NEW YEAR PACKAGE for SBLive/Audigy/Audigy2/Audgiy2ZS series

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussion & Support' started by classic_leon, Jan 19, 2005.

  1. schwret

    schwret New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wonderful, wunderful wunderful, a super sound. Thank you all

    My steps with the installation:

    1. uninstall the complety software from your soundcard, make a restart

    2. then install the full audigy 4 software without drivers restart

    3. finally you must install the Audigy 4 Youp PAX 4 Driver.

    I have so install it , and is fantastic.

    I hope that I could help many peoples with errors.

    And sorry for my bad english.
     
  2. koles

    koles New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My steps with the installation:

    1. uninstall the complety software and driver from soundcard, make a restart

    2. install the Audigy 4 Youp PAX 4 Driver, restart

    3. install the full audigy 4 software without drivers restart

    4. install A4- patch

    Sound is super
     
  3. humeyboy

    humeyboy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks but most of us know how to install and have been on the ISO for 1 week nearly, its drivers only we change, this inc the beta is the 4th driver.

    Are any of you on a real retail Audigy 2 ZS non Plat (not some oem crap or other build) and Creatives crappy Inspire T7700 7.1's ?
     
  4. breeze

    breeze New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have an Audigy and I want to install the latest PAX Drivers combined with the latest Audigy Software. Can somebody help tell me what packs i have to download and how to install it? I'm a little bit confused with the first post and it's impossible to read 47 pages.
    Thanks in advance
     
  5. Shaga

    Shaga Intelligent Life Form

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First, you should remove all creative drivers and software.
    2. Run drivercleaner(can be found from this webpage) and choose creative and whatever seems right.
    3. Reboot
    4. Install YouPAX 4.02
    5. Download/Mount audigy4 iso with daemon tools or burn it on cd
    6. Install it and deselect drivers from the installation, so that it won't install drivers
    7. Reboot and you are good to go

    At least I did this(except cleaning the old drivers, I just made my move from 64bit WINXP to 32bit so I was on clean base already) and works like a charm. dxdiag.exe reports my soundcard to be Audigy 4. I have Soundblaster Audigy2ZS but installation is same for you.

    I hope I helped. ;)
     
  6. breeze

    breeze New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Audigy 4 ISO is "A2-ZS-PAX" or "YouP-PAX 2005 NewYear"?
    Can you give me a link for
    YouPAX 4.02? I can't find one
     
  7. Shaga

    Shaga Intelligent Life Form

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. Gneiss

    Gneiss New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The YouPax links don't work :(

    EDIT: Got it to work!

    Thanks
     
  9. bachular_angel

    bachular_angel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there is nothing for dowmload , i know i am late . if any body help to download to down load this , because softwear iis on chinees site and driver is not for download.
     
  10. berserkchaos

    berserkchaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    poor english ;)

    hi, i just sign up to say THANKS:rofl:

    i installed the whole pack in a clean winxp sp2 without any problem so far.

    Audigy 2 (OEM Dell)
     
  11. damian24

    damian24 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sb live

    RCOrdorica downloads is work .........jupi
     
  12. damian24

    damian24 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  13. indrid cold

    indrid cold New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have sb audigy 2 and win Xp sp2.
    I downloaded newyear2005.rar and installed it(these are the only ones that i could install so far). but there is something wrong. I still have "unknown audio device" in my device manager and i dont have any sound in my cpu. web-update on creative website detects that I have audigy 2 so I think that i installed it my mainboard correctly. Please help and sorry for my poor english
     
  14. kamaleon

    kamaleon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey guys, i need soem guidance as im abit confused here, so many pages...

    i got a audigy card with the firewire port. I finally downloaded the "Audigy4Pro-YpoauxP" from emule which im also letting it leach. I also downloaded YouP-PAX-VI_2.0.

    now, do i have all i need to make this sound card work? which order should i install them? specific features for each?

    right now im using the built in sound of my motherboard (dfi sli-dr) on a fresh windows install.
     
  15. classic_leon

    classic_leon New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I will edit my posts again.
     
  16. suurpealik_EST

    suurpealik_EST New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a question. I installed this New Year Package into my computer but it was long time ago and there isn't any remote center included. I'm using Creative Soundblaster Audigy Ex Platinum with remote control.
    If there is any version of New Year Package which contains remote center?
     
  17. teh_master

    teh_master New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have Audigy 2 Platinum eX and i was wondering which YouPAK works for me?

    if i download NEW YEAR PACKAGE 2005, will it contains all the drivers that my card needs?
     
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    If you want Leon I can upload New year package on Tuesday for ya :)?
     
  19. aalin

    aalin New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    need help

    Hello everybody,

    I have an Audigy 2 ZS Platinum and I want to direct the AC3 stream to my external decoder / receiver - Yamaha HTR 5760, using the digital coaxial output from the I/O drive. I tried all combinations of drivers from Creative, KX or YouP-PAX, and none allowed me to have sorround sound for dvds. The receiver detects the signal only PCM, I have front stereo signal from the dvds, but no center/surround.

    Does anybody here resolved this problem?
    Or knows a solution to it?

    I had the same problem with a Platinum 10k1 and was easily resolved with the kx driver, but now I am stuck on it for about a month and it seems I can not find the solution.

    Thank you for your help. Any input is appreciated!
    Alin
     
  20. sacharja

    sacharja New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you activate Spdif throughput? You can do this in the audio console or in control.


    @All
    Has anyone hardmod a Audigy 2? Leon wrote in his original post it is possible. I found a russian page with "SB0350r.bin" and the flash utility eeprom.exe (donĀ“t know the exact link at the moment). I tried it out with a spare disc and a new win installation with the Audigy 2 ZS Software, but in speaker settings etc. the card is listed everywhere as "Audigy 2". Now my question is does anyone know if I got the right firmware and if there should stand "Audigy 2 ZS"?

    Greetz
     

Share This Page

visited