Cannot decode Dolby digital with creative x-fi titanium.[Win 7 x64]

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Vincs, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. brunty_warwick

    brunty_warwick New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks i will try that!
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Don't forget backup stuff like bookmarks hehe :).
     
  3. Wakos

    Wakos New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi everybody!
    I'm newbie and i decided to sign in because I'm becoming crazy!!
    Firt of all, i'd like to understand if you (cmallory183) are using the drive bay or no.
    I ask you this because creative writes that is possible to decode the ddl and dts signals only by a I/O drive bay.
    In fact, this is also what Robert McClelland writes.
    I downloaded your fix but the files as ctp046aw.dat are not present in the computer.
    Thanks u!
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya you need I/O drive by do decoding stuff on champ series or music card. Music card come with decorder with out I/O Drive bay XFI Gamer cards don't have Decorder at all
     
  5. erduk

    erduk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do these files work on a titanium without I/O bay? there is already an spdif in. it just only works with stereo signal.... which is hardly useful.
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I don't think they can decoded that's why there DDL and DTS come free with the card. I don't know T card well never own one so I can't tell you.
     
  7. Wakos

    Wakos New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have hooked up the Xbox 360 to the x-fi by Toslink cable, but in the control panel I have only the tab "encoder" and so I cannot enable the passthroug and so, the spdif in (now it's in the grayed state).
    For your information I have Win 7 ultimate x86.

    It sounds me very strange I must have got the drive bay to enable spdif....
    Why this??
     
  8. themafioso

    themafioso New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry for digging up this old thread, but if anyone could tell me if there is a way to decode xbox360 dolby 5.1 signal with PCIe XFI titanium without using the drivebay. It seems many people got it working on old drivers using the files/method given cmallory183, there is huge thread on creative forums for that...however it doesn't seem to work anymore :(
    My Device ID is also PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_00431102&REV_04 like the OP but I don't see the decoder tab in Creative Audio Control Panel.

    Is there any new hacks for enabling that, I'm sure there must be as long as Geniuses like Rob are here :D. Please, any help. Thanks in advance.
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2013
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You have to used encoder for it only way put on DTS on your set :). Or Dolby on. You may have search for decoder box from amazon to hook up with your sound then to your speakers only way do it.
     
  10. themafioso

    themafioso New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the update, Rob. The Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty I/O Drive Upgrade Kit is hard to find it seems, its OOS everywhere :(
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I got mine from amazon Titanium champ with I/O drive for 140 bucks :) on amazon few years ago.
     

Share This Page

visited