HardwareHeaven.com
Click Here
HardwareHeaven.com
Looking for the skin chooser?
 
 
  • Home

  • Hardware reviews

  • Articles

  • News

  • Tools

  • Gaming at HardwareHeaven

  • Forums

 
HardwareHeaven.com > 

Reviews

 > 

Keyboards

Advanced
Search

Bloody B540 Mechanical Keyboard and TL8A Laser Gaming Mouse Review


by Stuart Kerley | 17th April 2014

Today we will be taking a look at more of their latest products and the first is a step up from the keyboard we looked at last time, the B540. It is a mechanical gaming model and pairs nicely with the TL8A from the Bloody ambidextrous gaming mouse range.


Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Stealth Gaming Keyboard Video Review


by Kaeyi Dream | 13th April 2014

Last month Razer launched the 2014 version of their BlackWidow Ultimate keyboard, today Kaeyi takes a look at the Ultimate Stealth edition to compare between the original and what the silent key version "Stealth Edition" offers.


ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro Keyboard Video Review


by Kaeyi Dream | 13th March 2014

Today Kaeyi Dream looks at the Ryos MK Pro from ROCCAT, featuring per-key illumination and a choice of CHERRY MX key switches in blue, black, brown, and red.


Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2014 Video Review


by Kaeyi Dream | 7th March 2014

Razer have just released its brand new Razer BlackWidow Ultimate for 2014 featuring Razer's new mechanical switches, here's Kaeyi Dream's video review.


Corsair Raptor K40 Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 3rd March 2014

Today's product takes the rubber/membrane approach for keys and prices it at a competitive $70/£55 with a number of gamer and media features built in. Enter the Corsair Raptor K40...


Mad Catz S.T.R.I.K.E. 3 Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 31st December 2013

So what happens if you take away the screen and modular capabilities of the S.T.R.I.K.E 7? You end up with the S.T.R.I.K.E 3. Today that's what we have on our test bench, let's find out if it manages to retain enough of the qualities from the higher end model to succeed.


FUNC KB-460 Mechanical Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 5th December 2013

Just over a year ago Func made a second, first impression on the gaming market with the launch of their Surface 1030XL mouse pad. It was a high quality product and they followed that up with the MS-3 gaming mouse in February of this year. There is of course an obvious progression from the launch of a pad then mouse and today we have the result of that on our test bench. The KB-460 is a mechanical keyboard with various functions important to gamers, so let's take a look...


Corsair Raptor K30 Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Kerley | 14th November 2013

Earlier this year we looked at a couple of mechanical keyboards from Corsair, the K95 and the K70 and both performed well in our testing... adding another range of quality products to Corsairs ever expanding catalogue. Today on our test bench we will be taking a look at another gaming keyboard from Corsair, the Raptor K30.


GIGABYTE Force K7 Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Kerley | 3rd September 2013

Today on our test bench we have Gigabyte's latest gaming keyboard, the Force K7. This mid-range model features ultra-short key travel and selective anti-ghosting around the WASD key cluster.


Roccat Ryos MK Glow Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Video Review


by Stuart Davidson | 24th August 2013

Today Stuart Davidson reviews the first mechanical keyboard released by Roccat from the new Ryos MK series, this model is the 'GLOW' edition.


Tt eSPORTS Meka G-Unit Illuminated Mechanical Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 9th August 2013

The Challenger keyboard was clearly interesting thanks to that built in cooling but every serious keyboard manufacturer needs mechanical key options and that's where products like the MEKA G-Unit fit into Tt eSports product catalogue. The latest addition to that is the MEKA G-Unit Illuminated and today we have one on our test bench to review.


Corsair Vengeance K70 and K95 Gaming Keyboards Video Review


by Kaeyi Dream | 25th June 2013

Today Kaeyi Dream takes a look at two gaming keyboards from Corsair's Vengeance range, the K95 and K70. Be sure to check out Kaeyi's YouTube channel for more of her videos.


