Offical Show Your Rig Off

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by ReV smokey255, Nov 17, 2004.

  1. Sandok

    Sandok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    9,259
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW... :drool:

    And the vertical screen is the same screen... You can rotate those gorgeous dells creens (and yes I was running VGA on mine.... Oh well, letting my bro keep em Zardon)

    Will post mine tomorrow... Not perfectly how I want it but better than nothing... :D
     
  2. TJ-

    TJ- New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,679
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :duh: :duh: :duh: WOW..!!! im jealous.... nice,, real nice...:w00t: :w00t: :w00t:
     
  3. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    well, did some more benching, and took a screen shot (3Dmark05 1.1). Used the 71.20 and latest intel INF drivers. This is almost 500pts. more than my old score i put on on this thread. I know your rig will still own my rig Funky :p.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Wells

    Wells DH addict

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    pretty bad pics but o well couldn't find one i really liked
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    ____________________________________________________

    a64 3200+ @2.4 ghz
    msi neo plat mobo
    1024 corsair xms pc3200
    bfgtech 5700oc
     
  5. Volcom929

    Volcom929 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here she is.
    [​IMG]
     
  6. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Damn...your wiring puts mine to shame :(. Nice rig you got there tho.
     
  7. Volcom929

    Volcom929 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I will tell you its an Alienware tower that I upgraded and they friggin rock for wiring and there is tons of space to work with, plus the A8V power connections are perfectly placed along the edges so hiding the wires is a lot easier.
     
  8. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    when i have all SATA hard drives, my wiring will be alot cleaner. My 6800GT is so big tho, that i don't know if i'll be able to fit everything in the way i want it fit in.
     
  9. Volcom929

    Volcom929 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah SATA made it a lot easier plus i have wires running on the outside of the chasiss that you cant see because the outer paneling hides it. The Alienware towers are deigned quite well IMO.
     
  10. edperks

    edperks Life is Good

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
  11. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
  12. edperks

    edperks Life is Good

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Thanks
     
  13. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    you're welcome :).
     
  14. 5150 Joker

    5150 Joker New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Normally have a XT PE in there but it died earlier this month and the RMA is set to arrive on Monday.
     
  15. Sandok

    Sandok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    9,259
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, I said I'd post my rig and I shall :D

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    My first mod ever... Not great and all but better than nothing :D
     
  16. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    well, i just updated my pix of my rig. Here they are.

    [​IMG]

    Here is my new sp-94 against my dinky Vantec Aeroflow. It did me well.....c'mon i was able to hit 4Ghz w/it :). Now w/my sp-94, i should be able to get a 1Ghz OC out my p4 :).
    [​IMG]

    My poor 6800GT.....all naked :(
    [​IMG]

    But now it likes its new clothes......It's sooo much more comfortable now :).
    [​IMG]

    And here it is sitting on top of my desk. It feels so much happier up here than on the floor where it used to be :).
    [​IMG]
     
  17. ReV smokey255

    ReV smokey255 John Kerry of video cards

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how easy was the installer
     
  18. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,563
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Installer of what?
     
  19. Dom

    Dom New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Messages:
    12,940
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    He means the installation of the NV Silencer.
     
  20. Volcom929

    Volcom929 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a NV Silencer on my X800XT PE and it was easy to install. Just make sure you get some AS5 for the GPU and all the RAM if yours has the RAM cooler.
     

Share This Page

visited