Moddified Audigy 4 Pro ISO is out! Download is now available

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussion & Support' started by classic_leon, May 29, 2005.

  1. classic_leon

    classic_leon New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello, guys and gals. A new set of YouP PAX drivers, YouP PAX FI 1.31 was almost done:
    -9 bugs fixed including pin assignment bugs.
    -support "multi-edit-switch" made by YouP to switch sound without re-installing drivers.
    -sound louder

    coming soon...

    Edit:
    hujik, i'm going to send you tomorrow.
    mauirx, try to copy entire hacked Audigy4 files and directories to partition C:\ and click start.exe to start installing.
    Matthijs666, no, supporting 32-bit Windows only.
    vteclism1, unfortunately those applications and drivers are not able to be installed on Audigy2 Value but OEM can be hacked as well.
    3ngel, those applications are "upgraded" Audigy2 ZS software to provide each creative application of newer version that Creative does not like releasing to us. Drivers are modded for fixing bugs and matching application installed to avoid installation issues occurs.
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2005
  2. Knight_Rider

    Knight_Rider New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It'll be great if we can use the Aud 4 updates esp mediasource. [​IMG]
     
  3. classic_leon

    classic_leon New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    New drivers support SB Audigy2 Value. And I'm on MediaSource 3.30.31.
     
  4. kado

    kado New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. dragon-fly

    dragon-fly New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so if i understand correctly, the new creative_youppaxfi231.zip is the latest version and it supports creative audigy 2 value? sweet! so that means i have a 60$ audigy4! :w00t:
     
  6. kado

    kado New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yap! quite right.
     
  7. dragon-fly

    dragon-fly New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    o_O
    either i did something wrong or it didnt work.

    i ahve the audigy 2 value, and i used youppax 2.31. i followed the procedure correctly, but in the end, the device manager says there are no drivers installed for my audigy2 value. and all the programs dont work because theres no sound card installed....

    so do i re-install everythign from scratch or what?

    *edit* i just installed teh creative value 2 drivers directly off the creative site. it works now, as in i have sound, and it looks like i have all the proggys of audigy4. so is it an audigy4 softmod that was successfull or not? im confused :confused:.

    but since i have thx thingy, i guess it must be successfull... somewhat... although using creative audigy 2 value drivers instead of audigy4.... :confused:
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2005
  8. BlakeBox

    BlakeBox New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Media Source 3.30.31 ->Classic_ Leon Please upload this version
     
  9. dragon-fly

    dragon-fly New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think he is still working on it.
     
  10. aperture66

    aperture66 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    will asio 2.0 be enabled if i install the modified audigy 4 pro drivers?
     
  11. piotr87

    piotr87 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi everyone !
    Ive bought Soundblaster Live Digital OEM (sb0229) lately, but none drivers work !
    Right now im trying to install audigy 4 pro software (drivers) ,the YouPax version, but i get error :

    Setup is unable to detect a suppoted product on your system. Please ensure that your product is properly installed before running this setup program.
    Setup will exit.

    And as it says, so it does :/
    Now i dont even know which drivers i am supposted to install.
    Im very desperate and id be glad for any help.
    Thanks in advance.

    [EDIT]
    Not actual anymore, gave the card back
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2005
  12. Rechinica

    Rechinica New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Audigy 4 NON-PRO

    I can't get these drivers to work with a Audigy4 NON-PRO, and i have no software for the card.
    Can anyone help me with a link where i could find a ISO for Audigy4 NON PRO?

    Thanks ...
     
  13. ZzzombieBunny

    ZzzombieBunny Cake or Death?

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im getting a "failed to register Transcod.scm" during the EAX install process on the Audigy4Pro package, this is with YouP2.31 drivers on a audigy1 (1.02 works fine). Any solutions or should i downgrade to 1.02 again?
     
  14. Trunks0

    Trunks0 Keeping an open mind

    Joined:
    May 16, 2002
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Alright I'm all pumped to try this out....however what download links are hosting the latest version of this? Because I'm not sure all of them are up to date and I don't really have the bandwidth to spare downloading every copy and trying it out till I find one that works.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2005
  15. Trunks0

    Trunks0 Keeping an open mind

    Joined:
    May 16, 2002
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    :\ geuss I'll wait till I got the bandwidth to spare :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2005
  16. Azazelus

    Azazelus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've got simple question. Can I use this Modded A4 ISO with kX drivers? What should I do to make it work? If I would:
    1) Install A4 ISO (with drivers box unchecked);
    2) Install kX drivers;
    Is there any possibility that it might work?
    I've got Audigy2 OEM (SB0240).
     
  17. sonictooth

    sonictooth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No midi w/ 1.02 drivers

    Hi all-

    Just installed audigy 4 drivers and iso for my audigy 2 zs, but now midi won't work- ie, not getting any midi signal to reason, cubase etc... Anyone have same/similar prob and workaround?

    Also, do you really think there are any real improvements in sound or cpu usage by using this softmod? Real world figures??? Been playing battlefield 2 and frame rates seem to be a little bit smoother (maybe)- but I will go back to earlier drivers if I can't get midi working :(

    Thanks :)

    [email protected]
     
  18. carnival

    carnival New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same problem with A4 v.1.02 pax drivers. I think it's a bug in the drivers. What i did was to install the latest youp x-fi modded drivers with A4 modded iso and everything works fine now. The sound with these drivers is awsome. Hope this helps you.
     
  19. sonictooth

    sonictooth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fixed w/ modded x-fi drivers! Thanks :)

    Yeah you're right, everything's working great now. And the sound IS better! Clearer voices in BFII (especially from the tutorial battle commander voice, you can hear his breathing!!!) and generally better quality audio in all departments (I'm running ultra high quality now). Fast too- there used to be a short pause when my Anti-tank rocket fired for the first time during a match. No more!! And midi is go.

    Thanks again for the suggestion :) :)
     
  20. sonictooth

    sonictooth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmmm

    Anyone know if these modded x-fi drivers will work with the latest creative x-fi patches (from their website)? Still (very) impressed by the sound of these, though my initial thought that I could play on ultra high settings in bfII... I see this is no longer the case, as it resets to just below ultra high quality when you start a game. Who cares? hehe, but I wonder if an official patch would help? I'd like to see how far you can push the capabilities of these modded drivers! :taste:

    It lives...!!! bwahahahaa :evil:
     

Share This Page

visited