Radeon ReLive folder in Video Folder

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Mr Cairo, Jan 12, 2018.

  1. Mr Cairo

    Mr Cairo Require backup .... NO

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    392
    Trophy Points:
    108
    The Radeon settings appears to create a "Radeon Relive" folder in my video folder after every reboot.

    Upon install the radeon drivers i always decline to install the relive part as i hae no interest in it and do not want it , so does anyone know how I stop this folder returning?

    I am a clean freak .... any ideas ?
     
  2. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    37,981
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    138
    skip the relive... and then delete the folder?

    It appears to be a placeholder....
     
  3. Mr Cairo

    Mr Cairo Require backup .... NO

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    392
    Trophy Points:
    108

    I do skip the relive every time I install a new set of drivers, However after a reboot I still get this folder, I delete it but if I reboot again its back
     
  4. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    37,981
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    138
    I've several machines i've checked on.... once the drivers are install.. or upgraded... the folder does indeed appear.. however once it's deleted, it never shows up again on any of the machines i've got.
     
  5. Mr Cairo

    Mr Cairo Require backup .... NO

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    392
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Well I had to check again so I looked in the Video folder and there is no ReLive folder, I rebooted my PC and there is now a ReLive folder in there ... I just dont get it
     
  6. RealityRipple

    RealityRipple Embrace Entropy

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Shows up on mine persistently with the latest release (not beta) drivers as well. Sorta feel like disabling the AMD services because I also like to keep things specifically tidy on all my drives.
     
    Mr Cairo likes this.
  7. Mr Cairo

    Mr Cairo Require backup .... NO

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    392
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Glad its not just me .
     
  8. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    37,981
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    138
    attempt to move the folder? I think the only common thing among many of the machines is that initially installed the relive and moved the capture folder.

    There are half a dozen other microsoft and other program folders that are constantly recreated... frankly the only thing i'm rather irritated by is that no one seems to agree on where shit should go. AGES ago there should have been a standardized "games" folder in the user folder back when vista (NT6.0) was finalized, in which all game related content was saved to instead of randomly dumping them in game folders in documents and a few other strange places.

    Video folder continously regenerates "captures" and such too...
     
  9. Mr Cairo

    Mr Cairo Require backup .... NO

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    392
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Have to agree with all that In fact if this ReLive folder was in the C:\AMD folder it probably would not bother me
     

Share This Page

visited