CMS3D does not work with Youtube videos

Discussion in 'PAX Download - Auzentech Series' started by b-man2005, Apr 16, 2013.

  1. b-man2005

    b-man2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    just installed the newest drivers for my auzentech home theater hd because with the original drivers cms3d didnt work with youtube.

    and now i tried the pax drivers and its the same ... i can enable it or disable it ... no difference in sound.

    is this normal ?

    thanks
     
  2. b-man2005

    b-man2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no one ?

    please try it with any flashvideo !!

    thanks
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi I oversleep today to 2pm. Anyway. It might be normal did you try the new set in thread for 2013 set updated tweaks see if fixes it? My Best best get New creative card or grab Titanium no issues :)
     
  4. b-man2005

    b-man2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    maybe you could try it out for youself

    because ... cms3d is workig on youtube... there comes sound from all 7 speakers... but when i turn the slider from cms3d to front or back makes no difference ...

    it just stays stereo surround without any changes just if you let the slider in the middle

    i hope you undertood this ... please try it
     
  5. click4dylan

    click4dylan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    uninstall flash player 11, install flash player 10.3 from the archives, use this version from now on, or upgrade to version 11 again and it should work. its because youtube now plays in 5.1 channel audio and if theres no rear channels in the video it just sends blank sound through them. theres a dll hack online somewhere but this procedure fixes it without requiring a dll hack
     

Share This Page

visited