I get many times white screen only in HH forums

Discussion in 'Site Feedback & Announcements' started by arb65912, Mar 11, 2020.

  1. Calliers

    Calliers Just got off the hedonic treadmill... Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    49,019
    Likes Received:
    3,300
    Trophy Points:
    139
    Np.
     
    arb65912 likes this.
  2. arb65912

    arb65912 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    It seems that these lags are getting better recently but I might just be lucky.... any word from Mark?
     
  3. Calliers

    Calliers Just got off the hedonic treadmill... Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    49,019
    Likes Received:
    3,300
    Trophy Points:
    139
    Oh, yes he got to Steve and Steve let me know that he looked into it and it seemed fine, but he might have made some minor adjustments, sorry should have told you sooner, glad things are better for you now. :)
     
    arb65912 likes this.
  4. Trusteft

    Trusteft HH's Asteroids' Dominator

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    22,214
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Have you tried using malwarebytes to check your system for malware?
     
    arb65912 likes this.
  5. arb65912

    arb65912 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Thank you. Let's hope it stays like that. :)
     
  6. arb65912

    arb65912 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Not really as I tested on brand new system , first day after installing OS and running MS Edge and then Chrome. Could not be any malware in my opinion.
    I will run anyway just to be sure but it seems that after adjustments the problem might be gone, keeping fingers crossed.:D
     
    Dyre Straits, Calliers and Trusteft like this.
  7. craig5320

    craig5320 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    9,680
    Likes Received:
    222
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Note the times, it may be when they do a database dump, it used to be about 5am GMT, the site is unresponsive for around 2minutes back then. Hopefully they replicate these days but who knows.
     
    arb65912 likes this.
  8. Calliers

    Calliers Just got off the hedonic treadmill... Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    49,019
    Likes Received:
    3,300
    Trophy Points:
    139
    Hi Craig!

    I think its around 10:45PM Mountain Time that they do database dumps these days.
     
    arb65912 likes this.
  9. arb65912

    arb65912 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Two minutes would be great, I was talking hours.
    Anyway, do not see it now for few days already so whatever was adjusted is working so far.:)
     
    Calliers likes this.
  10. arb65912

    arb65912 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Hmmm, maybe it is slow because of mountains.....lol,lol,lol. Dumping in mountains... might be... just thinking...lol
    Sorry.. WAS slow! :D
     
    Calliers likes this.
  11. Calliers

    Calliers Just got off the hedonic treadmill... Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    49,019
    Likes Received:
    3,300
    Trophy Points:
    139
    Hehehe. :p
     
    arb65912 likes this.

Share This Page

visited