Breaking the 20K mark...

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by Negative Design, Oct 29, 2004.

  1. Drakon

    Drakon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4,957
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nice. i should benchmark when i get home at stock, XT and max speeds...:D
     
  2. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    R u watercooling?
    you dont get much point on 01 from overclocking your videocard but u get ALOT in Aquamark I plan on volt moddin my mobo and videocard soon :)
     
  3. Drakon

    Drakon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4,957
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well actually i was thinking about my score in 03 and 05. i know 01 doesn't increase much with an oc'ed vid card. and everything is air cooled...;)
     
  4. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm watercooled and volt modded, however i never take my voltage on my cpu past 1.825V :( motherboard limit. I am volt modding my vcore, vdimm, and the chipset next time i take my computer apart. I want to be able to beat 3K in 3dmark05 with my 9700.
     
  5. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dont touch newer marks, I stick to AQ3,3D01,and 03 none else lol

    What mobo u got? 1.8V is WEAK man! mine is only 2.0 but its decent I guess lol.
    I need to mod my Vdimm but malves site is down :(
     
  6. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    use the OCZ ram booster for a quick fix on volt modding your memory.
     
  7. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    they dont work on DFI nf2 right? besides its way too much $$ for wat it does.
     
  8. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have an asus a7n8x-e deluxe..... the ocz ram booster wont work on my board, because of the over current protecting :(

    and a $2 potentiometer can to the same thing :D
     
  9. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A 2$ pent thingy does wat ocz does? explain please :)
     
  10. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    a $2 potentiometer (like a variable resistor) which i use to volt mod your vdimm, will do the same thing as the OCZ booster (i.e. bring the voltage of your vdimm up)
     
  11. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where can I buy em for 2$$ and wheres the guide that shows you how to do it? Got a website that I can use? :D
     
  12. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can get a potentiometer probably @ any electronics parts store. and to volt mod you need to find a specific diagrams for your board, since all are different.
     
  13. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  14. Drakon

    Drakon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4,957
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it says "21164 3D marks".... that's not 22K ;)
     
  15. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There are 3 results there you gotta chose 22k :)
     
  16. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    nope, not coming up. I only see the 21,164 score. You sure you published your 22k score?
     
  17. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  18. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    why is your data all screwy....it says doesn't say your motherboard, and your FSB is 200??? weird....
     
  19. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It will say wrong mobo anyway if itDID say it lol,I have DFI infinity but using LanPart B BIOS it show LPB everywhere even at post,I boot windows at 200FSB then use clockgen for 244 FSBx11 I will try uping my CPU for higher score I broke 2.756GHZ today! thanks to BIG blocks of ice lol
     
  20. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    i clicked on the newest link you gave us, and it brought me to my edit options on futuremark......i don't think it's still working right.......

    did you set your project to be "active", and "published?" If not, that might be the reason why it's acting all weird like.
     

Share This Page

visited