Radeon Omega Drivers 2.4.96c for Win2k/XP

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Nov 8, 2003.

  1. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    turn off your firewall and you will be able to download the driver you need
     
  2. MaTT01

    MaTT01 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else having problems getting 3DProf to connect with the R6probe? I'm at wits end. The probe device is showing thats it's started in my device manager but 3DProf is unable to connect. The old RadClocker is completely uninstalled so that shouldnt be conflicting at all. Any ideas?

    As always these drivers and 3DProf are great. Thx for your effort OmegaDrive.
     
  3. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya I have the same problem so I just said F*** it and uninstalled 3DProf and went back to RadClocker since I don't need the settiings to stay....I just take the 20 seconds and a few mouse clicks to set it the way I want it at the time I need it
     
  4. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Omega said he didn't include it because it was flaky or something. He said to just use Radclocker.
     
  5. nachoman234

    nachoman234 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, I don't think I did...

    I'll try a full uninstall and reinstall the latest drivers. What are the best tools to thoroughly remove all the catalyst drivers?
     
  6. MaTT01

    MaTT01 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh ok, guess that explains it :D

    I think I misunderstood his original post.
     
  7. boby

    boby New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have one Q. about radclocker.when i want to o/c for 1MHz i can o/c just to 255/255.why is that and have 9500pro.when i set it to 2MHz i can go to 530.now i like 1,5 incresment,it goes to 382/382.but why i can't go with 1MHz incresment to 382/382:confused:
     
  8. hijon89

    hijon89 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not Installing

    When I try to install the drivers it has an error and says INF Video Driver Not Found
     
  9. hijon89

    hijon89 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not Installing

    When I try to install the drivers it has an error and says INF Video Driver Not Found I have Radeon Mobility 9000 64MB P4 2.4 and 512MB of PC-2100 RAM
     
  10. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Not Installing

     
  11. OCcsdude

    OCcsdude New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What can I say...God bless you omega. You have worked hard in giving us better ati drivers and at no cost of our own. Now that I am aware you are going through some tough times, your name will definitely be in my prayers. Thanks Omega, and I hope everything works out for you. God bless.

    EDIT: btw, i plan on donating :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2003
  12. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya Omegadrive rocks in my books :w00t:
     
  13. swimtech

    swimtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,994
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Feedback on the laptop:

    Installation on the unit required running Patje's modder (latest - 1.3), otherwise all seems well. Will come back with game impression when able.
     
  14. DocterDee

    DocterDee New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i want OmegaPlutonium Drivers back ;((((
     
  15. FrankRizzo

    FrankRizzo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do i tell which drivers to install. I have a ATI 9800 but not sure if its the same one as the on the install list. I think it said 9800 se soft mod or something like that.
     
  16. higgledyhiggles

    higgledyhiggles Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    opengl texture quality

    with the Omega drivers...
    I notice that opengl texture quality slider is set to `high`, not the top `high quality` position. Direct3d is all maxed
    out. I`m sure this is to do with not having any real extra `viewable` detail and is an optimisation ?
    Just wanted to check ?

    ta
     
  17. swimtech

    swimtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,994
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Quick take:
    SSSE (OGL) Okey dokey for about 30 mins - looks great - smooth as silk.

    Edit: on the laptop!
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2003
  18. uNkn0wN

    uNkn0wN New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @Omegadrive and all who know the answer =] ...: Wheres the 9700->9800 softmod in this version???
     
  19. Al_Vampyre

    Al_Vampyre Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,512
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Softmod now included in ATI drivers AFAIK, no need for Omega to include them
     
  20. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya there is no softmod for 9700 to 9800 anymore, just the 9500 to 9700 and 9800SE to 9800 Pro
     

Share This Page

visited