P4 Overclocking Results/Tips/Tricks/Complaints

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by No_Style, May 18, 2003.

  1. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No Way to unlock unless..

    You get an Engineering Sample. And usually only review sites get those.
     
  2. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm too dumb,,,,,

    engineering samples?? what's that, any pic??
     
  3. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Engineering Sample is..

    Just a P4 chip without the multiplier locked. It's like how a "Beta" is to software, the Engineering Sample is the "beta" of the chip. (Or so I think) You'll never get your hands on one. Unless you've got some great "contacts"
     
  4. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    by the way, mate do you think my score is decent??
     
  5. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it is.

    Quite decent, actually.
     
  6. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how 'bout yours??
     
  7. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My score?

    149XX Just a lil more and I can break 15K! I was able to relax the VCore too. :D I is happies.
     
  8. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what's your spec like?? (your spec in the signature is kind'a outdated)
     
  9. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah yes..

    Specs are:

    P4 2.4B GHz @ 3.366 Ghz
    ASUS P4PE
    Sapphire 9500 PRO 364/303
    Crucial 512 MB PC2700
    WD 60 GB

    I'll be updating that signature later. :D
     
  10. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow, you can score that high a benchmark with a 9500 pro?? cause i've heard that 9500 pro scores like a ti4200?? is that true??by the way, what's your mem frequency like??
     
  11. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2.5 - 2 - 2 - 5.
     
  12. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    urghh... you got me wrongly, i mean fsb, sorry..
     
  13. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    18 x 187 = 3366 Mhz Memory Speed: 374 Mhz Front Side Bus: From 533 Mhz to 748 Mhz
     
  14. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Woww, a great one, you're using Asus boards right?? then try cranking more memory fsb to boost performance like mine.....
     
  15. Don_1

    Don_1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    P4 2.0GHz @ 3.0GHz default voltage
    1024MB of pc2700 default voltage running @ pc 3200
    240GB of hd space
    Radeon 9700 bios modded to a pro
    on an Asus P4PE/l
     
  16. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don_1, I am impressed. What's the FSB x Multplier?
     
  17. Don_1

    Don_1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    150fsb 20multi.
     
  18. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Woooooowww, DON i'm also impressed....you mean you can actually unlock the multiplier??
     
  19. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope.

    His CPU is 20 x 100 = 2000 Mhz @ Stock.
     
  20. Don_1

    Don_1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no the multiplyer is locked.
    it's a P4 2.0a
     

Share This Page

visited