Grace | 31st July 2008

A couple of years ago we had a look at several gaming and illuminated desktop peripherals from Revoltec, including the first version of Lightmouse as well as the Fightboard and the Fightmouse of their gaming series. Revoltec have expanded their gaming series with the FightPad Advanced which is a mini-keyboard designed for FPS games and released three new versions of the Lightmouse. These are the very products we are checking out today.


Boogie Bug AIMB Pad Mousepads


by Grace | 18th December 2007

While a casual PC user doesnt really need a mouse pad anymore, hardcore PC users and gamers generally prefer them. While mice do work without a pad, gamers long for higher precision and the added comfort a high quality mouse pad brings. Today we will take a look at two quality mouse pads from Boogie Bug, a French company who design and manufacture gaming and modding accessories. They are both made of high quality textile material.


Logitech MX Air Mouse


by WhO_KnOwS | 14th November 2007

The desktop mouse sector has been relatively stagnant, with little to no new features except for slight cosmetic redesigns and the inclusion of a few more buttons. Then out of the blue came Logitech’s Hyper-scroll technology, which singlehandedly (r)evolutionized how people used mice. Being able to scroll through hundreds of pages with just a flick of the wheel was impressive, but the technology behind the dynamic switching between hyper and regular scroll was even more jaw-dropping. Apparently still not satisfied with what they created, Logitech have kept developing new technologies, the result of which is the MX Air we have on review today. Aimed at people who want to control a computer desktop without the need to be sitting at a desk, this little device is apparently the next big thing in HTPC development.


SteelSeries Gaming Products


by Grace | 29th May 2007

There are many companies who manufacture input devices and computer headsets but few who specialize in gaming products. It is easy to comprehend that a casual gamer could be satisfied with using a typical keyboard or set of headphones, but hardcore gamers demand the best performance and are willing to pay for it. A newly founded company, SteelSeries, has the needs of gamers set as their top priority and they offer a wide range of input devices, headsets and accessories specifically designed for hardcore gamers. We received a few of their products for evaluation and we will give them a test drive today.


Saitek Obsidian Mouse


by Dyre Straits | 23rd May 2007

Today, we have a brand new product from Saitek called, OBSIDIAN.†This is a wireless rechargeable mouse and comes attractively packaged and well protected within a hard plastic cover within the box.


VisionTek peripherals


by WhO_KnOwS | 9th March 2007

If you remember we reviewed the VisionTek X1950Pro a while ago. We were quite surprised by the quality of the whole package, so expectations were high for the XG6 gaming mouse, the MediaXchange keyboard and the LanPad. To be fair we did anticipate that the XG6 would be pushing the novelty factor just a bit too far, but as it turns out it is quite a good product overall.


Razer Barracuda Headphones and DeathAdder Mouse


by Stuart Davidson | 15th February 2007

Razer are based in San Diego California and have a long history of producing fantastic gaming mice such as the Razer Boomslang, which was a revolutionary product when it was released. In the years since then Razer have been producing mice which are more than a match for their competitors and the latest in the range is the DeathAdder, their first to feature a 3rd Generation optical lens. Razer don't just make mice however and in recent times they have branched out into audio products, one of which we have been able to get our hands on. The Barracuda headset features true 5.1 capability and (more than a few) impressive specifications. Let us see how the DeathAdder and Barracuda impact our PC experience...


Raptor Gaming M3 Mouse


by Zardon | 20th December 2006

A few months ago we reviewed the Raptor K2 keyboard , the cheap and less than cheerful followup to the excellent (and rather expensive) original K1. Unlike many companies, our less than positive review didn't deter Raptor Gaming from supplying us with their newest gaming mouse the "M3". The M3 is the highest specification mouse in their newest series.


Logitech G5 Laser Mouse


by Grace | 7th December 2005

The adjustable weight is one of the prime features of the mouse, and very likely a world’s first. By opening the metallic box, you will find eight 4.5gr weights and eight 1.7gr weights. Given that the weight cartridge can take up to eight weights as well, the weight is adjustable from 1.7gr up to 36gr, in 1.7gr steps. Talk about precision! This way, you can adjust the weight of the mouse to your liking and muscular strength. A lighter mouse will be easier to use, especially for long periods of time. A heavier mouse will be more precise and give a better feeling, but it will tire you much quicker. You can adjust the weight to achieve the perfect balance between those two for your own hand.


Logitech G7 Laser Cordless


by Asmoday | 30th November 2005

Itís one thing to build a mouse and keyboard meant for browsing the Internet or sending e-mail back and forth; itís quite another to build peripherals that can withstand the rigors of competitive PC gaming. At the QuakeCon 2005 show, Logitech unveiled the first of its much-anticipated G-series family of extreme-performance peripherals for PC gamers: the Logitechģ G7 Laser Cordless Mouse...


Logitech MX518


by Aaron | 14th May 2005

The biggest selling points of this mouse are the 1600dpi and its ďin game dpi sensitivity switching.Ē In absolute simplest laymenís terms it means there are buttons on the mouse that make the cursor move faster and slower. The higher the DPI, the faster it moves. Having a higher DPI means more information has to be processed so the image processing is increased. In terms of the DPI (Dots Per Inch) itís double that of any other MX mouse. But in terms of button location and size, itís the exact same as all the other MX Mice (except the MX310)


A4Tech "Battery Free" and "Easy Go"


by Zardon | 3rd February 2005

Today we are going to be looking at two rather unusual mice from A4 tech , a company name many of you might not be familar with. So what's the deal with the mice? "Battery Free" and "Easy Go" arent exactly eye catching names so ill explain the theory behind each. The Battery Free mouse (NB30) is the more interesting of the two designs. This mouse is powered by induction, or what they refer to as Cross Inductive Power. The mouse pad sends an electrical charge to the mouse without requiring actual physical contact. The power is transmitted by moving a coil of wire contained within the mouse through a magnetic field produced by the mouse pad.


Logitech MX1000 Laser Mouse


by Zardon | 16th September 2004

Today im taking a look at a revoluntary product, the new MX1000 Laser Mouse, equipped with a laser tracked guiding system this mouse is claimed to offer twenty times the accuracy of your average optical mouse. With this incredible level of accuracy it can detect minute movements over surfaces that would be impossible for its LED based counterpart to deal with.


Logitech MX510 performance mouse


by Zardon | 10th July 2004

If you take your computer and its usage seriously most of know that a good mouse and keyboard are a necessity. Having a good mouse makes all the difference if you are a heavy gamer or into design/CAD. The budding designers will know how much harder their work can be if mouse resolution or sensitivity is below par.


Logitech MX500


by Chaos | 25th June 2004

When I set out to buy a mouse I quickly realized that the local wholesalers don't seem to carry anything other than the very basic line of optical mice. This meant I had to purchase the new mouse good old retail style. As in the past, whenever purchasing a mouse, the first and most important thing was the feel when resting your hand on the mouse. Other things such as the scroll wheel and at least 2 buttons are pretty mucha given, but todays mice have many more buttons along with plenty of other features to offer the consumer.


Mystify Mamba / Mystify Boomslang 2100


by Zardon | 11th May 2004

Following on from Julians review of the tasty Razer Viper Gaming mouse we have the opportunity to test two more gaming mice from Terratec: The Mystify Mamba and the Mystify Boomslang 2100.


Razer Viper Gaming Mouse


by Chaos | 9th May 2004

Long gone are the days of the 2 button ball mouse - welcome to the 21st century.