AMD combo

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by Kgentatszu], Aug 13, 2003.

  1. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wowowm wait-----> There is no more limitation on items purchased. However, the total weight is still to be limited to be less than x 2 lb, and total product costs to be less than USD 150.<---------- does this mean i dont get to buy too many stuff??
     
  2. Sharkims

    Sharkims Seen my brain?

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. tek

    tek New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Shut up and leave this thread, this is ANTI-INTEL.

    AMD FOREVER YIPPIE KI yaY!!!
     
  4. Shadow Lady

    Shadow Lady Avril Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. Sharkims

    Sharkims Seen my brain?

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No reason to be mean... I know when I'm not wanted... :( ...

    :D :D
     
  6. tek

    tek New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's ok, I was just kiddin around, your OK, for a Intel whore... :)
     
  7. craig588

    craig588 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. Sharkims

    Sharkims Seen my brain?

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actualy to be completely honest. The only reason I have this Intel setup is:

    I had my XP 2000+ die on me. Took the board down with it too. I went to the local store 'compucare' and they had the P4 3.0HT + P4C800 Deluxe. Not the origonal thing that I went in for, Dual Athlon MP's.
     
  9. DarkFoss

    DarkFoss New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    on second thought, i might just order through the retail outlets here, a bit more expensive but never mind though....caoause mee sxccared odeling oOnliiline.....nneeneVVer dON thaa beeforr.....
     
  11. WyreTheWolf

    WyreTheWolf Wolfish Bastard

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG] INTEL!

    Anyways....

    I would suggest the following:

    Abit NF7-S full retail
    AMD 2500+ Barton
    Thermalright SLK-900U (or watercooling)
    Volt modded 92mm Delta (38mm deep) (or watercooling)
    2 x 256MB (or 512MB) OCZ PC3500 EL

    Right now I am using the following:

    MSI K7N2 DELTA-L retail motherboard
    AMD XP 2500+
    Thermalright SLK-800
    Volt modded 80mmx38mm Delta
    2 x 256MB OCZ PC3200 EL

    here is the following overclock that I am running:

    12 X 210 = 2520MHz @ 1.9 volts
    memory is running @ 210MHz (420MHz DDR) stock voltages and the timings are 6-3-3-2

    The newer MSI motherboard dont have the voltage ranges of the Abit... but as you can plainly see... they have no problems overclocking ;)

    The preferances are your own... but I personally have always had good luck with AMD + MSI ...

    The Abit is built for the master enthusiast in mind... since you are wanting to overclock from hell to breakfast then I suggest that you get the Abit.

    Good luck!
     
  12. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thankz mate, i'm really considering the 2500+and NF7-S....and i really would to reach those clocks of your too:drool::drool: by the way, i have a 3Ghz pentium4, just wanna ask how would ya compare the 2.5Ghz against the 3Ghz Pentium?? any benchmarks?? i'm not that satisfied with my setup, just wont OC past 500Mhz:tears:.....anyway, can i do without ALL those fans and make it like only one for the CPU??? and i'm 16, no watercooling for me please.....too young for that..
     
  13. WyreTheWolf

    WyreTheWolf Wolfish Bastard

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is not guaranteed that yours will hit 2.5+ GHz!

    some will... most wont!

    as far as the power of a 2.5GHz Athlon... it is a BEAUTIFUL thing!
     
  14. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Opss, just noticed i missed the word "like" in the "i really would to reach...." phrase....:lol: by the way, are all the 333Fsbed 2500+ bartons??? cause i just rang my supplier and they said its 'bout 110USD (every thing included, retail, shipping and stuff like that...)
     
  15. WyreTheWolf

    WyreTheWolf Wolfish Bastard

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All 2500+ CPUs are just a 3200+ with a 333FSB instead of the 400FSB... all you have to do is hit 200MHz on the stock multi, and you have a 3200+
     
  16. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no, sorry to mislead you.....i mean are there any 2500+T-breds?? cause when i asked my supplier for bartons, he told me there's some 2500 in stock but doesnt know if its a Barton......
     
  17. WyreTheWolf

    WyreTheWolf Wolfish Bastard

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no... the 2500+ is ONLY a BARTON!
     
  18. Roadee

    Roadee Never forgotten

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I would be looking for another supplier........
     
  19. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmm.....so all of the AMD Athlon XP 2500 are Bartons. By the way, i think i would only prefer only ONE cooling fan for the CPU, what would that be???
     
  20. Roadee

    Roadee Never forgotten

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    SLK-900u heat sink and a 80mm Vantec Tornado set up on a fan controller :D
     

Share This Page

visited