Razer Nostromo Gaming Keypad Video Review with DaveChaos


by Dave Chaos | 3rd May 2013

Today DaveChaos takes a look at the Razer Nostromo Expert Gaming Keypad and compares it to the original Belkin design.


ROCCAT Isku FX Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Kerley | 10th April 2013

Recently ROCCAT updated one of their keyboards, the Isku, branding the new model Isku FX. We liked the original Isku model though we had some small changes which we would have liked to have seen in order to make the keyboard really stand out. So today we'll take a look at the Isku FX and see what changes have been made and whether ROCCAT have addressed any of the points we raised in our original review of the Isku.


SteelSeries APEX [RAW] Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 5th March 2013

Recently SteelSeries announced the APEX range of keyboards and the RAW Edition landed on our desk recently. With numerous extra buttons, backlighting and low profile keys it looks to find a balance between functionality and cost which will appeal to gamers on a budget.


Mad Catz S.T.R.I.K.E. 7 Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Kerley | 30th January 2013

Today we will be taking Mad Catz new gaming keyboard, the S.T.R.I.K.E. 7 through its paces. The S.T.R.I.K.E. 7, like previous products from Mad Catz, such as the R.A.T. mice is a heavily customisable product that incorporates a touch screen display along with the more standard QWERTY keyboard we would expect.


Mad Catz STRIKE 7 Gaming Keyboard Review with Kaeyi Dream


by Kaeyi Dream | 23rd January 2013

Kaeyi Dream takes a look at the S.T.R.I.K.E. 7 Gaming Keyboard from Mad Catz.


Gigabyte Aivia Osmium Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Kerley | 10th December 2012

Offering some interesting features we put the Osmium through its paces to see if it keeps up the high standard that Aivia/Gigabyte have set.


Razer Deathstalker Ultimate Keyboard Video Review with Kaeyi Dream


by Kaeyi Dream | 1st December 2012

Kaeyi takes a look at the Razer Deathstalker Ultimate keyboard.


CM Storm Trigger Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 5th April 2012

Building on their gaming expertise Cooler Master launched the CM Storm range a few years ago, regularly releasing products which would appeal to enthusiast and pro gamers. One of the latest products to reach the market under this brand is the Trigger mechanical keyboard and that is the focus of our review today.


Tesoro Durandal Ultimate G1NL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Kerley | 21st February 2012

With a name such as Durandal Ultimate the latest product from Tesoro certainly has a lot to live up to and some fierce competition from the likes of Razers Blackwidow or Steelseries 7G. Let's find out if it is an ideal alternative to more well known alternatives.


Enermax Briskie Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo Review


by Stuart Davidson | 21st January 2012

One of the most recent additions to Enermax's peripherals range is the Briskie wireless keyboard and mouse bundle, a low cost product which is aimed at mainstream users.


Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Stealth Edition Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 2nd December 2011

For consumers who prefer a more understated mechanical keyboard design than the shiny finish or clicky keys of the original BlackWidow Razer now offer the Stealth Edition. With its matte soft touch coating and low noise buttons this version of the Ultimate should open up the product to a wider market.


Razer Battlefield 3 Gaming Gear: BlackWidow Ultimate, Imperator, Onza and Scarab Review


by Stuart Davidson | 25th November 2011

Battlefield 3 is one of those killer titles which draws a lot of interest and aiming to offer those consumers something a little more interesting than the average peripheral is Razers BF3 Collectors Edition products. We have the BlackWidows Ultimate keyboard, Onza Tournament Edition controller, Imperator 2012 mouse and Scarab pad on our test bench today.


XEBEC Tech htpc Wireless Mini Keyboard Review


by Niall Coleman | 3rd November 2011

In the world of wireless keyboards UK based Xebec Tech doesn't necessarily spring to mind. Producing mainly wireless products this component designer and manufacturer is committed to bringing us the most modern and innovative designs in the global computer market.


Tt eSPORTS Meka G Unit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 4th October 2011

The Meka G1 isn't the only mechanical gaming keyboard that Tt's eSports brand offer, they also have the standard Meka and Meka G Unit. It is the latter we have on our test bench today, a model which sits at the top of the Meka range. Let's find out if the enhanced specifications allow the board to impress.


