NEW: ProFx (3538) Update Incl. MX6 and AC97

Discussion in 'Effects and the DSP' started by Lex Nahumury, Mar 11, 2005.

  1. imperia

    imperia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Huh? Where is that ProFx for 64bit OS?
     
  2. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    included in the driver download ... it's not as good as the "external" one though
     
  3. naroito

    naroito New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what I can do with this plug-in ? any screenshot will be great
     
  4. ReWired

    ReWired New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can go on the first page of this thread. there is a link to the developers site, you can find enoufg explanations and screens there.
    Anyway, tha package is outdated - may not work with new kX versions, and for sure not works with x64 Windows.
    Bundled with kX 3551 ProFX plugs works on x64 machines, but have some small (for me) bugs. also the GUI of the bundled plugs is a way too old (compared with the latest plugs on Lex's site).
     
  5. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well someone better tell my win7x64 computer cause the ProFx work just fine with 3550.
     
  6. thomasabarnes

    thomasabarnes Long Time ***** Friend

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I think he means that Lex's newer ProFX packages do not work with x64 windows. I don't think he means the ProFX plug ins that are included with .3550 and .3551.
     
  7. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone tried these with 3551A?
     
  8. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    tried and failed
     
  9. totya

    totya New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, this plugin: ProFX 3.x latest, don't works with 3551 KX on Win64, with x86 Mixer. Install is OK, but unusable, mixer is freeze.
     
  10. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello all,
    It has come to my attention that ProFx does not work with the latest 3551 driver release.
    For those who are interested, I have recompiled my profx package but
    can not test them myself. Please let me know if it works (or not).

    x86 32-bit only!!!
    http://members.home.nl/nahutec/ProFx/ProFx311_51.zip

    /Lex.
     
  11. cbjaust

    cbjaust New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Would love an x64 version :)
     
  12. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I need X64 also
     
  13. Mr. Plohish

    Mr. Plohish Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Îòâåò: NEW: ProFx (3538) Update Incl. MX6 and AC97

    I need X64 also :)
     
  14. JoshuaChang

    JoshuaChang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2003
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know how to write and compile 64-bit code and the tool chain is of course not a problem.
    However, it's not a simple re-compile like you say.
    Point is, my ProFx plugins do not use much of the kX framework.
    Instead, it uses its own native win32 based GUI framework I wrote years ago.
    Without manual code changes it will not work on 64-bit platform because
    of (lot's) of 32-bit pointer types and 32-bit system function calls.
    Stuff like SetWindowLong vs SetWindowLongPtr, GWLP_WNDPROC, LONG_PTR etc. etc..
    It would take hours of work to go through the code. (time I don't have atm)
    On top of that, all 64-bit machines at my disposal are notebooks incompatible with any "kx device" I own. So I cannot debug the code myself if I wanted to port it to 64-bit. That in particulair is the big show stopper since I do not like to write code and release binaries I can not test myself.
     
  16. agusest

    agusest New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need X64 also!
     
  17. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
  18. imperia

    imperia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I am trying 3551a with profx for 51. plugins work almost fine.
    There is problem with presets saving. If I have saved preset in MX8 for example and I quit kxmixer it crashes on exit. If I load it again and quit, it crashes again. If i remove the preset by deleting it from Computer\HKCU\Software\Kx\Plugins kxmixer begins to work as normal. If there is saved preset - kxmixer crashes sometimes when working in kxDSP.

    P.S. "Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable Package (x86)" is required for this plugin to work. It took me few hours to figure it out after "error: invalid plugin library" error
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2012
  19. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Confirmed; ProFx plugins crashes kxmixer if presets are used!
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2013
  20. Lex Nahumury

    Lex Nahumury DH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0

Share This Page

visited