Need help: No supported Audio decives - Windows 7

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by Finestro, Nov 26, 2013.

  1. Finestro

    Finestro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi there,

    first things first: thanks for the great work Robert ist doing.

    My sound card: PCIe X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional Series.
    My System: Windows 7 64

    After downloading the
    - PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver Suite 2013 V1.05 Default Tweak Edition,
    - PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver HD Suite 2013 V1.05 Default Tweak Edition,
    - Preview PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver HD Suite 2013 V1.10 Default Tweak Edition

    and doing the installation requierements (device manager uninstall, Driver Cleaner Uninstall Creative Lite, Reg cleaned with CCleaner, installed with admin and reboot), I encounterwith all 3 driver editions the same error:
    - no sound and
    - if I choose e.g. the console starter or something else, I always get the message: No supported audio devices, blabla, you have to close...

    I try since 3 hours to get any of the driver editions to work (install, reboot, uninstall & clean, try another one) ...

    What am I maybe doing wrong? Wrong driver? Should I install a suite instead?
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you disable driver sign? Stick with PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver Suite 2013 V1.05 Default Tweak Edition and also make sure on board sound is disable and audio on video card too.
     
  3. Finestro

    Finestro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yipp, did disable drvier sign (Windows 7 startup menu). I also did uninstall all other possible related drivers I had, like nvidia HD Audio or Windows standard driver.

    Tried again and I still get the same error. Ironically, after every try the Creative Autoupdater pops up. :D
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You may need redo fresh os again and try disable driver sign again. Try v1.10 version :)
     
  5. dark12

    dark12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is the same issue I am having.
    I really hope there is a way to fix this without having to do fresh windows install...
     
  6. jblanc03

    jblanc03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Im having the exact same problem!!

    Tried everything here.

    No luck!!!!
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    if you guys need team view help Please PM me I'm on my pc 2pm-6pm est cost time.
     
  8. jblanc03

    jblanc03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Hey ROB!

    I will be more than happy to have you Team View into my PC to troubleshoot this issue!!

    Please Let me Know

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

visited