Breaking the 20K mark...

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by Negative Design, Oct 29, 2004.

  1. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nope dont work.
     
  3. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    omfg! POS future mark! next time I will take screenshots instead.



    3DMark Score 22031 3D marks


    Game 1 Car Chase - Low Detail 289.4 FPS

    Game 1 Car Chase - High Detail 101.7 FPS

    Game 2 Dragothic - Low Detail 418.6 FPS

    Game 2 Dragothic - High Detail 224.9 FPS

    Game 3 Lobby - Low Detail 278.0 FPS

    Game 3 Lobby - High Detail 124.5 FPS

    Game 4 Nature 157.6 FPS


    Fill Rate (Single-Texturing) 2344.6 MTexels/s

    Fill Rate (Multi-Texturing) 3899.1 MTexels/s


    High Polygon Count (1 light) 120.2 MTriangels/s

    High Polygon Count (8 lights) 24.9 MTriangels/s


    Environment Bump Mapping 245.7 FPS

    DOT3 Bump Mapping 326.9 FPS


    Vertex Shader 302.1 FPS

    Pixel Shader 429.8 FPS

    Advanced Pixel Shader 257.4 FPS


    Point Sprite 50.8 MSprites/s
     
  4. Y2Stu

    Y2Stu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hmmm readin through a couple of posts and i seam to be lacking in score, i get around 20,400 points in 3DMark01 and i would say i have a fairly decent computer, my rig is in my sig, but CPU is clocked at 3.20Ghz, and im using Omega Latest Driver. What score should i be getting or is my score around right for my rig set up!
     
  5. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    one word...ram.

    whats ur current ram speed?
     
  6. Y2Stu

    Y2Stu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    this thing always throw me...how do i find out?
     
  7. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well im not too good on intel but CPU-Z should tell you...and chances are if you dont know ur ram speed its running stock but Im not an intel pro :(
     
  8. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Disable any services that you do not need when you do any kind of benchmark. They take up rescources and make your score drop a little bit. In your sig, you say that you have your rig running at 2.93Ghz but in your post you say your CPU is at 3.2Ghz.....which one is it? Another question is, do you have a 2.4b (533Mhz FSB no HT) or a 2.4c (800Mhz FSB and HT)?
     
  9. Y2Stu

    Y2Stu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    sorry my sig needed updating as i bought a new chip, yes i downloaded that CPU'z and it says its running at stock speeds. And ive stopped a number of service from the black viper guide.

    If it is memory, any idea on what decent memory to buy and at a cheap price.
     
  10. Duranix

    Duranix New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The highest i can get is 13k on my 9800 pro, with an amd 2400+ clocked at 2.227ghz....

    help plz :p
     
  11. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    does yours have the locked or unlocked multiplier? If you have the unlocked multiplier, then you can take it much higher than xp2700 specs. What kind of ram do you have? What about your video card? What drivers are you using? Back when i had my 9700pro and my 2400, i was breaking 16k. You have a slightly better video card than my old 9700pro. It's all relative to how much you want to push your system.
     
  13. Negative Design

    Negative Design New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I have an idea,if your using OMEGA drivers check to see if your settngs are too high,sometimes it goes to ULTRA max settings after system crashes I check my settings always before testings.I was gettin 15/16K and thats wha caused it.
     
  14. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    oh yea.....another thing when i had my ATI card....the last set of drivers that i used were the 4.3s.....i'm sure if i still had that set up, i'd be pushing 19k right now with the optimizations and what not :p.
     

Share This Page

visited