Post your 3DMark 06 scores

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by BWX, Jan 18, 2006.

  1. Lelisevis

    Lelisevis Howlin at the moon

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,629
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    These scores were run on Vista at stock clocks 550/900 and processor at 2.6ghz. PSU got all huffy with the voltages when I overclocked, before finally shuffling off this mortal coil. Some odd figures that don't seem quite right. The few occasions I did overclock the system was held back drastically by the CPU. I'm keeping close tabs on the cpu market at the moment.
    [​IMG]
     
  2. rive0108

    rive0108 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    3dmark06 score 3688

    area-51 m5790
    Vista Ultimate x64
    T7600G
    X1900
    2GB pc5300 DD2
     
  3. RoyBatty

    RoyBatty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    73
    The first benchmark of my new X1950GT: 3600 points at default clocks with Catalyst 7.7.
     
  4. jdc0589

    jdc0589 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    10050 on 3dmark06 for me. hardware specs in sig, everything is bone stock, nothing is tweaked the least bit. This was with the trial/limited/free version if it makes any difference.
     
  5. Just Learnin'

    Just Learnin' New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. mikehud851984

    mikehud851984 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think these scores should be higher but here are my results. All clocks and voltages are stock.
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Lelisevis

    Lelisevis Howlin at the moon

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,629
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mikehud851984 something is seriously holding your system back, at a guess your CPU. You should be hitting 9000's with that card. Such a shame, hope you have big plans on the horizon.



    Oh and my latest score Q6600 at 3ghz, 8800GTS SLI 580 core/1850 mem, memory 1066 at 5-5-5-15 1T

    3Dmark 06 14,800 gonna bump the cpu a little bit just to hit 15,000.
     
  8. procupine14

    procupine14 Why is it Beeping!?!?!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    58
    [​IMG]
    and the highest temp i have had with this liquid system at 2.9 Ghz
     
  9. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. josh2thad

    josh2thad New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice score there bud. can't wait to get a new card, this 7900 just dont hold its own anymore. I mean it does, but it doesnt, lol you know what i mean. 8800GTS or 2900Xt coming soon.
     
  11. bennetng

    bennetng New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. Mousey

    Mousey HH's Official Rodent

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,903
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    138
    No screenie but goddamn i envy you people,
    i got 1406 >_>
     
  13. Kazeko

    Kazeko Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Update Again (10/19/2007) 13608, with the Q6600 @ 3.5ghz and the 8800 @ 650/1050. Temps on the Q6600 Below 50C! (Thanks to me realizing how stupid I can be!)

    Kinda disappointed that a 500 mhz increase over my previous (3.06ghz, 13166) only yielded that kind of change. Trying to break 14k but... Blah maybe something's not quite right.

    Futuremark - ORB - Result Analyzer
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2007
  14. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. H3X4D3C1M4L

    H3X4D3C1M4L New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    6,793
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1200 or so on my Asus F3Sc laptop. GeForce 8400M and a Core 2 T7100, 1GB RAM, Vista Home 32... battery or plugged in on performance mode same thing :D
     
  16. Lelisevis

    Lelisevis Howlin at the moon

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,629
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try the smaller Thermalright Ultima 90i. I have one on my Q6600, below 3.5ghz you'd be hard pushed to seperate the 120 and the 90.
     
  17. Just Learnin'

    Just Learnin' New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
  18. Strongwolf

    Strongwolf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  19. ViRuS2k

    ViRuS2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,337
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I must have serious problems with my system :/

    im only getting :15235

    with my system in my profile.

    the 8800GTXs are clocked 600/950 respectivly...

    i get the feeling i should be hitting 18-19k + dont know what the cause is does anyone have any settings i should check..

    does 3dmarks 2006 do multi threaded cpus, i could be cpu limited for the gpus..
     
  20. Kazeko

    Kazeko Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Changed a few things, dropped the ram timings, increased the PCIE bus speed, still only 13542.

    Futuremark - ORB - Result Analyzer

    I don't get it. I can't break 14k to save my life.
     

Share This Page

visited