Pax X-Fi All OS Software Suite Fall 2009

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Sep 28, 2009.

  1. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do I need to remove my elite pro. Then install the new suite? will the new suite have the newer drivers sets? Or will I have to install the drivers after ontop of it?


    Thanks

    WH
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes you need to Uninstalled then run driver cleaner or sweaper then reboot then run reg fixer program then installed suite or driver set which one comes to you first.
     
  3. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Roger that... and Thanks.
     
  4. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've removed the X-Fi elite pro from my rig.

    I've clean all files, registry and folder related to creative stuff.

    I've tried to install your drivers without the card in the rig and it won't continue.

    Error,

    Setup is unable to detect a supported product on your system. Blaw blaw blaw...

    I'll try reinstalling my pci card and see if it works.. But I did this before and I have a hunch it won't work...

    I hope I'm wrong... :D

    ***Update...

    No change.. Suite pack extra software doesn't work.. Like before It can't find the hard ware... The driver by themselves work but none of the other stuff.

    bummer.. This sucks... I know its not your fault. Daniel stuff too is the same.. I think its creative who might be blocking this somehow?

    It doesn't make any sense..

    I guess I will have to live with this till someone cracks creative lab codes.

    I'll never buy another creative product.. Too much headaches for there system to work...

    Thanks dude for your effort.. At least your trying...

    I'll keep my eyes on this site from time to time..

    Thanks again.

    WH
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2009
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you used the normal driver set? V1.35?
     
  6. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No just your new suite winter 2009 drivers. I assumed you updated them to your latest version.

    But I was using before your v1.35 and it did the same thing.
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes V1.35 same as winter 2009 suite :). Reason why I called winter early because I need break from doing drivers soon or by time I'd move into my new home be winter lol.
     
  8. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool, ;)


    There's no rush I've wait creative to do something for over 4 years... I can wait some more... :)
     
  9. DjFluidz

    DjFluidz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do u happen to be running an Ati graphics card? Reason I ask is that im using a radeon 4980 which has its own hdmi sound output.. which may be conflicting.
     
  10. eSp!s0

    eSp!s0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: Pax X-Fi All OS Software Suite Fall 2009

    Still no Softwaresuite for Titanium cards Robert? Are you working on it? Because I am thinking about getting a Titanium at christmas ;)
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: AW: Pax X-Fi All OS Software Suite Fall 2009

    I can't grab the cd off from rapidshare mate. If you do get one that be great I do need someone really upload at megaupload for me.
     
  12. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Check my system spec's. It shows a Nvidia GTX280 1gig oem.

    I doubt the video card has anything to do with it.
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Well that depends video cards do carry sound now.
     
  14. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow :wtf: I didn't know they did that. I can assure you I don't have a sound card on my video card.
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ah ok ATI video cards carry 5.1 sound now :) If you need help let me know wofehunter
    You can added me to your messeger if you like to I can access your computer with crossloop software it's free. If you need help instaling drivers mate. New software suite with T series suite for PCI xfi cards comming soon with updated installer and no bugs :D
     
  16. wolfehunter

    wolfehunter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Drivers are working McClelland, Its the Creative programs that aren't seeing the hardware. I can play surround sound music, vids and games. But I can only edit them in the basic windows7 settings. Creative applications don't see it.. Don't know why.

    I'll wait till your next release.

    No offence robert. I don't favor people tampering with my rig. I'll figure it out sooner or later.. ;)

    Thanks for your offer to help.

    WH
     

Share This Page

visited