AMD guys: your highest 200fsb bench 3dmark2001se

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by HardwareHeaven, Aug 19, 2003.

  1. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I was messing around today at 200fsb to see just what the maximum bench was a i could achieve, I was pretty impressed to get around 19,300 really pushing the OCZ ram....... anyone here beat that score at 200fsb?

    Here is a compare link of around 19,100

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=6898000
     
  2. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice one dude.... with only PC2700 I don't think I would do well with a 200 MHz FSB... maybe I can find a stick off 400 MHz DDR then give it a whirl....I scored 15496 with my Barton 2500+ @ stock speed 166 FSB and my Sapphire 9500 np @ 382/303
     
  3. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    19200 , dont think ive much more left at this fsb :(
     
  4. tek

    tek New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well right now I'm running on my new setup.

    Antec TruePower 430W PSU
    ABIT NF7-S 2.0, 1.8 BIOS
    XP1700 Tbred-B DLT3C JIUHB 1.5V 0317
    CORSAIR XMS SERIES PC3200 512MB Low Latency w/ Platinum Heatsink DDRAM (6-2-3-2-1T)
    Thermalright SLK-800(A) w/ AS3
    Thermaltake SmartFan II on the SLK

    Two exhaust fans, two intake fans, then the two in the PSU, and the TT on the CPU.

    All on a ENERMAX fan controller (System Temp: 28.1C, CPU Temp: 35C)

    Right now I'm running [email protected], havent tried anything else cause I'm still in the process of updating Windows and installing things.
    RAM is running By SPD, by SPD timings.

    ANYONE care to explain how to work these timings with this mobo (the 3/3, 3/4, etc. things).

    CAUSE I HAVE NO IDEA!!!!! complete n00b to this motherboard, Z i know you can help.

    :)
     
  5. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    just use AUTO timings tek, works the best on that mobo.
     
  6. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hey Zardon,

    I got my PC3700 up to 228. I keep my FSB at 220 though for stability.
     
  7. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I'm in the same boat as Tek... I have no idea about RAM timings, I cant break 17.000 in 3Dmark01 though.

    Any help is appreciated as i would love to crank her up to some nice 3dmark scores!
     
  8. Matth

    Matth Flash Banner Hater

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    3,560
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    58
    I thought I was in with a chance, with everyone handicapped to 200 FSB

    Though I guess you mean 200DDR - or 400FSB ?


    ..... still, at least I can run my old ISA cards - though I'm beginning to get itchy upgrade fingers - somebody stop me!
     
  9. Stormy

    Stormy DH Mafia Don

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    MY computer doesn't boot at 200 mHz FSB... mainly cause that's double it's FSB. :D. I have a Duron.
     
  10. craig588

    craig588 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The fastest my computer boots at is 148MHz FSB. With this chip and the screwed up multis the fastest I can get it to boot at is 141MHz, but its not stable in games with that speed on the chip. (2.4GHz)
     
  11. TuEKiD

    TuEKiD New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my best 2001SE score is below in my sig in red.... got it 2 days ag0, i realy expected to be in the 19,000's with my setup though, considering i've seen some pretty g00d numbers close to mine and with weaker vid cards, but u also have an ABIT MOBO, mines ASUS, so u never kn0...

    EDIT: Oh i also noticed that u have only the games benchmarked, all the rest say N/A, is that b/c u only ran the benchmark on all the games and nothing else???
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2003
  12. rampage223

    rampage223 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  13. TuEKiD

    TuEKiD New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    rampage223, what kinda c00ling is on the CORE? i wanna kno cause i only have my stock c00ler but i have it set at 405..?
     
  14. rampage223

    rampage223 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Both the CPU and GPU are cooled by water.
     
  15. DriveEuro

    DriveEuro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    4,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd try if I had something better than a 9500np at 390/315.....
     
  16. DTC

    DTC New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Why don't you run your system with FSB at 200 ?
    Try 10x200 with 1,5V and set the RAM timings to
    5-2-2-2 that should work with the corsair.

    DTC
     
  17. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    So what timings shoulld I be using? My memory is PC3700.
     
  18. Asmoday

    Asmoday Demonic

    Joined:
    May 18, 2002
    Messages:
    5,157
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    58
    My best 200mhz fsb run..... 19300

    :D :D :D
     
  19. craig588

    craig588 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You want your timings at 2-2-2-5, unless you get unreasonably low overclocks with them. (More than 10MHz below the speed you had before is unreasonable) I can take this ram up to 160MHz while still maintaining the 2-2-2-6 timings I have on it, and thats the limit of the mobo. The only problem is the northbridge chip and the CPU can't take it. I need to run the ram asyncronously to hit 160MHz.
     
  20. DTC

    DTC New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What timings do you have now ?

    Try also 5-2-2-2 there should be no problem with this memory.

    DTC
     

Share This Page

visited