HardwareHeaven.com

HardwareHeaven.com

Looking for the skin chooser?
 
 
  • Home

  • Hardware reviews

  • Articles

  • News

  • Tools

  • Gaming at HardwareHeaven

  • Forums

 

Go Back   HardwareHeaven.com > Forums > News > Other Tech News > Submit News


Submit News If you would like to submit news to us, please post it in this forum.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 21, 2006, 07:24 AM   #1
HH Old Fuddy Duddy
 
Dyre Straits's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 14,206
Rep Power: 216
Dyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his statusDyre Straits is godlike in his status
System Specs

Gold Member
Is AMD Complicit With Recent Shill Posts?

Several WEBsites' forums have recently been getting posts by new forum members touting the new AMD 3D Virtual Trading Booth. I believe DH received a couple as well.

At any rate, it's been discovered that AMD has hired a company to create this advertising and that members of that company are participating in widespread forum posting with links to the AMD Virtual Trading Booth.

The question is: Is this an acceptable form of advertising? Most members, I think, would say it's spamming. Especially when those new members/posters make no mention of the fact that they are representing the company they are posting about.

Regeneration (Eran Badit) did some extensive research following some postings on various forums and found that the IP addresses went to the same company.

You might find the article interesting.

Read it here: http://www.ngohq.com/home.php?page=a...ead&arc_id=112
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vampyromaniac View Post
Thank you kindly for fulfilling my request, Dyre
You, sir, are a shining beacon of shiny shininess!
Quote:
If you have an issue with what you said, please resolve it in private
Dyre Straits is online now  


Old Sep 21, 2006, 05:36 PM   #2
HardwareHeaven News Mod
 
MIG-31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Nottingham,UK
Posts: 56,860
Rep Power: 471
MIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his statusMIG-31 is godlike in his status
System Specs

Missed this post and sorry about that...

Anyway Iria has submitted this article in the news archive.

Please Discuss Here.
__________________

Please Post Your News Submissions Here
MIG-31 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools