Realtek/Soundmax Modds + SB X-fi MB 1.2

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by -Alexa-, Apr 9, 2011.

  1. -Alexa-

    -Alexa- New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    SB X-fi mb 2 is only working with certified motherboards.
     
  2. Enorym

    Enorym New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alexa you rock! you know that right?:)
     
    -Alexa- likes this.
  3. -Alexa-

    -Alexa- New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Soundmax driver is updated for all codecs.
     
  4. serlex

    serlex New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    TYVM! I'm gonna try it , I'll let you know the results!
     
  5. serlex

    serlex New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried it and the whole installation/activation processs went perfect.

    But... although I do have Audio working, Windows Media player no longer can play my MP3 files. It states


    WMP cannot play the file. It is possible that WMP doesn't allow the type of file or the codec used to compress the file
     
  6. -Alexa-

    -Alexa- New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does the Console Launcher opens?Did you try different player like Winamp or Aimp2?
     
  7. Les^P@ul

    Les^[email protected] New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have Asrock 890GX-Extreme 4 R2.0, does X-Fi MB supports my onboard ALC892? recently i tried on my other system (ALC883/ALC662 on ASUS P5KPL-SE) it won't work... please help.

    thnx ALEXA :)
     
  8. -Alexa-

    -Alexa- New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All realtek codecs is supported.
    Uninstall previous Realtek driver and restart.
    Install modded realtek driver and restart.
    Install x-fi software and restart.
    When all your windows services start,activate x-fi software.(download activation for the link).:)
    https://rapidshare.com/files/457529819/Activation2.rar
     
  9. RanCorX2

    RanCorX2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    If all codecs are supported then why doesn't it work on the ALC888S? I tried all the xmb releases and all the modded drivers and even tried modding inf's myself but I always get the same unsupported device message.

    btw the inf that the 888S uses is the SRSA inf, if anyone can have a look at why it doesn't work that'd be great. I did find someone on a different forum who claimed they got it working with some old xmb version but couldn't remember what one.
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2011
  10. Les^P@ul

    Les^[email protected] New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can install realtek and mb 1.2. but creative apps won't recognize. i used activation included with x-fi_mb.rar

    humm i'll try the activation from your link. thnx Alexa :D

    btw, how about X-Fi MB2?
     
  11. serlex

    serlex New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Yes, it dos open, and it recognizes the software. I've used VLC player and Media Player Classic and they work.... I gues becasue they have their own decoders

    What I'm not sure is to be benefiting from the SB XFI features.... I dont clearly notice any improvement by deactivating and activating CMSS, Crystaliser, SVM etc
     
  12. -Alexa-

    -Alexa- New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can u give me ur hardware id?
     
  13. -Alexa-

    -Alexa- New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you try fresh install OS?
     
  14. serlex

    serlex New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_11D4&DEV_1988&SUBSYS_104381E1&REV_1004
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_11D4&DEV_1988&SUBSYS_104381E1


    Please, let me remark that Soud does work. At least OS sounds, Flash and video (but I use Media Player Classic which uses ffdshow)
     
  15. -Alexa-

    -Alexa- New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok,i will check later.
     
  16. RBALARA

    RBALARA New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am using acer 5738pzg laptop with realtek alc 888s.
    i installed modded driver and then x-fi mb software and activated as told earlier in this tread but still it is know working . everytime i start audio control panel or anything it says
    "The audio device supported by this application is not detected. The application will exit".
    when i start creative audio console it say " the current selected device is not supported. do you want to select another device "
    only SB X-Fi MB apprears and this process is repeating again .

    Please "ALEXA" can you help me..

    my h/w id is
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0888&SUBSYS_10250205&REV_1002
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0888&SUBSYS_10250205
     
  17. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    01. you must install realtek mod drvier
    02. installed x-fi mb 1.2 app
    03. run "run.bat" in system safe mode.
    04. C:\ProgramData\Creative\SoftwareLock\CTD1JXF23A.kga <- do you have
    this files?

    if you not have ctd1jxf23a.kga file that will show error for you.
    " the current selected device is not supported. do you want to select another device "
     
  18. RBALARA

    RBALARA New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I DONT HAVE 'ctd1jxf23a.kga". i have only

    CTL42SW23M.KGA
    CTLD2JX234.KGA
    CTLD14KLI5.KGA

    one more thing while running run.bat i don't find "DDL_DTS_Activator.exe" file .

    please suggest something

    Thanks
     
  19. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    DDL_DTS_Activator.exe was very important key.
    Maybe you have antivirus kill this program.

    So. You can't make a key file.

    you must close your antivirus app and redownload the DDL......exe
     
  20. RanCorX2

    RanCorX2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    you need to make a shortcut to the activator and add /all to it, then it'll generate all the license files, i tried it but it still doesn't make the software find my realtek codec.

    must be something about the 888S that creative software doesn't like.
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2011

Share This Page

visited