Fall/Winter Pax Edtion sets. More set be added later. One Thread.

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Oct 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The_d00d

    The_d00d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello xtremegamer and Welcome to the site I believe what you are looking for is in the first post labled as "This set for Pax XFI Software Suite Winter 09 Edtion." depending on which card you have depends on which package you use. If you are using the 1.50 Driver make sure you do custom install and deselect the driver in the package.

    Hope this Helps.

    The_d00d
     
  2. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For me using the setup.exe in the drivers\sbxf\setup.exe worked.. It would install and the ask me to reboot.

    On the reboot my OS would load and then shows the X and says in the device manager that this device isn't supported by your OS. blaw blaw.

    I had to revert back to 1.40.

    Yes I have Ccleaner so that help remove the garbage. I also deleted the backups and directories lingering after the uninstall.

    the normal in stall for 1.50 does exactly like Thedood said.. Reboots and nada.
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Thanks letting me know people I will work on them tomorrow more.
     
  4. propersavage

    propersavage New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Robert
    Trying to make sense out of all the posts. I see evrerybody is have problems with 64bit version. Sorry hear that. And are you saying you uploaded the same set during the 2AM upload? Because, I downloaded at 4PM today as you suggested. Next, I uninstalled, ran DC.NET, used a REG cleaner, defragged the REG, and finally installed new download of v. 1.50, but, to no avail. Installed without a hitch, rebooted to crystal clear sound. Noticed center channel and subwoofer volume weak compared to front and rear speakers.Started playing music and after 4 or 5 songs I heard one little click, then it never stopped. I don't mean constant pops and clicks, but, moving the mouse around screen would cause it. At a lose, unsure why noise are present.
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya I'm rebuilding the build now. We getting close to sloving x64 issue not there yet new friend helping me sloving it. We have see what happen later releasing why I released get feedback on it :)
     
  6. Chert

    Chert New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i'm having the same probs when installing 1.50 as the other ppl here. also using win 7 64-bit. thanks robert for your efforts to correct the problem. i'll wait for your revised build.
     
  7. RMK_99

    RMK_99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When x64 Fix ??
     
  8. KomradePedrovsk

    KomradePedrovsk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello Rob I've been researching about X-Fi drivers due to a ctoss2k.sys BSOD I have in BF2 with my Auzentech X-Fi Forte on Win Vista 64bit.

    Every people I've read that managed to fix them installed some modded audio drivers from a pack and have Creative X-Fi cards.

    I'm betting it has to do with the ctoss2k.sys file version. My card's is 6.0.1.1400 and theirs is either 6.0.1.1373, 6.0.1.1366 or 6.0.1.1283. I couldn't find any modded driver for my card that didn't use a version lower than 6.0.1.1400 :sigh:.

    So me and a couple of other Auzentech X-Fi Forte owners on Win Vista/7 64bit still have problems probably because we can only use the recent ctoss2k.sys (6.0.1.1400) and there is no old ctoss2k.sys that is compatible for it [​IMG]

    I've read in last page you are making a PAX Forte driver is that right? Do you think you can make the ones you've made for the Creative cards compatible for it so it's possible to use a 6.0.1.1366 ctoss2k.sys on the Forte?

    Thanks!
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Sometime Mid week I'm not planing to rush the set lol. I thought everthing was fine because I'm on 32bit.
     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    If you have old ctoss2k.sys and the drivers I can do for you.
     
  11. g0dM@n

    [email protected] New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Darn, I wanted to test this on an Elite Pro that I have but the front console is getting all scratchy when I move it... something's up with the cord that goes from the X-Fi card to the Elite console. :(
     
  12. KomradePedrovsk

    KomradePedrovsk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The ctoss2k.sys (6.0.1.1373) in \Drivers\SBXF\wdm\win2k_xp\amd64 from your PAX PCI XFI All-OS-Driver V1.35 pack would probably be fine I think, if you could make it compatible with the Auzentech Forte. People with that version alone don't seem to have problems. But here's also the 6.0.1.1283 version one: http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/12/7/1631495/ctoss2k%206.0.1.1283.sys

    Is there no problem in having a driver file being 6.0.1.1373 and all others 6.0.1.1400 (like ctaud2k.sys etc) though?

    Thanks for your help!
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2010
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I know mate how you feel :) I'm working hard as I can trying slove X64 comp issue with Auzen tech drivers.
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    nope your request might take while mate. maybe later in the week.
     
  15. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm in no rush.. I'm happy with version 1.40.. Far better than what Creative craps out.. I thank you and your team for the hard work you guys do..

    Take your time.. I rather quality than quantity.. We have creative to fill those shoes hehehehe..
     
  16. g0dM@n

    [email protected] New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do we have an x-fi mode switcher for the winter package?
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yup Wait for 2010 edtion of software suite :). Updated So far so good I slove the X64 comp issue with help from a friend. I'm doing couple more test make sure it goes wonderfull. If does I release later tonight with new number.
     
  18. g0dM@n

    [email protected] New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you, sir. :)

    Can we install the xi-fi mode switcher separately? If so, where?
     
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I can make one I will do later though lol
    I'm only one person who does this :).
     
  20. g0dM@n

    [email protected] New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problemo, buddy. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

visited