Tt eSPORTS Meka G1 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Kerley | 23rd September 2011

On our test bench today we have one of the latest mechanical gaming keyboards to hit the market.The Meka G1 from Tt eSPORTS aims to give a desirable alternative to models from the likes of Razer and SteelSeries, let's take a closer look and see what it has to offer.


Roccat ISKU Gaming Keyboard Review featuring Roccat TALK


by Stuart Davidson | 12th September 2011

Today attached to our system is Roccat's ISKU Illuminated gaming keyboard which combines with their high end gaming mouse to enable Roccat Talk. We'll take a look at both the keyboard and Talk today to find out what they offer for those looking to maximise their gaming performance.


SteelSeries 6Gv2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 10th June 2011

For quite some time the gaming keyboard market has concentrated on products which add macro buttons, re-assignments, profiles, USB and audio pass-through and weighted key actions to enhance the gaming experience. In addition to this we see branded products such as the Razer StarCraft 2 gear and SteelSeries Medal of Honor products however few manufacturers have looked to release high quality mechanical keyboards for the gaming masses.


Raptor-Gaming K3 Keyboard and LK1 Keyboard Review


by Stuart Kerley | 4th June 2011

Performance when gaming isn't all about framerates or quality audio, anyone who is serious about playing needs the right tools to work with. Whether it is a FPS or MMO optimised mouse or a high quality keyboard with features such as macro's and anti-ghosting, choosing the right peripheral does make a difference to how we play. Everyone has a different budget though and while we would all love to spend a hundred or so pounds, dollars or euros on a high end board it isn't always possible.


Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Mechanical Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 5th May 2011

When we received the BlackWidow Ultimate with its individually backlit mechanical keys recently we were keen to see whether it would live up to the high standards Razer usually achieve. Read on to find out what we thought of their new high end gaming board.


Razer Anansi MMO Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 23rd March 2011

With Razer's great success in the MMO market thanks to the Naga mouse it was only a matter of time before Razer started to look at other products which could appeal to consumers who want to maximise their MMO experience and one of those is the new Anansi keyboard which we have on our test bench today.


Razer StarCraft 2 Peripherals Review


by Stuart Davidson | 11th December 2010

On our test bench we have three new products from Razer, all based on a licence with Blizzard to tie them in with StarCraft 2. The Marauder keyboard, Spectre mouse and Banshee headset feature styling which is completely different to anything else Razer offer and each is designed with StarCraft 2 players and fans in mind. Do they reach Razer's usual standard of quality? Today we find out and the results are quite surprising...


SteelSeries StarCraft 2 Gaming Gear - Shift / Zboard Keyset and Surface Review


by Stuart Davidson | 10th December 2010

Back in October we reviewed one of the latest products from SteelSeries, their Shift gaming keyboard. In that review we found the board to perform very well, featuring huge flexibility, upgradable firmware, powered USB port for charging and some intuitive software. Since then we have used the keyboard every day for both gaming and general use and have found it to perform exceptionally well with high levels of comfort and a flawless typing experience.


SteelSeries Shift Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 26th October 2010

Today we have the next product to hit the market from SteelSeries and this time it is a new model in their keyboard range. The Shift was soft launched a month ago and our review sample of this high end gaming board recently landed, can it live up to the high standards set by previous SteelSeries products?


Gigabyte Aivia K8100 Gaming Keyboard Review


by Stuart Davidson | 11th October 2010

Today we have Gigabyte's latest gaming keyboard on our desk. This is no ordinary board though because as well as looking at the features gamers want, the design department has been let loose again to create a shell which certainly stands out from the norm. Join us as we take a look at the Aivia K8100.


Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 Review


by Stuart Kerley | 28th September 2010

Next up in our coverage of Logitech's new range of components is the G510, a gaming keyboard which would look nice next to the G700 on any gamer's desk. The G510 is the successor to models such as the G15 or the G110 and is aimed squarely at the gamer that needs everything at their fingertips.


