Pax Audigy Software Suite Spring Edition 2009

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Looks like it's not on there anymore sorry. You want to know why? you need replace the PFMod.DLL :)
    PfMod.dll Download File on FileFront
     
  2. Mistiir

    Mistiir New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, is working 110%,just keep the good work!!!




    Regards
     
  3. XtAbit

    XtAbit New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey it works,:evil: THX. tested on XP, later i try on vista.

    keep up the good work,
     
  4. Multiplectic

    Multiplectic New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Rob! First, I want to thank you for your work. ;)

    I also have problems with the tools... I did as advised here before:
    1- Installed Pax Suite drivers (\Setup.exe). Rebooted.
    2- Installed Audigy 4 tools. No reboot.
    3- Installed official Creative driver SBAX_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0010. Rebooted.

    EAX Console still isn't working. Some tools do work, some doesn't.

    I have an Audigy 2 ZS SB0350:
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0004&SUBSYS_20021102&REV_04
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0004&SUBSYS_20021102
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0004&CC_040100
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0004&CC_0401

    I'm running Win7 x64 build 7100. Any tips or help please? I really miss the EAX custom EQ. :(
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi there did you replace the PFmod.DLL by chance that make work replace in safe mode :).
     
  6. Multiplectic

    Multiplectic New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did replace it, but not in safe mode. I'll try that now and get back here ASAP.
     
  7. Multiplectic

    Multiplectic New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No luck, still isn't working. I'll uninstall everything, driversweeper, and try again.

    Anyway, in case I suceed (I hope :D), does the EAX Custom EQ work?
     
  8. Multiplectic

    Multiplectic New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, here is what I did:

    - Uninstalled everything, booted in safe mode, ran driversweeper, cleaned it all.
    - Installed Pax Suite drivers. Rebooted.
    - Installed Audigy 4 tools. Rebooted... Just in case. :p
    - Installed Creative's official driver. This time it uninstalled the Pax driver, asked me to reboot. So I did. Rebooted, finished installation, and asked to reboot again.
    - Booted in safe mode, replaced the PFmod.dll.

    Again, no luck. :(

    What should I see in the Device Manager? Audigy 2 o Audigy 4? Currently it says "Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS (WDM)".

    Plus, my Win7's language is spanish. Could it cause some kind of problem?
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi there There no A4 mod in the set there no way to do that. Try formated to English to see if that fixes your issue so far I have no other complains because other said tools work fine under english. Maybe you should buy the drivercleaner :)?
     
  10. sakurage

    sakurage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ive been using your pax audigy os v6.50 for quite sometime now and it works great... thank you and keep up the nice work..;)

    i just have a litte inquiry, lately ive shifted to windows 7 from windows xp... the drivers worked fine on xp.. all features are working, but when
    i installed your drivers on windows 7, the drivers worked fine but there are few missing features.. the eax EQ and FX presets are missing, only the ENV presets are present... can you enlighten me on this one, did i miss something? thank you robert and keep up the good work!:)
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi there creative needs leaese out audigy 7 drivers to fix that.
     
  12. charos

    charos New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes that means site gone forever thats why it's move here :)
     
  14. charos

    charos New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh I see! So this is the official place for Pax then ! Great!!
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yup I think cnina muss close down my server at old youp pax forum I had no control of it. thats why I move forum here :)
     
  16. windstory

    windstory New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Creative game port not installed

    At my system - windows 7 x64, Creative game port is not installed.

    Would you please solve this?
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I try it :) right now I'm making PAX Audigy Series Windows 7 Alpha Driver V1.00 ;) Going to see if I beat creative to it hehe :) By changing some stuff around hopely main drivers would install but even installed better :). I have one close new friend who has an audigy and windows 7 if pass then I get out to plubic to try :).
     
  18. DaeMonP

    DaeMonP New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re : Pax Audigy Software Suite Spring Edition 2009

    Hi everybody !

    It's my first post on this forum, i wonder that my contribution will not be so helpfully because i have more question than answer, but i will try to do the best to make good questions :).

    Because i'm losing my hair with my Audigy 2 card, i wanna know how i install it properly ?

    I'm running under Windows XP PRO SP3 32x with all the updates. I usually install the drivers and ALL the software from the CD, then i make a update on creative's web site. I do not update the drivers because i always have problems (and no issues) to put new drivers. But now, i find in many forums there is newer driver's pack include your (i refer also to Daniel_k) but i don't know how to proceed.

    Can someone help me please ?
     
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: Re : Pax Audigy Software Suite Spring Edition 2009

    He Welcome :) these are the steps
    1. Uninstalled Drivers from Device Manager.
    2. Reboot
    3. Used cleaner or sweaper I recommed paid cleaner!
    4. Reboot.
    5. If you have your Audigy 4 pro Software you don't need to installed it.
    6. If you don't installed software first full custom Skip the driver if you don't need it.
    7. To installed Audio 4 pro software go to Audigy 4 then Audio then Setup.exe to installed software then reboot.
    8. Reboot if not skip 5,6.
    9. Run setup from my driver.
    10. Chose go ahead installed Unsign driver.
    11. Reboot.
    12. Enjoy!
     
  20. DaeMonP

    DaeMonP New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

Share This Page

visited