newbie here radeon hd3200 questions

Discussion in 'Mobility Modder Discussion' started by raptorddd, Apr 18, 2016.

1. raptorddd

raptorddd New Member

am a bit confused. i have acer laptop with ati radeon hd3200 graphics card. yes it might be old am not planning on running games that it cant handle but i want to have the best performance i can get out if it...
    its been years since i installed drivers.. i remebered the omega ones...
    so my question is this. i read intructions.. remeber its been years like 8 that i dont mess with drivers.
    so when they say to download latest driver

At first you have to download the Full Catalyst Software Suite of the newest driver here

does that mean to download latest driver for hd3200??? i have win7 32.

or what driver it says desktop .? if its not the latest hd3200 driver then wich one? thats what i dont know..
    thanks

2. Judas

Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/desktop/legacy?product=legacy2&os=Windows 7 - 32

The mod isn't really necessary anymore... simply running the installer should give you the driver unless acer clearly modded the hardware ID to exclude you intentionally, too which you would need to manually FORCE the HD3200 series drive to be installed.. the only issue is... there might be 2 listings of the same "series", to which you might have to investigate which one it is via checking against the INF included in thedriver package.

13.9's are going to be the best you'll get.... and playing any modern game is going to be near impossible now that even an intel HD 4000+ IGPU will blow the doors off it.

raptorddd likes this.
  3. raptorddd

raptorddd New Member

installed this and i see an icon next to clock.