PAX_SBZ_CD_L13_1_00_22_2013_V1.05 Official live

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Oct 29, 2013.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya you can turn it off ;) where said testing on turn testing off ;)
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Thank you for that comment :)
     
  3. NAZ2222

    NAZ2222 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Good day to you Sir Robert, I just logged in to say you saved my day. I was for the past 2 days fiddling with my new SBZ and I was starting to regret my purchuase, because the sound was horrible and distant. Your driver completly changed the way it sounded and now I can hear the "clarity" so many reviews mentioned. Awsome job and you deserve my complete and honest thanks.
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
  5. johnslash

    johnslash Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I don't know what is the problem here, but windows keep uninstalling the driver and going back to High Definition Audio ( Standard Driver ) and no sound is coming up, then I need to install the driver back again but it's quite annoying doing this time to time. Is there anyone who is currently having this same issue or had it once ?

    Thanks.
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    driver sign disable John?
     
  7. johnslash

    johnslash Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yes, but I think it keeps being enabled automatically, I'll try to make a bat and set it to start with windows.
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you disable installing software in Hard ware section so won't installed windows updated drivers? You may need to do this this where maybe the issue stand with you.
     
  9. MitchMuk

    MitchMuk New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: PAX_SBZ_CD_L13_1_00_22_2013_V1.05 Official live

    Hi Robert,

    I am on Windows 8.1 Pro x64 and I already disabled the Driver signature enforcement:

    Run as Admin CMD
    1. Now type the following and press <Enter> after each line:

    bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DDISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS

    bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON

    2. Restart your computer
    After that i unzipped your driver package and went into audio folder and started the setup.exe. During installation Windows aksed if I want to install the driver, I clicked yes. But after the installation and a restart there is no mcclelland folder in system32 or syswow64. Is it enough to copy the mcclelland folder into this directories to enable your tweaks?

    Thanks
     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I have redo the set tomorrow :) I was out this afternoon food shopping.
     
  11. xaudiox

    xaudiox New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: AW: PAX_SBZ_CD_L13_1_00_22_2013_V1.05 Official live

    I have exact same issue, I copied the mcclelland folder in system32 and syswow64 after installing then restarted but cannot hear any difference to be honest.
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya I need redo the driver set I try do on sat for another test set. Got bad headache going on now. Thanks letting me know who knows if z series don't like tweaks or not that why having tough time getting them to work. Plus I don't own card for testing this why I try setup donate for amazon so I can buy one no donation yet.
     
  13. Tiesemans

    Tiesemans New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK Robert,

    I am running x64 Windows 7 and guess what ?!
    I don't have any of the ini's installed in the system32 or syswow 64 folder using the 2013 v1.05.
    Thing is however I reverted from your 2014 v1.00 Soundblaster Z drivers to the 2013 v1.05 in the hope of having the getting my hands on the "old" Pro studio software cause I am getting crazy of the fact I cannot turn off the bass like I was able to in X-fi studio!
    With my old X-Fi Titanium and Audio studio I could turn off bass.
    This Pro studio software is without any option to turn off bass in 5.1 settings.
    I play games and listen to music a lot during the night and since I have the Soundblaster Z I can hear my neighbours get up regularly during the night and I assume because my bass is waking them up ! They haven't started complaining but I guess it won't be long if I don't find a solution for this enormous bass pollution.
    Before I start throwing the ini files randomly in system 32 and syswow 64 I first would like to know if the 2014 v1.00 version installs the ini's correctly in Windows 7 ?!
    IN that case I will uninstall the 2013 v1.05 version and reinstall the 2014 v1.00
    However if in both cases the ini files don't get installed what need I do ?!
    Oh and where exactly in the system 32 and syswow 64 need the ini's go ?!
    Lastly can you do something like make night time drivers/ini's to help me out ?!
    Kill the bass etc...

    Thanks man !!
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2014
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Main folders of that like I said I don't own card I try rework again if they don't installed.
     
  15. Tiesemans

    Tiesemans New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    K so in the root directory of System32 and syswow64 ... K
    Uhm last question .. Can you make bass lite driver set >!?
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You can with the tweaks in bass.ini you can lower to 50% if you wish save the inf and reinstalled them. Sorry for late reply My SSD Samsung EVO 120gig show up been busy reinstalling stuff ;)
     
  17. Louisjm1

    Louisjm1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My dudes, totes not working for me, and not that I love whoever fixes this company's stupid bugs that by now should be patched. but seriously. why haven't they fixed it themselves so noobs like me don't have to go through hours of research to make a 250 dollar plus piece of hardware work...
     
  18. Louisjm1

    Louisjm1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    woah, hit two by accident, 150 +
     
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you go through have disk in device manager?
     

Share This Page

visited