Das Keyboard Review


by Danny Moorhead | 9th June 2010

Back in 2005 Metadot Corporation founder Daniel Guermeur began the process of creating a keyboard which was designed to improve his typing speed and accuracy. Following the release of the initial model and some significant praise and feedback from initial users “Das Keyboard” has been through a few design refreshes and today on our test bench is the latest iteration, the Das Keyboard Model S Professional.


Enermax Aurora Micro Wireless Keyboard and Twister Fans


by Grace | 26th May 2010

Today we have the Aurora Micro Wireless Keyboard on our test bench. If it meets the standard of their previous models then it should be very impressive.

In addition to the Aurora Enermax also sent us a set of their Twister fans, we shall look at them also.



ROCCAT Arvo Compact Gaming Keyboard


by Henry Butt | 17th February 2010

Today we are going to look at the ROCCAT Arvo compact gaming keyboard. It is part of ROCCAT's "Smart Desktop Management System" which aims to create the optimum environment for unrestricted gaming.


Logitech G110 Gaming Keyboard Review


by Henry Butt | 10th February 2010

Today we are going to look at Logitech's latest gaming keyboard, the G110. It has numerous features to improve the gaming experience including macro keys and an integrated USB-audio interface.


SteelSeries Merc Stealth Keyboard


by Henry Butt | 19th January 2010

Today we are going to look at the SteelSeries Merc Stealth gaming keyboard. It utilizes the SteelSeries Z-Engine technology that allows you to individually program every key through a very simple software interface.


Phantom Lapboard (Keyboard & Mouse)


by Zardon | 20th July 2009

Ok I admit it, I am a media junkie. There is nothing else i would rather do in my free time than lounge on the sofa and fire up my computer to watch the latest downloaded films and tv shows - the shape of my body is almost burned into the leather recliner as if to verify the point. Phantom are set to answer the call of many a media fan with the release of their Phantom Lapboard which combines a rather unusally styled keyboard with a laser mouse that can be used on 'a lap' with a home theater PC.


OCZ Illuminati Keyboard


by Nathan Marks | 6th June 2009

Today we are looking at a new keyboard they have on offer, the OCZ Illuminati. OCZ arent generally known for their peripherals so it will be interesting to see what this product can bring to the table.


Logitech G19 Gaming Keyboard with LCD


by Nathan Marks | 16th April 2009

Today were going to be taking a look at the Logitech G19, the newest gaming keyboard in their accessory line-up. In addition to bringing back a healthy number of customisable keys, this new unit has a brand new colour LCD display which is certainly a little special.


Steelseries 7G Gaming Keyboard


by Nathan Marks | 7th January 2009

At around £90 the Steelseries 7G is a considerable investment and gamers will be wondering why they should invest in such a basic outward design when other companies offer cheaper products packed with useful features such as macro functionality and backlit keys. In our review were going to take a look at the 7G and find out what sets it apart from other products.


Razer Lycosa Gaming Keyboard


by Stuart Davidson | 24th July 2008

The Lycosa is the latest keyboard to be released by the California based company and on first glance it appears to have at least a few improvements over the Tarantula.


Everglide DKTBoard


by Stuart Davidson | 6th June 2008

Everglide are a California based company who have been specialising in gamer hardware since 1997. Initially their product catalogue focused on mouse pads (with many winning awards throughout the press) but in 2005 Everglide began branching out into other peripherals such as headphones, mice and keyboards.


Razer Tarantula


by Stuart Davidson | 19th December 2007

At Driver Heaven we spend a lot of time in front of PC’s and because of this our components such as keyboards and mice, even headphones, have to be decent quality. Having peripherals which perform well and feel comfortable is essential if you are an enthusiast. It says a lot about Razer that the systems at the desk I work on daily use Razer mice, a DeathAdder and a Diamondback. In addition to this a Barracuda headset can also be found hanging from my chair arm. These components all far exceeded our expectations when we first used them and turned out to be best in their class.


