Asus M3A-H Problem No Audio

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussion & Support' started by Dark Lord, Jun 24, 2008.

  1. Dark Lord

    Dark Lord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    5,910
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    58
    having a bit of a problem here, i cant get audio working at all on this thing. ive installed the realtek drivers off the cd, and in the audio properties it says ATI HD Audio rear channel for the playback settings. i cant change to a different device for playback, and im out of ideas as to why i cant get this thing to work.
     
  2. Dark Lord

    Dark Lord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    5,910
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    58
    no ideas? anyone?
     
  3. Dark Lord

    Dark Lord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    5,910
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    58
    got it running, was just a real bitch to get drivers installed correctly.
     
  4. mkk

    mkk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Messages:
    5,334
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Today the ATI graphics driver comes with drivers for that sound part as well. Good to hear it's working for you now.

    With this card and the HDMI dongle that enables sound over HDMI I have noticed an issue with the black levels becoming grayish, while with basic DVI-HDMI converter I get pure blacks. I don't know if same thing occurrs with any of the 780G motherboards though. Just a thing I keep my eyes on.
     
  5. Dark Lord

    Dark Lord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    5,910
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    58
    it was actually the realtek HD audio that i couldnt get working (no hdmi for my parents, monitors Dsub only)

    anyways, like i said, its all working and theyre quite pleased with it.
     

Share This Page

visited