recon-3d drivers :) Test thread

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Jul 3, 2012.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    On Monday :) Or maybe this weekend I was sick early this pass week doing alot better now.
     
  2. raptor-sniper

    raptor-sniper New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    AW: recon-3d drivers :) Test thread

    Get well soon!
     
  3. neurogenesis

    neurogenesis Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Robert, hope you are feeling better =D Any luck yet with these drivers? I am troubleshooting an issue with my X-FI and was moving back to the Recon3D for the time being. All your help is much appreciated!
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya I get some done soon going see doc tomorrow get rid of these sinus headaces that I been having pass couple weeks. Sorry for site being offline read about other posted it may shock you how many download perday on my drivers lol.
     
  5. Faydes

    Faydes New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    been over a month with a new driver release from creative on the 13th of jan. Will we be seeing updates anytime soon?
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
  7. Th_Remedy086

    Th_Remedy086 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the recon3d fatal1ty (one with the shield over the card, no front panel thing) and it is aborting right away after I disable driver signing at startup and removed old drivers. The error says no supported product found on system. I wondered if there is anyway for me to make this work for the fatal1ty version of the card?
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Do you have your device id? I could add support to it.
     
  9. fp9876

    fp9876 Yuzi

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,Robert~Could you add the following device id to this recon3d driver ?
    Device ID : HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1102&DEV_0011&SUBSYS_1458A016
    This is for Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3 onbaord solution of Recon3d.
    Thank you~
     
  10. Th_Remedy086

    Th_Remedy086 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1102&DEV_0011&SUBSYS_11020015&REV_1009
    HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1102&DEV_0011&SUBSYS_11020015

    This was labeled hardware id, I hope I'm not stupid and that is what you were asking for. Sorry it took a while to get back, I really wasn't expecting a fast response =p.
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You know you could try put your own id in the inf :) Not that hard to do :)
    Just add this > HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1102&DEV_0011&SUBSYS_11020015 and save inf and make sure you disable driver sign before reinstalling it.
     
  12. Th_Remedy086

    Th_Remedy086 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    OK, so newby question. What .inf file do I add that to?

    Ok, so I found cthda.inf

    Now, where do I add that line in?
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2013
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    it be in the inf. At begging of the inf. Look for your end number to find it.
     
  14. karateca

    karateca New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    hi, i need help y try too install the drivers and i see this id is in the .inf (HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1102&DEV_0011&SUBSYS_11020015) but dont install in Windows 8 pro 64bits, plz help, thx
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You need disable the driver sign did you?
     
  16. karateca

    karateca New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes, now is work sorry XD, ty for all men, i appreciate so much.
     
  17. MohamedEmad

    MohamedEmad New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there any update soon ??
     
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Sorry man I was out this afternoon.
     
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    lol This why people always come for me for sound driver help because I know the inf well ;).

    They be local it in the ctHda inf :). in driver from program folder. Today my b-day I might not get anything done today ;).
     

Share This Page

visited