Pax Audigy Software Suite Spring Edition 2009

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. Neshi

    Neshi HH's cuddly Blue Bear

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    5,218
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Can I just download it and run the installer, or do I have to manually uninstall everything (the suite and driver) first, and then install the new driver + this suite?
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes it's always good to uninstalled currect driver but you can keep your software.
     
  3. magwork

    magwork New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, use your Pax pci audigy all os 1.2 driver in Win7 X64 an installed the software from Spring Suite.

    Now i have grayed-out switches for Bass and Treble in Surroundmixer. And EAX sais it didn't find the supported audio device.

    I own a Sb Audigy Gamer SB009.

    What can I do?
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Used driver cleaner uninstalled then run driver cleaner then run iobit software fix up reg and defrag reg and reinstalled the driver you may have to formated.
     
  5. magwork

    magwork New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry, don't take this personal. But i don't understand your instructions completely.

    First I have to unistall Software and driver.
    Then run a driver cleaner.
    "Run iobit software"<- what is iobit software ??
    The run regcleaner.
    And at last install driver again.

    Is this procedure correct.

    Edit: I did do that procedure, I uninstalled drivers an software. Did run driver cleaner and "ccleaner" rebooted. Installed Software form Spring Suite, rebooted. And installed pax audigy 1.2 drivers.

    But same results: Music ok, but in surround mixer greyed-out regulators for bass, treble, that u hear, and so on. Only master volume and CD volume is available. Eax console crashes as described earlier.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2009
  6. Paaki

    Paaki New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same with my Audigy 2 ZS Notebook and I've tried to install drivers from v1.20, spring edition pack, v6.60, official 2.18.

    Robert, can you confirm is my device id supported:

    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0008&SUBSYS_20011102&REV_00
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0008&SUBSYS_20011102
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0008&CC_040100
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0008&CC_0401

    Device manager still says Creative audigy 2 zs (wdm), is this the problem with those few tools? I downloaded the pfmod.dll but where should I put it?
     
  7. Master0fPuppets

    Master0fPuppets New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm attempting to get my Audigy 2ZS working in Win 7 Ultimate, and not having fun... seems CMSS won't work at all - the EAX Console tanks out when I try to use it, and I've tried all different drivers (XP/Vista/Win7) and software packages (original/xp/vista). I'm going to attempt your driver and software packs, and I'll update here to let you know how it works on Windows 7 Ultimate. (Yes, it's the full release version, btw)
     
  8. sda2

    sda2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Heyho, I just downloaded your Audigy All-OS Driver 1.2 and this Spring Edition.

    I installed the driver for my Audigy 2 ZS and everything's fine now, awesome sound and my mic got fixed in Skype aswell.

    Now, I wanted to have the Creative software suite like on my god old XP SP3 and I installed software from Spring Edition 2k9.

    During the installation, no error occured and I was really happy everything seemed to be working, but EAX Console and this Equilizer still fail to start.

    And Surroundmixer only shows Volume Control to me:( No adjustable Bass and Treble. To change this, I must go into my Windows controlpanel for audio.

    Here's a little screenshot:

    [​IMG]


    Maybe you can help me to get those apps running on 7 64bit.

    Thanks, sda2
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    hmm Did you do full driver cleaner? and run reg cleaner before you run the suite. Suite goes first then drivers second.
     
  10. sda2

    sda2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ahh I think thats the reason.. I first did the drivers then suite.

    Thanks, I will give it a try;)
     
  11. magwork

    magwork New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    i have exactly the same problem as sda2. I'm on Win7 x64 but with an "Audigy 1 Player" SB009.


    I did a complete uninstall of Software and drivers. Did run two driver cleaners and "ccleaner" for software clean-up.

    Then restarted win7 and installed software first. Afterwards I installed the All-OS 1.2 driver.

    But I got the same problems again. In surroundmixer there is only mastervolume, volume and cd-audio, as shown in sda2's picture. And equalizer and EAX have the same error messages as shown in sda2's screenshot.
     
  12. evrycard

    evrycard New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem as magwork and sad2.
    Using: Audigy 4 Pro on windows 7 x86

    On windows 7 x64, I have problem installing the application Spring edition. Below is the error:
    "CTDVDA32.DLL This DLL can only be loaded in the native 32-but environnement"
    then "RegSvr32 fails to register c:\windows\system32\CTDvda32.dll"
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2009
  13. magwork

    magwork New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: Re: Pax Audigy Software Suite Spring Edition 2009


    Yeah, the creative dvd player software can't be installed under x64 OS. You have to untick the dvd part in the install.
     
  14. Aymen

    Aymen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank u so much ! u made my day !!
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya dvd from creative doesn't work with 64 bit unless they updated at there web site. Don't worry I role new sets drivers with more updated tweak settings soon. It may have wait to Nov I'm still searching for good home to live in :)
     
  16. magwork

    magwork New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: Re: Pax Audigy Software Suite Spring Edition 2009


    Pushing it, hope there is a solution.
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I release audigy set soon :).
     
  18. boba23

    boba23 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey Robert,

    downloaded your software suite, I am on Win7 32bit with an Xtreme Music.
    Should I install software only and then the latest driver? Or driver first, and then software?

    thanks

    boba
     
  19. nofate

    nofate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi Rob..
    I'm using Creative XFI Surround 5.1 usb,everything's okie except there's no DTS and Dolby Digital...On Audio Console panel there is not DTS/Dolby icon also...Could you please help me???What should i do?

    I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon,

    Thanks in advance,bro...

    PS:I'm using Windows 7 Pro
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi nofate could u repost in right therad rhanks I'd know about usb one but your welcome try my drivers out
     

Share This Page

visited