Fall/Winter Pax Edtion sets. More set be added later. One Thread.

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Oct 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. azfar

    azfar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any news on new audigy OS?
     
  2. The_d00d

    The_d00d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I remember correctly they are in the first post of this thread, which is stickied.

    The_d00d
     
  3. masterwolfe

    masterwolfe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Robert. I have a Titanium Fatal1ty Pro. I have an issue installing your suite. At the same point, each time, I get this screen. This time I got it on a clean install. Everything appears to install, but sound is a bit off color. Any suggestions?

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you download the T series suite? My PCI XFI Software won't work on T series card you need T series driver set to make work. Don't worry. On audigy would have wait after I get the new PCI XFI Driver out Prelude driver is next then Audiyg se card then Audigy then xtreme audio then T series would see. Remember there one person doing this :)
     
  5. masterwolfe

    masterwolfe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the PAX PCIe XFI Creative Titanium Treiber Winter Suite 2009, is that correct? Thanks, Robert.
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    ya if your card not support let me know please show me your device id Unless drivers not working as well as I hope lol
     
  7. bachikho

    bachikho New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    still no new audigy OS set (1.30 is newest)?
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Correct Audigy v1.30 is newest after I get my XFI project done. Going work on prelude drivers people on other site been waiting updated on it. hehe. Then I'm going do audigy se updated then audigy then pci e drivers.
     
  9. neosnow

    neosnow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wating for new Audigy suite in win 7 x64 :D
     
  10. MerolaC

    MerolaC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Amazing! Can't Wait for the new Audigy Drivers.
    I just hope those are for my Audigy Card ( PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0007&SUBSYS_100A1102&REV_00 )


    Thanks Robert!
     
  11. KomradePedrovsk

    KomradePedrovsk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you stilll planning on doing some drivers for us Forte users too hopefully? :p Preferably drivers that make use of older ctoss2k.sys versions, like 6.0.1.1373 or 6.0.1.128. As long as it's not 6.0.1.1400...

    Sick of having the ctoss2k.sys BSODs when a map changes in BF2 mods like PR and FH2 (which seems to affect all people with X-Fi cards + 64 Bit OS). Creative X-Fi people (that use non-Auzentech cards) solved it by installing modded audio drivers, which have a 6.0.1.1373 ctoss2k.sys. Could never find drivers for Auzentech X-Fi Forte that didn't use 6.0.1.1400 though (which didn't fix my problem).. :sigh:

    Here's are some topics regarding the ctoss2k.sys BSOD some people, including me, are having:
    http://www.realitymod.com/forum/f27-pr-support/71262-bsod-loading-4.html
    http://forums.creative.com/t5/Windo...3;jsessionid=34916D98003A3363E114E16B6F368599

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2010
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya I'm kinda taking break now :)
     
  13. _Raynor_

    _Raynor_ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great news :)
    Just updated from Windows XP 32-bits to Windows Seven 64-bits.

    With "Pax Audigy Software Suite Winter Edition 2009" (AD8D4540334A352E8BB5E1E2F014BC5E), which was working fine on Windows XP 32-bits, I have the same issue as "magwork": sound working but unusable tools (Surround Mixer, EAX Console, etc.).

    Should I wait for 2010 release (with improved Windows Seven 64-bit support)?
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya wait for it :). I be working on new Audigy set soon.
     
  15. _Raynor_

    _Raynor_ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you: I'll just stick with Window's drivers and wait for yours :)
     
  16. sonicboyz

    sonicboyz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi.
    I'm using X-Fi Titanium + Winxp Pro SP3..

    PAX PCIe XFI Creative Titanium Treiber Winter Suite 2009
    It can install correctly but when I select Creative Audio Control Panel or the
    Creative Console Launcher, it says something like no device or what, can't remember correctly. So I uninstalled it.

    PAX PCIe XFI Titanium All-OS-Driver V1.10
    Everything works fine.
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Check your PM I just PM you new suite try out let me know.
     
  18. mik30

    mik30 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is completely nonsense. I am surprised that you do write so much wrong infos in one post.

    1st: The power connector on the PCB just powers the X-Fi I/O Console via the AD_Link connector. So that is just relevant for the Elite pro.

    2nd: The drive bay has it´s own power connector. So there is no need for more power from the sound card.

    3rd: The SB046A models do *NOT* support hardware DD or DTS decoding. So stop fooling people here about your driver´s capabillity to activate such a feature. Your driver does not have that capabillity.

    Creative hosts a complete list on their website about the models that support hardware DD / DTS decoding: Sound Blaster X-Fi Series with DVD-Audio Playback and Dolby Digital/DTS Decoding
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2010
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Thanks for list This should help people under stand what decoder cards go where. And welcome. Hi Mik30 welcome please disucss in this thread here > thanks http://www.hardwareheaven.com/pax-drivers/195875-new-pax-driver-suite-discus-thread-42.html
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2010
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

visited