Futuremark 3DMark/PCMark Vantage Thread

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by ChaosMinionX, Apr 28, 2008.

  1. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so whos got both? or maybe even one of them?

    If your interested in getting them, remember they are for Vista :)
     
  2. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One time usage FTL. I am not wasting my bandwidth and am not buying it :)
     
  3. BurL

    BurL Liver SUCKS!!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One time usage on what? The trial edition?
     
  5. Dark Lord

    Dark Lord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    5,910
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    58
    yup, it says right on it that the trial version is a one time use only.

    Basic Trial Edition (One Time Use Only) $0.00
     
  6. Vikingod

    Vikingod Int'l Fish Liaison

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    16,226
    Likes Received:
    117
    Trophy Points:
    88
    No scores yet huh.

    I'll start:

    3DMark Score P4707
    CPU Score 11371
    Graphics Score 3937
     
  7. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here is my stock system.

    Go PhysX!
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2009
  8. swimtech

    swimtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,994
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Here ya go:

    [​IMG]
    Shot at 2008-07-04

    and the latest 3DMark 06 run:

    [​IMG]
    Shot at 2008-07-04

    These figures are with the memory fine tuned as compared to my last stable overclock post Right Here

    Basically, the memory is running at 510Mhz now, 5-7-7-23 timings, 5:6 ratio with a 425Mhz FSB. The 3870 video card is also overclocked to 850Mhz core, 1271 Mhz memory. Pushing this machine about as hard as I dare - within safe limits as I'm feeling it. Again, the CPU is running at 3.4Ghz, not 3.825Ghz as indicated by the result browser pictures.
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2008
  9. Knight_Breed

    Knight_Breed New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well since I am a reviewer I have a registered copy of Vantage Pro and here is mine tonight with a 9600gt :)

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  10. Trusteft

    Trusteft HH's Asteroids' Dominator

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    21,687
    Likes Received:
    2,215
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Whenever I run it it stops after a few tests saying it exited fullscreen mode so I don't know how it goes lol.
    I think I have the Advanced edition, at least that is what says on the disc i got for free.
    I am talking about Vantage.
     
  11. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. isaak

    isaak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,302
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Saved the proof file but I am struggling to open it now...Vantage is stuck on Initializing GUI...

    I got P9845 with rig in spec
     
  13. Knight_Breed

    Knight_Breed New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well ran this again with the new optimized drivers over HERE

    Not earth shattering considering my setup but an improvement :cool:

    P6014
     
  14. CJLMTLCA

    CJLMTLCA Ti > IT

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Well, my first run with Vantage : 12400
     
  15. PH3N0M

    PH3N0M The Master of Sarcasm

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    0
    3DMARK Score: P10744
    GPU Score: 8800
    CPU Score: 31859
     
  16. nicnik

    nicnik In the Land of Snow

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    everyone running it on performance template? or? the i7 has ridiculous results; i put my cpu on stock speed to test the score and it scored over 40k.
     
  17. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool and post them up :cool:

    On performance it will appear as Pxxxx and Extreme Xxxxx I use both ;)
     
  18. Just Learnin'

    Just Learnin' New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Did you disable PhysX in the Nvidia control panel? Scores are not valid with Nvidia PhysX enabled as they take over for the CPU and do the CPU tests with the GPU.
     
  19. nicnik

    nicnik In the Land of Snow

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ah, ok will disable it tonight and run it again and see what score it acheives. I was a bit shocked that my cpu scored almost 50k when overclocked a little lol
     
  20. nicnik

    nicnik In the Land of Snow

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    scored 20.3k for cpu with physx disabled
     

Share This Page

visited