Overclocking A E7300

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by RE III - Frankie, Jan 16, 2009.

  1. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great point as well !!
     
  2. RE III - Frankie

    RE III - Frankie Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All good news guys.
     
  3. RE III - Frankie

    RE III - Frankie Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I successfully completed a 6.25GHz OC last night. Only thing is when I got into Vista it became underclocked to 3.86GHz! I checked my BIOS and everything then I realized that maybe Windows has a temperature threshold built into it. Lucky if it's true because I may have been in trouble. Phew.;)
     
  4. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The BIOS and OS can change the multiplier automatically if certain things are set.
     
  5. RE III - Frankie

    RE III - Frankie Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's a good thing. One day I'll get liquid cooling (maybe) and I'll not have to worry about it. Or I could just settle down at about 3.4. Did you hear about the Gigabyte OC Competition in Nth America? They had liquid nitrogen setups some which were submerged and they were only clocking at above 5GHz. It was said that to prevent condensation on the MB and components each part had to be coated to prevent it. I heard that the finalist received an SSD Drive from Intel as did the two last place runners.
     
  6. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool stuff Bro ;)
     
  7. RE III - Frankie

    RE III - Frankie Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here's the results for the latest benchmark I did.
    [​IMG]

    And here are the clocks for that bench.
    [​IMG]

    I ran a OCCT test before benchmarking and temps avgd at about 55c at 3.875GHz. So don't worry about that 1.5er!:annoyed:
     
  8. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice score man I ran some 3dmark6 tests on my main machine on the weekend haven't run Vantage yet.
     
  9. RE III - Frankie

    RE III - Frankie Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    3DMark Vantage is much better and it uses DirectX 10.
     
  10. RE III - Frankie

    RE III - Frankie Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Using RivaTuner I got an extra 500.
    [​IMG]
     
  11. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool ;)

    I use Vantage just haven't run it on this new build yet been too busy.
     
  12. RE III - Frankie

    RE III - Frankie Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Congratulations on the new system. I'm sure you'll have fun with that!
     
  13. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well not brand new just some changes in a different case ... Thanks ;)

    (I don't like to stick to one thing)
     
  14. RE III - Frankie

    RE III - Frankie Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same. Although it would be awhile before I'm able to upgrade mine again. Too many bills at the moment! Though my plans when they fulfill should be good.
     
  15. RE III - Frankie

    RE III - Frankie Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    At standard my new setup is comparable to my last system overclocked!
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

visited