Latest PAX drivers for Xfi Titanium HD

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by jblanc03, Dec 11, 2013.

  1. jblanc03

    jblanc03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    To answer your other question... yes every thing else has been done.

    I always keep my bios Internal Realtek audio disabled.

    And everything seemed to have installed the right path.

    As for Device Manager......After i installed your PAX drivers the first time(Not now, Still awaiting on your response to troubleshoot) I noticed only "High Definition Audio Driver" in sound devices.

    when i have installed this Card in the past with Creative's drivers, It always showed Sound Blaster x-fi. And of course all associated software like the Console Launcher and everything opened up fine.
     
  2. jblanc03

    jblanc03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    okay ROB,

    I just finished disabling Digital Driver Signing.

    I just finished installing your PAX drivers and i have the Same problem.

    I noticed that with your drivers, it installs everything in one shot and does not prompt to reboot after each thing gets installed. Could this be the reason why shit is not working?

    Its like windows does not recognize my Sound Card. It still shows "High Definition Audio Device"


    With Creatives drivers every time you install somthing it always asks to reboot.

    Any way still broke here
    PLEASE HELP!
     
  3. jblanc03

    jblanc03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hEY roB I JUST CHECKED Programs and Features and i dont see Sound Blaster X-fi ANYWHERE on the LIST. Its like Windows 7 is just not isntalling it. Everything else isntalled just fine! just not the Main Driver!

    Help!!
     
  4. jblanc03

    jblanc03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This guy hit it RIGHT ON THE NOSE!

    I can confirm this as i just re-installed windows7 and installed the Creative Sound Blaster X-fi Titanium HD Drivers from the CD and everything works wonderful!

    Come on Rob. Please fix your drivers so that they work
    thanks
     
  5. gabecubano14

    gabecubano14 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Glad to hear someone who agrees. Yeah, i've just been noticing that for a while now, the HD software install has been degrading over time and if Rob could somehow fix up the software suite and how it handles installing the drivers for the HD then that would be awesome. Most of the software installs fine except for the HD drivers and a few other things such as openAL that would install with the drivers but doesn't since the drivers aren't cooperating anymore.

    thanks,
    gabe
     
  6. flipp022

    flipp022 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    wher can I find it infs , flipp you can adjust them in area of the infs,

    sir

    read and see ScreenShot
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 16, 2013
  7. flipp022

    flipp022 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    why is stupid Equalizer every time gone it switch back , to main screen , see here
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I'll rebuild the T HD from fresh also :).
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    The infs are in system 32 and wow 64 folders main windows system just search for them :). or there in new mcclelland folder but you have reinstalled driver section again.
     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Here you go>

    1. Now type the following and press <Enter> after each line:

    bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DDISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS

    bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON

    2. Restart your computer

    3. This will disable your Windows 7 driver signing.
     
  11. jblanc03

    jblanc03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    I already tried this and even with windows Driver Signing disabled, it STILL only shows High Definition Audio Device in Device Manager. And of course none of the Applications that use it will open up like Console Launcher etc....
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    What is your device id?
     
  13. jblanc03

    jblanc03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    I already tried this with no luck. Windows 7 driver signing is disabled but i still have the same issue
     
  14. jblanc03

    jblanc03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    Hey ROB!!!


    I just signed on to Skype!


    please contact me when you get a chance thanks
     
  15. flipp022

    flipp022 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    jblanc03
    I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM ,NOTHING WORK THEN , BUT I have back-up
    of pc , and I put back with Norton ghost, my systen ,
    and everything works again


    Ane flipp022
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2013
  16. flipp022

    flipp022 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    gabecubano14
    I hear it al what do nothing works , install windows 7 again and use the cd,
    of your sound card and works gain Always , I have a back up of my systen,
    I put back and works gain Always,


    you can do so continue, but it will not work, install your pc again ,
    and make a back up with Norton ghost 15 , is for windows 7 ,
    have you Norton ghost 15 , aks my and put torrent file on my website,
    for Norton ghost 15
    Ane
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2013
  17. flipp022

    flipp022 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    robert see here my driver is ok.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
  19. gabecubano14

    gabecubano14 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I'll make sure to give it a try to and let you know how it goes as well rob. Thanks for the work on the driver.

    thanks,
    gabe
     
  20. flipp022

    flipp022 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no support here for me thing
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

visited