New Pax Driver and Suite Discuss Thread

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Ya pci xfi V1.40 set most stable because it doesn't used auzen drivers that could be the issue there hehe I'm still learning as I go on :). Some people have issue with the set others not.
     
  2. sushiglobster

    sushiglobster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    I just got back from a rather messy install.

    My story. I uninstalled everything You-pax related...I used Driver Cleaner Dot Net to remove all creative drivers, then ran CClearner and as well as its regcleaner. I rebooted only to get a BSOD on boot up and I was blocked out of windows 7. I then booted in to safe mode....ran Driver cleaner dot net again and CCleaner again and ran all its functions. I rebooted and still I get a BSOD and can't get in to W7. So I go back to safe mode...and from there I reinstall 1.40. I then reboot and now I'm able to get back in to W7 normal mode. Great! But I have no sounds still. Now I reinstall 1.40 or the same installation I just did in safe mode. I get an error now and I choose to ignore it and the install continues. I now have sound. I can use my optical, coax, and analog however my external Elite Pro console is unresponse regardless of what settings I enable or disable in the Audio Console. I reboot, then go back an install 1.60 over the 1.40 drivers. I don't uninstall anything, I just go straight from 1.40 to 1.60. This is the only way I can keep my audio and use 1.60. If I use just 1.60 then my optical and coax from my Z-5500 disappear.

    Uhg...what a nightmare. I think I will have to wait some time before I can try any updates again. Something just isn't uninstalling right. Theres no way I should be running into such a headache from installing audio drivers. I've used You-Pax for sometime so I am familiar with them, I'm not sure why I'm having such a difficult time.
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
  4. Chert

    Chert New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    i'm using both the 2010 suite and v1.60 drivers. the only thing i observe is that the volume level of the game mode is somewhat lower than that the entertainment mode at the same volume setting. other than that, everything else is working very well and the audio sounds great! :)
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    thanks Let everone know I did email auzen let them know I'm doining there mods now. I hope they don't mine I told them I do this for free and for fun.
     
  6. sushiglobster

    sushiglobster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Sadly I have to go back to standard Creative drivers. Everything from 1.40 and up causes major problems with BSODs....and the external elite pro console doesn't work...I get no audio from Optical out to my Z-5500 speakers.

    I have no idea whats going on. This is all happening on a clean install of W7 Professional. When the audio does work...eventually it goes away. Yesterday I had the audio working (only through Direct out, no optical and elite pro console still wasn't working) Today I boot up my computer and all audio disappears....I can see the drivers are still working and the green bar goes up and down in control panel under sound so I know there is sound...but all of a sudden I have no audio..!?!?! very frustrating.

    So I have to go back to creative drivers and wait it out to see You-Pax hopefully get more stable and actually work (for me). I know other people have no problem and I have no idea why.

    :(
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Hi Sush could it be your ram?
     
  8. sushiglobster

    sushiglobster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    I thought it might have been something strange like that. So I did do some basic low level diagnostics...RAM checks out fine. I've reinstalled the standard creative drivers (the ones dated June 9th heh...) and everything is fine...NO BSOD...external console work and is responsive and I'm back to enjoying my optical connection on my Z-5500 speakers. No issues, no problems.

    I'm back to 100%.
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Guys I'm going redo v1.60 set tomorrow :) hopely fix 3d cmms bugs stuff like that
     
  10. gk8aq

    gk8aq Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    X-Fi Elite Pro I/O external cannot be used above 1.40 driver. Since 1.60 drivers have auzentech structure and this console cannot be used with newer products. That why I see incompatibility so far...(I have searched everything!!!) It's simply different structure!
     
  11. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Ah that makes sense. Anyhow I don't use my IO console because its busted. I can only use my card. Thats fine for me for now.
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    New PCI XFI V1.65 soon :) with CMSS 3d fix on music cards ect...
     
  13. Locaj

    Locaj New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Hi.

    Big thanks. I like the neat and easy topics with download link and discuss link.

    All works fine for me.

    All I need is some explanation about services, processes and autostart.

    1. Do i need Creative AE Licensing Service ? What does it do? (I guess i need Creative Audio Service, so no question about this one.)

    2. Processes Task Manager.
    CTAudSvc.exe Can i close this process? What it does?
    CTxfispi.exe*Can i close this process? What it does?
    CTxfihlp.exe*Can i close this process? What it does?

    3. Autostart*
    Can i turn off VolPanlu from autostart ?
    Can i turn off CTFXIHLP*from autostart ?


    All I use is console launcher with equalizer so i need only this.
    I have X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - low profile.


    Sorry for so many question but i had some problem in past so i would like to know few things.


    Thanks!!!
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Thanks Ya you need those services to run software right way. Thats what they are there for. I be releasing V1.65 set with Cmss 3d fix tomorrow when I get up :)
     
  15. iarik

    iarik New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Îòâåò: Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    I'm using this software from Daniel_k pack + PAX v1.60. Cmss 3d and Optical input/output is working fine for me and my X-Fi XtremeGamer[​IMG]
    - Audio Control Panel 3.00.37
    - AutoMode Switcher 1.01.01
    - Console Launcher 2.61.35
    - DDL and DTS Connect License Activation 2.00.03 (*)
    - Dolby Digital Live Pack 3.00.03 (*)
    - DTS Connect Pack 1.03.04 (*)
    - SoundFont Bank Manager 3.21.00
    - THX Console 3.50.05
    - Volume Panel 2.21.08
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2010
  16. Locaj

    Locaj New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread




    Hi.


    Maybe you could give some more explanation please.
    Which process I can close without damage to my Creative console or sound quality.


    Thanks!
     
  17. fireblade84

    fireblade84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    hi rob
    i've installed your suite 2010 on my windows 7 64bit
    first i've installed the driver 1.60....but when i've installed the suite 2010 in the console launcher i don't see nothing...no option...all blue -.-

    how can i solve this?
     
  18. fireblade84

    fireblade84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    okok rob i've solve the problem but another come out XD
    i've a 5.1 system but when i set 5.1 i can hear only the front boxes :s

    edit: ok after the installation win set the speaker to stereo :) now it's all fine waiting for the 1.65 thanx rob =)
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2010
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Ya sorry everoen about the THX console 3.50 I had take out of pack others think I steal that software console from dan's pack but I forget which one I grab it from. I never download his packs. So please used THX Console 3.10 instead there not much driffter about it. I be going out this afternoon when I come back I will upload new driver I be back in few hours.
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: New Pax Driver and Suite Discus Thread

    Ok Guys and Gals new drivers set being zip and be upload soon :). Be out around 8pm est time. For XFI Cards If you lose your EQ you might have reinstalled that software suite to get back.
     

Share This Page

visited