Mic and Line in at same time?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dougw133, Oct 23, 2009.

  1. Dougw133

    Dougw133 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use the KX drivers for a carpc with a Blaster Live 5.1. I currently use Line IN on the AC 97 for a HD radio input from a separate module using stereo jack to line in on the card. I now want to use a microphone in on the card to use with voice recognition software and BT Phone. It seems though I cannot use both? I want to be able to have winamp use a line in plugin and play the HD radio through the carda line in as I currently do, but at the same time can I have the MIC in enabled? I dont want to hear the mic playback through the output.
     
  2. Doug W

    Doug W New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need to download ProFX from Lex Nahumury's set and set up a custom DSP. ProFx Version 3.x

    You will need to load the ADC plugin to use line in and Mic at the same time.
    Read up on it and post any other questions you come up with.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2009
  3. Russ

    Russ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You are not going to be able to do what you want with that card. You can use both as Doug mentioned above, but it is not going to be the way you want (independent stereo Line In + MIC).

    Does the HD radio have a digital output that you can use instead?
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2009

Share This Page

visited