SteelSeries Gaming Products


by Grace | 29th May 2007

There are many companies who manufacture input devices and computer headsets but few who specialize in gaming products. It is easy to comprehend that a casual gamer could be satisfied with using a typical keyboard or set of headphones, but hardcore gamers demand the best performance and are willing to pay for it. A newly founded company, SteelSeries, has the needs of gamers set as their top priority and they offer a wide range of input devices, headsets and accessories specifically designed for hardcore gamers. We received a few of their products for evaluation and we will give them a test drive today.


VisionTek peripherals


by WhO_KnOwS | 9th March 2007

If you remember we reviewed the VisionTek X1950Pro a while ago. We were quite surprised by the quality of the whole package, so expectations were high for the XG6 gaming mouse, the MediaXchange keyboard and the LanPad. To be fair we did anticipate that the XG6 would be pushing the novelty factor just a bit too far, but as it turns out it is quite a good product overall.


Revoltec Lightboard XL 2


by Grace | 22nd November 2006

Revoltec is a German company, a subsidiary of Listan, specialising in creating very cool enthusiast PC equipment. Although a rather new found company, Revoltec have became well known in the European market during the past few years. A few years back, Revoltec introduced a keyboard with EL backlight, the Lightboard XL. The Lightboard XL was one of the first full size 107 key keyboards which featured backlight, and still the Lightboard XL series are of the few full size keyboards with backlight available. Only recently Revoltec introduced the second version of the Lightboard XL, the Lightboard XL 2. There aren’t any significant changes between the two versions. Minor differences include better quality, USB connection support and shortcut keys.


Raptor Gaming K2 keyboard


by Zardon | 6th November 2006

Today we are looking at a product from the german based Raptor-Gaming, the "Raptor Gaming K2" which is the follow up to the successful (and rather expensive) K1 model. Interestingly, the price has been reduced from almost £100 (for the K1) in the UK to around £32 (for the K2) so if the quality is in the same area as before, we might have quite the bargain.


Revoltec Illuminated Desktop


by Grace | 21st June 2006

Ok, so you are a modder, you bought that shiny acrylic case, filled it with lights, round cables and every other flashing LED goodie that your dealer had listed in the modding section. After all this effort, perhaps your input devices feel a little bit too…mmm ordinary? Don’t fear because Revoltec can do something about that, since they produce all kinds of illuminated desktop devices. Today we will examine some of their products … to be exact, a keyboard, a mouse and a mousepad.


Enermax Aurora Keyboard


by Stuart Davidson | 30th May 2006

Although Enermax make some of the best power supplies available, today’s review gives us the chance to see if Enermax are any good at making other PC peripherals. The product we are looking at is the Aurora Keyboard.


Wolfclaw FPS V2


by Zardon | 26th October 2005

We turn away many companies who offer keyboards for review primarily because most of them are rubbish, I have a nice collection right now mainly from eastern makers which have ended up as bookends. However many of you reading this will already have heard of the Wolf Claw Keyboard as it proves to be a little better thought out than most. Today I'm going to be looking at V2 of this board and putting it through its paces with a selection of First person shooter games.


Zboard @ Battlefield2 Keyset


by Zardon | 2nd September 2005

Any PC gamer should be familiar with the proliferation of the various game pads and accessories that are meant to make gaming a lot easier, but unfortunately most of them have their flaws. Luckily, the Zboard from Ideazon is a customizable keyboard that can be used for hardcore gamers and everyday PC users alike. Its unique keyset system allows different keyboard layouts to be switched in a matter of minutes, easily allowing anybody to have the setup that is perfect for them.


Ideazon Z Board


by Zardon | 25th July 2003

The Z board is the first computer keyboard system with customized interchangable key faces. The Z board system consists of a permanent base and a variety of interchangable keyboard interfaces. The Z board was designed to give PC enthusiast's a competitive edge and make professional appplications very easy to use with just a stroke of a key.