Pax Audigy Software Suite Spring Edition 2009

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. bachikho

    bachikho New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm so confused: what's the step-by-step installation process for this suite?
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Make sure you uninstalled old driver from Device Manager make sure error reporting tool is disable.
    Main Setup.exe in main Folder first that the driver.
    then go to Audigy 4/Audio/Setup/Setup.exe Don't worry guys and gals I make snaps shots soon like next week I'm to busy at the this time my 2nd bro be here couple hours.
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya thanks for that but you need make new post next time ;) hehe I don't have time today to grab it.
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I might have put some 64 bit then into the set. I take look into it more to see if can be done or not.
     
  5. sovietdoc

    sovietdoc New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I already posted above that running the setup from Audigy4/Audio/Setup/Setup.exe works on x64. The only app that fails to install is DVD-A player because the driver it tries to install to play DVD-A discs is not compatible with 64 bit.
     
  6. miszt

    miszt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello.. I just registered in this forum just because of this fantastic driver.

    I owned an Audigy 2 ZS with youp-pax 6.45 driver installed. So now i trying this new driver and its installed without any problem. But the problem is that my speaker no sound now. I uninstallled the previous driver using the Youp-pax installer and then cleanup using driver sweeper and still cant work. I then tried uninstall using device manager and cleanup with driver sweeper and still no luck.

    Any idea what happen here? I checked on dxdiag and device manager and its free from error too.
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you disable reporting tools while insalling the drivers?
     
  8. miszt

    miszt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    by reporting tools,do you mean that the 1 in system properties?If so, then yes i did. I even disable the error reporting services in services.msc.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 5, 2009
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya I release new driver set after my 2nd brother leaves he won't be leaving to Monday. Sorry for the wait :( Did you used driver or sweaper cleaner correct? Check the channel speakers one of them might be turn down by defult.
    Sorry if I edited your posted my bad I thought I press the Quote button lol Welcome by the way.
     
  10. sys_tester

    sys_tester New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just a thought... Make sure you dont use Digital Output setting for the analog speakers ;)
     
  11. bukanaktipiss

    bukanaktipiss New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is work for SB0090 ?
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya it should Don't worry I release main base on new set soon :) I release XFI and Audigy driver tomorrow :) I had company over the weekend :D.
     
  13. bachikho

    bachikho New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    running Main Setup.exe in main Folder only need to restart my comp then nothing happen, i have to install via device manager, what's wrong?
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I might have pull software suite then. I release the audigy drivers soon. I'm waiting word on XFI side first. :)
     
  15. Talonis

    Talonis New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just a few questions, if your pulling the suites are you re releasing them?

    The vista one works fine on my system, but i cant seem to install anything other then the drivers on my mums computer (she has a audigy 2 running xp)
    the software should come up the same on both when fully installed?


    What version of drivers are in the suites? thanks for your time.
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    it's base on newest driver from March 23 set the PAX audigy 6.50 one is out now :) I need feedback try it on your moms let me know if not I might be mising her id from you then.
     
  17. pigdog

    pigdog New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Where do I go to find the system error repoting tool?

    tnx Rob
     
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Right click on my computer go to properties then go to Advanced then to error reporting tool then disable it.
     
  19. hshah

    hshah New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have an Audigy 2 and am upgrading to Vista 64bit and was wondering if this will allow me to use CMSS 2?
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    lol on my xfi champ card with bay I have it on works very well on my p7800 speakers :).
     

Share This Page

visited