PAX MASTER PCI XFI Driver Suite 2014V 1.05 ALL OS Stable Drivers

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCI X-Fi Series' started by Robert McClelland, May 9, 2014.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Dee Please follow these steps>
    Uninstalled Everything even Stop the creative driver service Then Delete the creative folder and start menu. Then Run Full Scan Hard drive error checker this may take and 1 hour depends how fast system is. Then Run Crap Cleaner or Iobit or IoloSystem Mechanic Run Full Reg fixer and defrag the reg. Then reinstalled whole package again Mez did this and it work for him.
     
  2. Hak

    Hak New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Robert,

    what's the best way to uninstall PAX and start fresh again?

    my settings won't save on windows 8.1 whenever I shut down and power on again. (always revert back to Game Mode and default settings)
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    See the posted abovementioned
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: AW: PAX MASTER PCI XFI Driver Suite 2014V 1.05 ALL OS Stable Drivers

    Same thing with dolby as double up too.
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Dee You need change the Mids to Mid ;). I will test your Idea.
     
  6. Dee_NA77

    Dee_NA77 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hello Robert,

    When you make your new set of tweaks with the idea I sent... try one set with Clean and the other set with CrystalClean (instead of CrystalClear)... its pretty cool how different they sound :D

    For example...
    Enable"Digital"SpeakerFrontLeftCrystalCleanTrebleCenter=1
    Enable"Digital"SpeakerFrontCenterCrystalCleanTrebleCenter=1
    Enable"Digital"SpeakerCrystalCleanTrebleCenterLFE=1
    Enable"Digital"SpeakerFrontRightCrystalCleanTrebleCenter=1

    another one...

    Enable"Digital"FrontSpeakerCrystalCleanVoiceVocal=1
    Enable"Digital"FrontLeftSpeakerCrystalCleanVoiceVocal=1
    Enable"Digital"FrontCenterSpeakerCrystalCleanVoiceVocal=1
    Enable"Digital"FrontRightSpeakerCrystalCleanVoiceVocal=1
    Enable"Digital"SideLeftSpeakerCrystalCleanVoiceVocal=1
    Enable"Digital"SideRightSpeakerCrystalCleanVoiceVocal=1
    Enable"Digital"BackRearRightSpeakerCrystalCleanVoiceVocal=1
    Enable"Digital"BackRearLeftSpeakerCrystalCleanVoiceVocal=1
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hey Dee did you get your driver to work again? after using my steps?
     
  8. Dee_NA77

    Dee_NA77 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yep! My idea sounds awesome esp since I been listenin to ThePianoGuys on youtube... one of my faves is the Cello Wars clip :D
     
  9. archaven

    archaven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Downloaded the new driver. Any idea why the drivers cannot recognize my Creative X-Fi Elite Pro? Mine is OEM version though. I'm on win8.1 x64. Thanks
     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    is your device id in the inf? If not I can add for you :) There going be two sets Set A be new idea tweaks this set be same number.
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Updated decide call v1.10 ;) lol Anyway New tweak be add called ClarityClean ;)
     
  12. Joint21

    Joint21 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi what is this tweak ClarityClean do ?? Thx
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Not sure yet about to test the set soon ;)
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I think it sound better not sure :p. I let you guys think in few mins uploading new set now.
     
  15. Twizted_Playa

    Twizted_Playa I Miss My AMIGA 4000t

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Robert, a little bit back I was looking for the mediasource go v5 to be included in the your pack, and had noticed it in another authors older tweak pack, which you couldn't touch.. after browsing your posts I have noticed that quite possibly you had already had it included in PAX PCIe Titanium Dvd Suite 2011 V1.00 .. if this is the same versioning, which I would suspect since there have been no recent updates in years.


    I have media source go v5 running on win8.1 64bit, as well as win7 64bit without a hitch.. on xfi pci , xfi pcie, as well as on an older Audigy II zs pci card . it would appear this is a cross platform program. also with this program it enables the remote for the I/o bays to function.


    It would be nice to have a complete package on these drivers and software included..
    the folders needed are the " cms" ones. doing it from the other authors install, I had noticed just trying to install it from the setup in cms folders alone was impossible, I had needed the creative shared folders as well for some reason


    and yes you are doing a superb job, keep up the good work
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2014

Share This Page

visited