3551 ALPHA released

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Eugene Gavrilov, Dec 18, 2010.

  1. Tyrsonswood

    Tyrsonswood HH's curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13,348
    Likes Received:
    1,049
    Trophy Points:
    138
    I know that and you know that, but he was going to try to find his digital cable, so I'm thinking he didn't know that.
     
  2. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's why I' tried to explain it to him. I've been using 8 analog outs now 3 nights a week, 3 hrs a night with both my XP & Win7x64 machines for quite some time. I've tried both 3550 & 3551A. Both do the job. I did go back to 3550 for live playing though as 3551 is an Alpha release.
     
  3. karaczan

    karaczan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well im glad that you've explained it to me.
    I didnt know this bug with SPDIF/AC3 and Wave0/1.
    Will try that when im back from work.

    EDIT:
    Wow! It works perfectly now with the SPDIF trick. Sound quality is good, no clicks, even with default soundbuffer sizes!
    Thanks a lot people! :D
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2011
  4. sapo_joe

    sapo_joe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here you are mate:

    256 KB
    9600 bytes (~10.00 ms)
    65536 bytes
    16 buffers
    2048 samples
     
  5. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool!
     
  6. Tyrsonswood

    Tyrsonswood HH's curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13,348
    Likes Received:
    1,049
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Especially if someone's running stereo the SPDIF/AC3 is the way to go, it's been that way since the Win7 betas. Glad it worked for ya.....
     
  7. EditioN

    EditioN New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can't seem to put HQ working in XP x64 :\
     
  8. Kero

    Kero New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Been using kX for many many years now, glad to see there's still work done on it and that I can still enjoy some incredible power from a 35$ sound card (second-hand Audigy2ZS) with Win7 x64.
    There are a few bugs with the DSP in this alpha obviously, but I guess it'll be fixed soon.

    Anyway, it was about time I gave a little something. So I just made a 10$ donation. I know it isn't much but I don't have much either. Just a way of saying thank you for many years of great work on an incredible piece of software.
     
    peate likes this.
  9. sapo_joe

    sapo_joe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I moved back to 3550, I needed some of the DSP plugins that had the "dial not working" problem...

    Anyway, this is excelent software, waiting for next release!!
     
  10. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I hope the stable release of 3551 comes out soon. It fixes some important things for me.
     
  11. osm0sis

    osm0sis Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    At least a beta :)
     
  12. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That'd work.
     
  13. Boruteczko

    Boruteczko New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello.
    Wave Out HQ finally works (Windows 7 x64, Audigy 2 ZS) and it works just great (Foobar2000:drool:)!
    Unfortunately though in Bad Company 2 I can't hear my soldier's voice (spotting and etc.). Only changing to SPDIF Output as default helps (Master Mixer has the same crackling sound issue as 3550...).
    Any fix, please?
     
  14. melotron

    melotron New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    Hm, try to set "2.0 stereo only" preset in the Surrounder plugin and/or set the Wave2/3 as default system playback device. I think the game was in surround audio mode.
     
  15. Boruteczko

    Boruteczko New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you.

    "2.0 stereo only" doesn't help, but Wave2/3 as default works fine.
    I hope with future beta I'll can set Wave Out HQ for games too.:sigh:
     
  16. stylus02

    stylus02 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    good work eugene. i can't really stop hanging on our audigy cards. :taste:
     
  17. FreeK79

    FreeK79 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dynamics output is mono ! the rest works fine for me so far. Thanks for this great Driver to all who made it possible. And Asio works fine on my Win 7 64bit system with Reason.
     
  18. JocPro

    JocPro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a little trouble with 3551; i don't know if it's new to this version or not.

    I have an Audigy 1 Platinum Ex (SB0090) with its Audigy drive and everything works pretty well except for the remote control (RM-900B). The weird thing is that if i put an Audigy 2ZS and connect it to the drive (with a modded 40 pin cable) the remote works like a charm. KX even lets me enable or disable the IR remote, but with the Audigy 1 that option is nowhere to be found.

    Best regards.
     
  19. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well It's been 8 months since the Alpha was released with no further updates. Looks like KX has died. RIP:tears:
     
  20. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    damned shame if it has ... so close, and yet so far
     

Share This Page

visited