OverClocking CPU

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by Sourcer_2002, Jul 8, 2002.

  1. Sourcer_2002

    Sourcer_2002 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im running a Intel 500Mhz Celeron CPU on a Gigabyte Slot 1 ga-6vxe+ im not usein a regurly slot 1 but im using a MSI-6905 Master sloket. I have two Dip switchs built into mt mobo and there a bunch of jumpers on the sloket. So do i need to overclock my sloket by changeing jumpers and then put the Dip switchs on that setting?
     
  2. JavaFox

    JavaFox E Pluribus Unum

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'll need to do a little research on the slocket in question before I attempt to answer your question.

    However, I would prepare to be seriously underwhelmed with your overclocking results. I think it's unlikely you'll be able to get your processor even to 600MHz. Remember that the Mendocino core doesn't exist in speeds above 533MHz. If Intel can't do it, it may be difficult for you to do it.

    That said, I wish you good luck nontheless, and will try to get back to you as soon as I know more about that particular slocket.
     
  3. Sourcer_2002

    Sourcer_2002 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks i would apericate any help.
     

Share This Page

visited